We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Muscat
Reviewed 19 June 2010

I was pleasantly surprised - good restaurant, good clean rooms and service. Restaurant wasn't cheap, about US$26 for lunch buffet, but had lots to choose from. Breakfast was excellent too. Internet is free, but slow. A good city business hotel. The pool was decent, and although right under the road, you don't really notice it unless there's a very loud truck going by. Agree with previous reviewer it's a good business hotel but not really a resort style hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravelhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 741 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2010

Good quality,healthy food,Free room internet connection,

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALTAFAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

I have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions and the staff are only too happy to help with any request no matter how small.

The rooms were clean and of the high standard you would expect from a Radisson. The location was perfect for me on my work trip but may not be ideal for tourists.

Price wise it well priced for the quality in Oman

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravellerIrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2010

The hotel is not located in the city center but they have a free shuttle bus every afternoon to the city center and back again later in the evening.
The restaurants / bar / coffee shop were great.
Would I stay in this hotel again? Yes, I would.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fyrkbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2010

I mainly chose the Radisson because even though we would have loved to stay at the beach, the hotels there were way beyond our budget.
The pool at the Radisson is nice, although the motorway seems to have been built right around the property, which is a bit of shame. If what you're after is a dip in the pool after a day of sightseeing, it's perfect though. They have cleverly disguised the traffic noise with a little waterfall.
We had a couple of problems at the hotel, but I won't go into them because the staff have been simply phenomenal in making up for them! All of the staff have always been extremley friendly and went out of their way to help with anything and everything!
We were going to visit the Grand Mosque on our way to the airport on the day we were leaving. But were offered a hotel car to take us there and back so that we could check out in peace after the visit. Just one fine example of their thoughtfulness.
Our special thanks go to Aliya and Tarek who made our stay so memorable!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A_Blue_Sea_Shell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2009

Nice international business hotel, but (small) garden and swimming pool were almost under the highway. Neighboorhood not too nice either. Good to stay for business, but not if you want to visit as a tourist and relax not and then in the garden.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc_Karin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2009

Decent Business Hotel – This hotel caters mainly to business clientele as it is not on the beach. Rooms are fairly standard for a Radisson Hotel, clean and comfortable, but has a bathtub shower with one of those glass half shower doors, don’t know what’s up with those, becoming popular at hotels, creates a slip hazard with the water getting on the floor, usually end up sopping up the water on the floor with the used towels. Free internet and most of the niceties you would expect, coffee maker, two bottles of water per day, standard bath toiletries.

Hotel has a bar in the lobby and a ‘nightclub’ in the back under the lobby. Swimming pool is ok, but nothing fancy (as compared to the Hyatt or Intercontinental). The pool is surrounded by a brick wall so there is limited air movement which makes it incredibly hot to lay out in the summer. There's an exercise room, but no tennis, squash or other courts.

There are a couple of restaurants, one next to the elevator, good buffet breakfast (but expensive), if you want a cheaper western style breakfast alternative and have transportation, go to d’Arcy’s Kitchen, there’s one in Madinat al Quaboos behind the mosque. The hotel usually offers ‘themed’ buffets at night but they also have a menu selection. Buffets are pretty much the same as most Hotel buffets, gets old after a few days. Smokers are separated by distance, smoking by the cash register, non-smoking towards the back. The other restaurant is the Al Tajin Grill. The menu was changed in September 08, unfortunately the new offerings were not an improvement. Previous offerings were much better. Unfortunately there is no non-smoking section.

Housekeeping and restaurant staff extremely friendly, the ‘national’ desk staff a bit more stand offish.

If you want a change of pace as per restaurants, walk down the street that is on the right side of the small park that is just across from the left side of the hotel. Walk until you see the Turkish House restaurant (on the left), go to the one with the entrance that is down the alleyway and ask for the grilled hamour, excellent and cheap. Good mezze platter and flat sesame bread as well.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papito1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muscat hotels
1.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#12 of 60 in Muscat
1,477 reviews
4.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#8 of 60 in Muscat
1,577 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
3.0 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Muscat
7.8 mi away
Sheraton Oman Hotel
Sheraton Oman Hotel
#1 of 60 in Muscat
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat

Address: P.O. Box 939, P.C. 133, Muscat, Oman
Phone Number:
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Muscat
#13 Luxury Hotel in Muscat
Price Range: £86 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Muscat is minutes from city centre and airport The Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat is ideally situated by Shatti Al Qurum, the diplomatic and commercial hub of this capital city. This Muscat hotel, located in the city centre, is just minutes from nearby businesses like Worley Parsons. Guests feel at home in 153 guest room and suites that boast amenities like cable television, Free high-speed Internet access and mini bar. Six delicious restaurants and bars are conveniently located on the hotel premises, including Olivos Restaurant & Terrace, which offers all-day dining, and the Grind Floor, the main floor coffee shop. Visitors can relax at the exclusive Fontana Health Club, featuring a gym, sauna, swimming pool and spa services. Exceptional meeting and event facilities are also available at this hotel in Muscat, Oman. •Unwind at this Muscat hotel, located just 12 minutes from Seeb International Airport. •Feel at home in one of 153 stylish rooms and suites with individual climate control, cable television and premier bath products. •Stop in one of six on-site restaurants and bars, offering a wide selection of cuisines and cocktails. •Upgrade to a Business Class accommodation and take advantage of the well-equipped Business Class lounge. •Break a sweat in Fontana Health Club, which features an out-door pool, sauna and workout equipment. •Host meetings in one of five conference rooms accommodating up to 100 guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat Hotel Muscat
Radisson Muscat
Muscat Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing