We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the boat table”

Beach Pavilion Bar & Grill
Ranked #5 of 519 Restaurants in Muscat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$90
Cuisines: Barbecue, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Set by the sea, Beach Pavilion is an outdoor and indoor specialty restaurant serving the freshest local seafood and grill specialties. Dining beneath the stars in one of the private beach cabanas is also a wonderful experience for guests. Location: In Hotel - Seaside location in the Al Bustan Gardens Services: Lunch | Sundowners | Dinner
Reviewed 29 August 2018

love eating at the beach at al bustan. bit pricey, but worth it for the views. The burger is very good, and all natural and you can get some adult drinks!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank amarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2017

Yes, unbelievably we received an email confirming our booking at one of the Ritz Carlton, Al Bustan Palace restaurants,. When we arrived, following a 30 minute taxi ride from central Muscat we were informed that the complex was closed for a 6+ month renovation.

Can you believe it???/

RC surely you can do better than this?

I'm am looking forward to RC's comment ....

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Speedy_Monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlBustanPalace, General Manager at Beach Pavilion Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Speedy_Monkey,

We sincerely apologize to read that you were able to book a table in our restaurant while our facilities are closed for enhancements. I would be pleased to discuss this further with you, if you can leave me your contact details by email at katrin.herz@ritzcarlton.com, I will reach out to you at your earliest convenience.

Best Regards,
Katrin Herz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Great location at the Al Bustan Palace. Recommended for tourists, family, groups and friends to hang out. Nice ambiance and beautiful view.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LeadingSteps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

I went to their brunch three times ,
It is around OMR 60 but you get carefully and masterfully prepared food, imported seafood items and unlimited Veuve Clicquot Champagne.

Everything was marvelous in the buffet, the speed with which it was replenished , the staff attention and the food taste is just a treat.

Never miss the salt crusted sea bass

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Nordmann855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

excellent location close to the beach with great views.
Good menu selections.
Good service.
One of those places you reserve for special occasions

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank MrAngry50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach Pavilion Bar & Grill also viewed

 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 

Been to Beach Pavilion Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing