We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Muscat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I have just stayed for 5 nights at the Holiday Inn in Al Seeb and my company, Clarity4D, used the meeting room to run a three day conference. All the staff were extremely friendly and courteous and nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was excellent, and the conference and training facilities were of the highest quality. The experience was a pleasure and all my delegates were happy, which made the whole event a great success. I know that as local businesses, they were very impressed and have already made enquiries about using the Holiday Inn for their own functions.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oppenheimer2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Judy,

It makes us really proud to read the title of your review “First Class Experience”. The main goal of our team is to ensure our guests’ stays are a success and that we exceed their expectations.

I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and most importantly that you liked our conferencing and training facility, our food and the hospitality extended by our staff.

Thank you for recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb.

Sincerely,
Oppenheimer Pinto, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Only open for a few months Staff were very helpful and courteous. There were a few glitches with the TV system during my stay but of no real detrimental impact. Only 1 restaurant open at this time. However, the food was of a very high quality. A second restaurant is to open soon along with an alcohol license.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oppenheimer2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Wayne,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read your comments and know that our efforts to deliver great service to our guests are being recognized. I am also delighted to hear that you enjoyed the quality of food served at our Omede Restaurant. We continually strive to provide high quality food to our guests and we are glad you had a chance to experience that. Of course, we will have a look into the TV issue, and please rest assured that we will have this fixed as soon as possible.

Thank you again, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back

Sincerely,
Oppenheimer Pinto, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Very new hotel, with a few teething problems I feel, we landed early morning and didn't get to hotel till about 1am, with our business meeting not until after midday, there was no rush to get up early, 7.25am drilling and banging start! I phoned reception and complained and within 10 mins it stopped, once outside and the first sight in daylight I can see why, there is a lot of building going on around the hotel, like a lot of Muscat at the moment there is a huge investment going on all around, obviously being so new a very clean and well designed hotel, outside pool, surrounded by very high wall, no view anyway! All the staff are very attentive and helpful, second morning we had a fire alarm, went out of fire escape and nobody
outside, went to reception to see a lot of people and no advice being given, I just had to say "no fire then" to which somebody answered no false alarm. This happened again on our last night but at 00.30 am! Again a false alarm.
The only other issue was the TV picture kept breaking up, just looked poor sat reception and the welcoming menu sound kept breaking up, didn't mention it until I checked out as I had films and music on my iPad, so TV was not important.
All in all a very nice hotel, look forward to it being licensed soon!

If we get our contract would probably return to the hotel, well placed for airport and downtown Muscat.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Kpd230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oppenheimer2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Kpd230,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb. We appreciate your comments and are glad to have the opportunity to review them in order to improve.

Needless to say, I am very disappointed to note that you experienced some building noise coming from outside the hotel but it was great to hear that our front desk team managed to stop it on time. Thank you for your patience.

Also please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you in regards to the fire alarm. Our fire alarm system is very robust and it is quiet unusual for any false alarms to trigger. However, after the incident, we have conducted a thorough investigation and we have made some minor modifications to the alarm sequence to ensure such incidents are not repeated again in the future. At the same time, I solemnly regret our inability to provide you with the information on the false alarm and I can assure you that it wasn't our intention to cause you any kind of discomfort.

As well thanks a lot for your comments on the television. We have looked into the issues highlighted by you and can confirm that the picture quality and the sound have been fixed already.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodation to our guests and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

We thank you for recommending us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb.

Sincerely,
Oppenheimer Pinto, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

the hotel is so clean and brand new, maybe I was the first one using my room, but the service is horrible, the room is so noisy since it was facing the street (where the front desk employee mentioned that I got a nice city view). the room didn't have a menu to order from and the location is so close to airport but far away from the city

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alassker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oppenheimer2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear Alassker,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We value all guest feedback as an opportunity to continue to improve our product and services for our guests.

We are terribly sorry to hear that your room was noisy, and the service provided by our team was not up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you, we can fully understand your disappointment. We would like to ask you to treat this visit as an isolated matter, since certainly it is not the level of service we are known for.

I would personally welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience further with you, and invite you to contact me directly at oppenheimer.pinto@ihg.com

We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you our commitment towards guests’ satisfaction.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback and we will be looking forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Sincerely,
Oppenheimer Pinto, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

It has been a long time since I have truly experienced customer centricity in a hotel from the management level to the operational staff, it was so refreshing to have this experience at the Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb. The staff are always ready and eager to support you and this actually comes across effortlessly.

They possess a very "can do attitude" and are always proactive in ensuring you have a memorable stay with them.

I would like to personally salute two of their staff Ms. Fatima Al Hadidi and Mr. Abbas for consistently delivering world class service with a smile and positive attitude.

Thank you! I look forward to hosting many more functions in your delightful hotel.

Khayerunisaa Abbas

Room Tip: Book Early! corner suites are large and more natural light flows in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khayerunisaa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oppenheimer2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Khayerunisaa,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor.

It is very thoughtful of you to convey your satisfaction for the services rendered by our staff. Your kind words are much appreciated.

Your comments have been shared with all our staff members (particularly with Fatima and Abbas) and they are all very happy to receive such a heartening feedback. It is messages like these that encourage our staff to do more.

Thank you again, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back

Sincerely,
Oppenheimer Pinto, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel has only been open a few months. It is very convenient for Muscat airport. However there is a major traffic interchange and junction very close/by which adds constant 24hr traffic noise.
Choose a room on the opposite side of the hotel for a quieter night.
There is a small pool and gym, a nice lounge, pleasant restaurant and the rooms are bright, cheerful and well appointed.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jervaulx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oppenheimer2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Jervaulx,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and it is great to hear that you like our Rooms, Pool, Gym, Lounge and the Restaurant.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Oppenheimer Pinto, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

After a lot of research, I zeroed on this property as it was a Holiday Inn and you hardly go wrong with these. It was nice and cozy, with nice beds and choice of pillows on the bed. Since It's a new property there are a couple of things they need to tweak and fix on the services side (House Keeping).
Great Hospitable staff and very approachable GM. The GM of the hotel in fact helped us with the location for our lunch and shisha (Hubbly Bubbly).
Overall great satisfaction and wish to give them a 5 star may be on my next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rathorkaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oppenheimer2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate your comments, both positive and where we need to improve.

It was indeed a pleasure meeting you and being able to provide you with assistance during your stay. Thank you for your kind words, in particular the ones about our staff; it is messages like these that encourage our staff to do more.

Thank you also for your great comments on the quality of our bed and pillows. At Holiday Inn we take pride in offering our guests a good sleep experience and your comments are very much appreciated.

Concerning your comment on the housekeeping services, please rest assured that this will be addressed with our Housekeeping Manager and we will ensure all measures are in place to have it fixed as soon as possible.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Oppenheimer Pinto, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muscat hotels
15.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#8 of 60 in Muscat
1,577 reviews
12.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#12 of 60 in Muscat
1,477 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hormuz Grand Hotel, Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
11.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
10.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb

Address: Al Mawaleh, South Al Seeb | P.O. Box 1916, Muscat 113, Oman
Phone Number:
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 60 Hotels in Muscat
Price Range: £95 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay different at Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb. Set amidst a picturesque landscape, Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb exudes serenity, comfort and convenience. The hotel is merely 8 minute drive away from the Muscat International Airport and close to Muscat Al Seeb City Center, the city’s most popular shopping destination. The Sultan Qaboos Grand Mosque, Mutrah Souq and other historical interest places as well as the business hub are just a stroll away. The 185 modern and ergonomically designed rooms, suites and apartments focus on comfortable stay experiences ensuring guests 'stay real' and feel at home. A fully equipped business center and complimentary wireless internet in all rooms and public areas will ensure that you will stay connected with your friends and business partners alike. Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb offers guests a whole host of facilities including an outdoor pool, fitness center and steam rooms. Start your day with our delicious and lavish Holiday Inn breakfast buffet or enjoy a lunch or dinner in Omede restaurant serving Mediterranean and International delights. The contemporary atmosphere of the Halwa Lounge located on the ground floor invites you to just relax after a busy day or meet with business partners.The hotel showcases a pillar-less ballroom that can seat up to 150 people. Up-to-date technology and well equipped meeting spaces ensure each occasion eludes success. From a meeting for corporate guests to a celebration for family or an extravaganza for friends, the hotels spaces and professional team ensure seamless and flawless event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing