We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Muscat
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
340 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“good location and helpful staff”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

close to the airport, functional and you know what you will get. Helpful staff throughout the hotel. Small gym in basement. SMall cafe in reception level and restaurant in basement. Good selection at breakfast. Good rate

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drpeterr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oppenheimer2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Drpeterr23,

I am very pleased to know that you had a good stay with us and that our staff were part of making it a memorable experience.

Thank you for recommending us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb in the near future.

Sincerely,
Oppenheimer Pinto, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    179
    41
    9
    3
See reviews for
48
55
14
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
116 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

For a business traveller to Muscat, this is not a bad hotel to stay in. The hotel is clean and near airport and city centre. I like the breakfast and the quality of food from the restaurant (though the service was quite slow).

A pretty bare minimum facility. It has a gym and a very small swimming pool, that's all that I remember.

The room is not big, but not small either. The sleeping quality can be improved if the pillows are not too soft.....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jalan2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oppenheimer2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Jalan2x,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the quality of food served by our culinary champions. Your comment in regards to the service at the restaurant has been addressed with our food and beverage team, and please rest assured that we will have this fixed as soon as possible.

We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Oppenheimer Pinto, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kozhikode, India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

You can't find any major fault with this brand new hotel. It is clinically clean. Very modern interior. Well appointed rooms. But this hotel some how slips into anonymity in a crowd of star hotels. You won't remember staying here.

The pillows and bed were excellent. The bathroom scored in looks than functionality. The shower is above the tub. The entry by opening the glass panel is tricky. If not careful your forehead may hit the very sharp corner of the towel rack.

The Airconditioning was getting switched off at intervals through out the night.

The staff are friendly.

It is a good choice for short stays between flights. 5 to 10 minutes drive to airport.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Hammy2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Hammy2312,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montijo, Portugal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I'm always travelling and staying in different hotels in business, so for me is easy to compare and evaluate.
The location is good, near the airport and 15 min to the nearest beach and 20 min to the city center if there is no traffic.
The staff is amazingly friendly and available to help and what's to make sure that we are having a nice stay.
The Pool is great, around 14h it start to be cover by shadow, which allows to enjoy it without the heat of the Sun and at 16h is completely cover by the shadow.
Sometimes in the end of the day the pool was full of kids, which make it hard to enjoy a nice and quite moment in the pool for the other guests that are there for business reasons and wants to relax in the end of a working day.
The breakfast food is very good with a good variety of choices.
I just missed the omelets, but i didnt ask also, i'm pretty sure they also cook them if a customer requests it.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the pool view (back). The other side is faced to a main street with 4 road lin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claudia391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oppenheimer2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Claudia391,

Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your feedback and are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided by our genuine staff.

Thanks for your great comments on our breakfast. We are sorry to hear that you missed to try our omelets. Our chef at the egg station serves a good variety of omelets. The next time you stay with us, you must try the omelets, they are much liked by our guests, as we make them very special.

Thank you for recommending us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Oppenheimer Pinto, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Point, NC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel is new. Amenities are good. Food is good. Pool and Fitness room are great. Air conditioning works well and is lastly very clean. It is within 10 minutes (give or take traffic) to the airport and they do offer car service for pickup and dropoff to the airport. Nearby is a mall with good western style shopping. The only drawback is it is quite a distance from the city center and business districts of Muscat itself.

Overall very good and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Seems to book quickly so book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rallyrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oppenheimer2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Rallyrabbit,

Thank you for your valuable comments. We are very excited to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and most importantly that you liked our facilities and the food served by our culinary team.

It was a pleasure having you and we are glad you will choose to stay with us again.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Oppenheimer Pinto, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay. The hotel is new and my impression is they have the staff kinks worked out. A very nice breakfast reception is welcoming.

The place is very clean. Given the hotel's size, the gym was large. I will be back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oppenheimer2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Douglas,

We are delighted to read your review. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for recommending us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Oppenheimer Pinto, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed here for a night last week on a business trip and it was great--close to the airport, clean, new and with all of the needed amenities. The design was modern and somewhat interesting, the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good if not spectacular. One minor complaint is that the rooms are pretty small, so don't plan on spreading out. But for a convenient, clean place to stay on a business trip this is highly recommended. I gave it a "Very Good" because it's a four-star property and would not be confused with 5-star. But very good for what it is and I'd definitely go back next time I'm in Muscat.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oppenheimer2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Steve,

Thank you for your review.

We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay with us at the Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb.

Your comments with regards to the facilities of our hotel and the service provided by our staff are much appreciated.

Thank you for recommending us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Oppenheimer Pinto, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muscat hotels
3.8 mi away
Hormuz Grand Hotel, Muscat
15.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#6 of 52 in Muscat
1,512 reviews
12.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#9 of 52 in Muscat
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
11.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
14.0 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb

Property: Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb
Address: Al Mawaleh, South Al Seeb | P.O. Box 1916, Muscat 113, Oman
Phone Number:
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Muscat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay different at Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb. Set amidst a picturesque landscape, Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb exudes serenity, comfort and convenience. The hotel is merely 8 minute drive away from the Muscat International Airport and close to Muscat Al Seeb City Center, the city’s most popular shopping destination. The Sultan Qaboos Grand Mosque, Mutrah Souq and other historical interest places as well as the business hub are just a stroll away. The 185 modern and ergonomically designed rooms, suites and apartments focus on comfortable stay experiences ensuring guests 'stay real' and feel at home. A fully equipped business center and complimentary wireless internet in all rooms and public areas will ensure that you will stay connected with your friends and business partners alike. Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb offers guests a whole host of facilities including an outdoor pool, fitness center and steam rooms. Start your day with our delicious and lavish Holiday Inn breakfast buffet or enjoy a lunch or dinner in Omede restaurant serving Mediterranean and International delights. The contemporary atmosphere of the Halwa Lounge located on the ground floor invites you to just relax after a busy day or meet with business partners.The hotel showcases a pillar-less ballroom that can seat up to 150 people. Up-to-date technology and well equipped meeting spaces ensure each occasion eludes success. From a meeting for corporate guests to a celebration for family or an extravaganza for friends, the hotels spaces and professional team ensure seamless and flawless event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing