We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb
Nearby Hotels
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lana Villa(Muscat)
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Al Husn Resort & Spa(Barr Al Jissah)
US$606
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$571
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
174
221
46
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
221
46
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportcity center mallinternet speedequipped roomsbusiness tripsmall poolconvenient hotelnice breakfastinternational airportbreakfast spreadexcellent hotelhotel restaurantnon smokingminutes from the airporthouse keepingupgraded to a suiteenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

It is clear that the hotel is well run. The service levels are high in all areas. I would recommend Fatma and Najla at reception. Very polite and effective.

The food is good quality and restaurant service is good if a little too fast.

Only issue is the price of the taxis, they really are high!

I will return

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank PaulG5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oppenheimer2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear PaulG5555,

Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor.

We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay with us at the Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb! We appreciate your feedback and we are happy to know that you enjoyed the facilities, food and, of course the service provided by our genuine and friendly staff. Your kind words about our service are much appreciated, in particular the ones mentioning Fatma and Najila.

As well, thanks a lot for your feedback on the taxi hire charges, I forwarded your comments already to our Front Office Manager, to see if there is any further opportunity to review the pricing with the local taxi operators.

Thank you again, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Oppenheimer Pinto, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed for one night only but was impressed with the attention to detail of the customers needs. Welcoming, friendly staff. Very nice fruit and biscuits drinks etc. in the room, which was most welcome after a busy business day. Comfortable beds, nice big bath towels etc. And very good choice of western breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottkjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oppenheimer2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Scottkjs,

We are delighted to read your review. It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a memorable stay with us.

Thank you for your comments on the amenities provided in the room and the quality of our breakfast, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel and the services provided by our staff.

Again, thank you for recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb.

Sincerely,
Oppenheimer Pinto, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I have just stayed for 5 nights at the Holiday Inn in Al Seeb and my company, Clarity4D, used the meeting room to run a three day conference. All the staff were extremely friendly and courteous and nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was excellent, and the conference and training facilities were of the highest quality. The experience was a pleasure and all my delegates were happy, which made the whole event a great success. I know that as local businesses, they were very impressed and have already made enquiries about using the Holiday Inn for their own functions.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oppenheimer2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Judy,

It makes us really proud to read the title of your review “First Class Experience”. The main goal of our team is to ensure our guests’ stays are a success and that we exceed their expectations.

I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and most importantly that you liked our conferencing and training facility, our food and the hospitality extended by our staff.

Thank you for recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb.

Sincerely,
Oppenheimer Pinto, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Only open for a few months Staff were very helpful and courteous. There were a few glitches with the TV system during my stay but of no real detrimental impact. Only 1 restaurant open at this time. However, the food was of a very high quality. A second restaurant is to open soon along with an alcohol license.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oppenheimer2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Wayne,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read your comments and know that our efforts to deliver great service to our guests are being recognized. I am also delighted to hear that you enjoyed the quality of food served at our Omede Restaurant. We continually strive to provide high quality food to our guests and we are glad you had a chance to experience that. Of course, we will have a look into the TV issue, and please rest assured that we will have this fixed as soon as possible.

Thank you again, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back

Sincerely,
Oppenheimer Pinto, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Very new hotel, with a few teething problems I feel, we landed early morning and didn't get to hotel till about 1am, with our business meeting not until after midday, there was no rush to get up early, 7.25am drilling and banging start! I phoned reception and complained and within 10 mins it stopped, once outside and the first sight in daylight I can see why, there is a lot of building going on around the hotel, like a lot of Muscat at the moment there is a huge investment going on all around, obviously being so new a very clean and well designed hotel, outside pool, surrounded by very high wall, no view anyway! All the staff are very attentive and helpful, second morning we had a fire alarm, went out of fire escape and nobody
outside, went to reception to see a lot of people and no advice being given, I just had to say "no fire then" to which somebody answered no false alarm. This happened again on our last night but at 00.30 am! Again a false alarm.
The only other issue was the TV picture kept breaking up, just looked poor sat reception and the welcoming menu sound kept breaking up, didn't mention it until I checked out as I had films and music on my iPad, so TV was not important.
All in all a very nice hotel, look forward to it being licensed soon!

If we get our contract would probably return to the hotel, well placed for airport and downtown Muscat.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Kpd230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oppenheimer2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Kpd230,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb. We appreciate your comments and are glad to have the opportunity to review them in order to improve.

Needless to say, I am very disappointed to note that you experienced some building noise coming from outside the hotel but it was great to hear that our front desk team managed to stop it on time. Thank you for your patience.

Also please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you in regards to the fire alarm. Our fire alarm system is very robust and it is quiet unusual for any false alarms to trigger. However, after the incident, we have conducted a thorough investigation and we have made some minor modifications to the alarm sequence to ensure such incidents are not repeated again in the future. At the same time, I solemnly regret our inability to provide you with the information on the false alarm and I can assure you that it wasn't our intention to cause you any kind of discomfort.

As well thanks a lot for your comments on the television. We have looked into the issues highlighted by you and can confirm that the picture quality and the sound have been fixed already.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodation to our guests and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

We thank you for recommending us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb.

Sincerely,
Oppenheimer Pinto, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews