We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for short trip”
Review of Muscat Dunes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Muscat Dunes Hotel
Ranked #27 of 52 Hotels in Muscat
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good for short trip”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Good hotel for short trip. Friendly staff especially over the counter. Location not that much but once you know the location it will be easy to reach to it. Clean and new building. There is a swimming pool on the roof but to be honest I didn't check it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtaheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    27
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
15
13
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is my second time at this hotel , the first one with my family & this one with friends .. in both visits I stayed in two bedrooms apartment.
Thumps Ups :
Reasonable price ,Friendly staff , good location in a quiet area , good bed rooms & living room sizes , each room has a bathroom plus one in the living room , they have swimming pool & gym but unfortunately I did not use them , breakfast not very rich but its good. The WiFi signal is strong enough , just ask for the password from reception.

Thumps down :
Location is not convenient for those who doesn't have a car, think it's difficult to have taxis in such area, there is a separate key card for each room means if you closed the door & forget the card inside the room , you will not be able to go inside again ( this is not safe for families with small children )


Over all : Its nice hotel & worth visit again.

Room Tip: Better to have your car or rent one
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HMoosawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I chose this hotel of the good reviews of this hotel but I was I was slightly disappointed. I reserved a two bedroom apartment and the bedrooms and toilets looked quite new and were clean enough. However, the living room does not look as well maintained as the rooms. The gym was quite small. The staff were polite and helpful and quick in responding to my reservation enquiries. The free breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeanutSesame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavite City, Philippines
Level Contributor
115 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel was kinda new, the room space are okay and bedding's are clean. Their staff were very accommodating specially Araceli. Foods are nice also, they served delicious Filipino Food for lunch as requested by the organizers when we stayed there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arlene516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isa Town, Bahrain
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed for few hours because we had a connection flight, so we just wanted a place where we can sleep and rest. Big apartment with 2 rooms, clean and nice. They let us eat from the breakfast buffet since we're leaving and not staying till the next day. The location was quite far and not much to see in the area. I found bugs in the shower, seemed like no one used it since long time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nouf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I chosed this hotel according to the comments I saw on Tripadvisor and they are true ! The hotel is quite new, modern furniture, very clean ! The breakfast is rich and with different food salted and sweet ones ! The top is the swimming pool on the roof with a view on the Dunes ! The bad thing is that it s not easy to find it as this is a new area ! The taxi could find it only after 1 hour turning around ! I informed the receptionist about it ! One information which has no link with the hotel, we booked our tour : transport, visiting and hiking through 'www.tiwiadventure.com' and it was just great ! You can see the pictures on Facebook about Massirah island, wadi tiwi, wadi deiqah dam, wadi Shab and the Sing Hole ! Just amazing ! I hope you will enjoy the way we did !

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karima M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuscatDunesHotels, Manager at Muscat Dunes Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Ms. Karima,

Warm Greetings from me and my team at Muscat Dunes Hotel.

We wish you and your family, your friends a very Happy, Healthy and Prosperous 2014.

Thank you for your kind feedback. We value all feedback from our guests and always look for an opportunity to improve and provide better services and a better experience.

We look forward to welcome you on your next visit at Muscat Dunes Hotel!

Ajth Pillai
Manger- Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeberg, Sweden
Level Contributor
182 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We were pleased with this hotel because it is much better value than most hotels in Muscat. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the local area, the location is convenient near the expressway and the rooms were clean and modern. The breakfast buffet was nice and they gave us a late check out which really helped. Would definitely stay again, lovely place.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are away from the road, although it's not a busy street anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingcherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muscat hotels
5.8 mi away
Qurum Beach Hotel
Qurum Beach Hotel
#32 of 52 in Muscat
72 reviews
13.6 mi away
Eastin Residences Muscat
9.5 mi away
Delmon Hotel Apartments
Delmon Hotel Apartments
#31 of 52 in Muscat
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Midan Hotel Suites, Muscat
2.0 mi away
Samara Hotel
Samara Hotel
#23 of 52 in Muscat
108 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muscat Dunes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muscat Dunes Hotel

Property: Muscat Dunes Hotel
Address: P.O. Box 2061 Building 533 Al Maha Street Al Khuwair 42, Muscat 112, Oman
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 52 Hotels in Muscat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Muscat Dunes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Muscat, Muscat Dunes Hotel is just a 5-minute drive from Grand Mosque. Guests can make use of the gym, free Wi-Fi for residents and an outdoor swimming pool.The modern accommodation at Muscat Dunes are fitted with tiled floors. Each suite features a spacious seating area with plush sofa and a satellite TV. It offers a minibar, a wardrobe and an electric kettle. A buffet-style breakfast is served daily, while à-la-carte specialties are served in the evening. Coffee and deserts are served at the coffee shop. Room service is available 24 hours. Grand Mall is a 5-minute drive from Muscat Dunes Hotel, while Seeb International Airport is 15 minutes by car. Free private parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Muscat Dunes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing