We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Muscat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

It's a bit far away from the city center but the hotel itself is new and room are clean and spacious. Good staff and nice breakfast. would recommend it for short business trips. Mind the location as it's 15-20 min far from the center by car.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oppenheimer2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Mark M,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided by our staff.

I am also delighted to hear that you enjoyed the quality of breakfast served at our Omede Restaurant. We continually strive to provide high quality food to our guests and we are glad you had a chance to experience that

Our hotel is close to the airport and Muscat’s largest shopping center. It is also a few minutes’ drive from the main business district of Muscat. We are sorry if the location of our hotel did not meet your requirement and regret the inconvenience it may have caused you during your stay with us.

Thank you for recommending us. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Oppenheimer Pinto, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

It's not really clear who this Holiday Inn is targeting; it's located in the suburbs of Muscat miles from the business center or the beach. Luckily for us, we were visiting Muscat to see family friends who live in Al Seeb, so this was located exactly 4 mins from their house.
This is a brand new mid-size hotel which is hovering around 3.5 stars in my book. A nice property with nicely equipped rooms and modern well appointed lobbies and common areas. The pool is a nice touch and much needed in the sweaty Muscat June weather and our kids loved the evening swim; they also have a great gym but on our 2 night stay I didn't use it.

The hotel has a few snags: it's tricky to reach as the access from the main road is blocked off so it's frustrating that you drive by it twice without being able to get in. They could do with putting up a signboard to point out which little side road actually leads to hotel. Similarly the underground parking is awkward and the builder of the access ramp must have thought everybody drives a mini so if like us you're driving a Land Cruiser, park at the surface parking (and fry eggs on your bonnet); also the lifts from the parking weren't working but I'm sure these are just teething problems that will be sorted out when the hotel is no longer just 3 months old. And a small annoyance to Muslims only, the Qibla pointers was facing opposite directions in our adjoining hotel rooms. Thankfully we all have smartphones...

But here's the good stuff: the staff were friendly and gracious, well-trained and helpful. The rooms were very nice (did I mention how new the hotel is) and since the hotel was kind of less than half full we were given pool facing rooms deluxe rooms even though we had paid for standard. The restaurant was very good and since my wife only rank a hotel based on the quality of the breakfast buffet, this one passed with strong marks. Finally, a nice touch was that kids under 12 eat free in the buffet restaurant...we didn't know this when booking or checking in, so it was a pleasant surprise to find it when signing for the bills.

All told, I nice place to spend the weekend when you're not planning to visit main Muscat.

Room Tip: Book the standard room, hope the occupancy is low, and I'm sure they'll give you the nicer r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oppenheimer2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Zul J,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and the service provided by our staff. Your comments are much appreciated. It is indeed a very nice property, offering modern and well equipped facilities that our guests can enjoy during their stay. Many thanks for your great comments on our breakfast. We continually strive to provide high quality food to our guests and we are glad you had a chance to experience that.

However, I do apologise for the inconvenience caused to you in regards to the access road to the hotel, our basement car parking facility and the Qibla sign in the room. I can assure you that we are already working on it. We regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel and hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Oppenheimer Pinto, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Nice interiors, breakfast, facilities and staff! for a new hotel they are doing great! convenient location near the airport! mostly for business travels. Very near the al seeb city centre mall if interested for a little hanging out

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank potamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oppenheimer2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Potamos,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very excited to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and most importantly that you liked our facilities, our breakfast, and the hospitality extended by our genuine staff.

Thank you also for recommending our hotel to other travelers visiting Muscat.

We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Oppenheimer Pinto, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

New hotel, close to airport, stayed there twice for business over the past two months, clean and good rooms, friendly faces, have Jocelyn help you at the coffee corner on a nice latte, friendly person with interest in her clients. Only con: bring your own beer from the duty free if you do not wish to go out after a long day work.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Herman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oppenheimer2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Herman,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your second stay with us. We continually work hard to give our guests, great and satisfactory experience and are happy to see that reflect in your stays. Especially that you mention Jocelyn by name in your review is very much appreciated and I can assure you that she will get recognized on a special occasion for your comment.

I hope to see you again at the hotel and on tripadvisor.

Sincerely,
Oppenheimer Pinto, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I am travelling to Muscat very frequently already for almost 4 years. I stayed in Intercontinental, Crowne Plaza and this year I am using Holiday Inn Al Seeb. I decided to try Holiday Inn immediately as I have received information that it was opened. Hotel is new - opened in January 2014 only. So everything is still nice and shiny. From my point of view and based on my visits - rooms are nice, clean and spacious enough. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I was there already 4 or 5 times and there was no single point for any complain about the staff.
Weak points:
- Lifts are very hot - it looks that there is not properly working air-conditioning
- Wi-Fi is very weak in some rooms. I faced problems to download e-mails.
- I faced few times problems to park my car - parking place is many times used also by taxis. There is no valet service for hotel guests, or space reserved only for hotel guests. I had to park quite far away and it is not very comfortable to walk in the heat to the hotel

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank steve7851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oppenheimer2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Steve,

Many thanks for taking the time in sharing your experience. We are always delighted to hear from our loyal guests and are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and most importantly, that you liked our facilities and the service provided by our staff.

Of course, we will have a look into the WiFi and the air conditioning in the elevators, and please rest assured that we will have this fixed as soon as possible.

If you have any difficulties in using our car parking facility on your future stays, please contact the Duty Manager or any member of my team, and they will be happy to assist you with the same. Kindly note, we also have car parking facility in our basement on two levels, which can be used by our guests at any time during their stay.

Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Oppenheimer Pinto, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed twice now at this new hotel in Muscat. Having been in and out of the country for 4 years, its been a challenge finding a decent hotel at a reasonable rate. This new Holiday Inn met my needs perfectly - very new, clean, comfortable, WiFi, functional and all at a decent price. The only issue so far is the access into / out of the property is a little weird, and some of the bars are not open as yet. Its a quiet hotel in a quiet location, close to 2 major shopping malls. The distance to the main business hub in Muscat however is a little far. But I would still continue to stay here.

Room Tip: A pool facing room is always nice to have. On our first stay, we had a poor view and the room was da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oppenheimer2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Asin,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor.

We continually work hard to provide our guests, great and satisfactory experience and are happy to see that reflect in your stay.

It was a pleasure having you and we are glad you will choose to stay with us again.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Oppenheimer Pinto, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

For the tired traveler to Muscat- its ideal location, close to the airport. The hotel is neat clean, with very cooperative staff, only problem was distance to city for the business traveler like me. I had to travel at least 20-24 Kms to reach any office or Ministry. The hotel is clean and near airport and city centre. I didn't take the breakfast and the quality of food from the restaurant - still lot to be done on restaurant side.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the highway would be ideal - other sides are all with construction activity
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pratap288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oppenheimer2014, General Manager at Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Pratap88,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read your comments and know that our efforts to deliver great service to our guests are being recognized.

Our hotel is indeed close to the airport and Muscat’s largest shopping center. It is also a few minutes’ drive from the main business district of Muscat. We are sorry if the location of our hotel did not meet your requirement and regret the inconvenience it may have caused you during your stay with us.

Thank you again. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Oppenheimer Pinto, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muscat hotels
10.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
19.5 mi away
Sheraton Oman Hotel
Sheraton Oman Hotel
#2 of 63 in Muscat
326 reviews
11.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#7 of 63 in Muscat
1,704 reviews
12.7 mi away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#12 of 63 in Muscat
1,606 reviews
8.2 mi away
Centara Muscat Oman
Centara Muscat Oman
#14 of 63 in Muscat
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb

Address: Al Mawaleh, South Al Seeb | P.O. Box 1916, Muscat 113, Oman
Phone Number:
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Muscat
Price Range: £74 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay different at Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb. Set amidst a picturesque landscape, Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb exudes serenity, comfort and convenience. The hotel is merely 8 minute drive away from the Muscat International Airport and close to Muscat Al Seeb City Center, the city’s most popular shopping destination. The Sultan Qaboos Grand Mosque, Mutrah Souq and other historical interest places as well as the business hub are just a stroll away. The 185 modern and ergonomically designed rooms, suites and apartments focus on comfortable stay experiences ensuring guests 'stay real' and feel at home. A fully equipped business center and complimentary wireless internet in all rooms and public areas will ensure that you will stay connected with your friends and business partners alike. Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb offers guests a whole host of facilities including an outdoor pool, fitness center and steam rooms. Start your day with our delicious and lavish Holiday Inn breakfast buffet or enjoy a lunch or dinner in Omede restaurant serving Mediterranean and International delights. The contemporary atmosphere of the Halwa Lounge located on the ground floor invites you to just relax after a busy day or meet with business partners.The hotel showcases a pillar-less ballroom that can seat up to 150 people. Up-to-date technology and well equipped meeting spaces ensure each occasion eludes success. From a meeting for corporate guests to a celebration for family or an extravaganza for friends, the hotels spaces and professional team ensure seamless and flawless event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Muscat Al Seeb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing