We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The A game of fine dining in Muscat”
Review of Sultanah

Sultanah
Ranked #36 of 519 Restaurants in Muscat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Quite simply the best dining out experience I've had in Muscat. Good staff and service, fantastic venue and view (go when it's cooler and sit outside), and a great food and drinks selection. Yes, its expensive, but that's the nature of these places. The bar down stairs near the beach was also great fun with a really good bar tender!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gunny_B666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Had dinner here with my wife in which the waiter forgot to bring our water after asking twice and received our starter before the water was served. Mains took more than 45 minutes to arrive in which people who were sat after us received their mains well before.
Following morning, ordered breakfast in which the waiter had forgotten to put our order in. After 30mins of waiting, had to remind another waitress who was helpful and placed our forgotten order.
All in all, two bad experiences and wasted most of our morning on our last day of vacation. Wouldn’t eat here again!

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank GlenK86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

The setting is lovely- overlooking the mountains and the sea! The food was good as well- however found it to be overpriced.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tanyag86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

We had two meals here, found it wasn’t up to the standard of the hotel, it was plane food, small piece of cod.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Went for the bbq buffet. What a mistake. Food is below average. Steak, Salmon and Lamb is so dry - no flavor at all! Lobster is overcooked - its wasted as I cant eat it. For 51 OMR you would expect gastronomical experience. Sadly, you get dismal and disappointing.

Service also is bad. We are seated inside and you cant even see a server to assist you.

I suggest you go to Kempinski. Food is amazing and the steaks - melt in your mouth.

Avoid this hotel and restaurant all together

Date of visit: April 2018
3  Thank 855leym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sultanah also viewed

Muscat Governorate, Oman
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 

Been to Sultanah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing