We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fine dining”
Review of Rossini

Rossini
Ranked #125 of 473 Restaurants in Muscat
Price range: US$12 - US$50
Description: ROSSINI has a décor so subtle blend of true Italian architecture and craftsmanship and the menu, obviously, was decided by well-known international chefs aided by a team of seasoned hospitality professionals. Rossini aims to be one of the finest upmarket restaurants not just in the Sultanate but in the whole region. We cater to everyone's tastebuds desire and thus considered as Oman's favourite.
Restaurant details
Description: ROSSINI has a décor so subtle blend of true Italian architecture and craftsmanship and the menu, obviously, was decided by well-known international chefs aided by a team of seasoned hospitality professionals. Rossini aims to be one of the finest upmarket restaurants not just in the Sultanate but in the whole region. We cater to everyone's tastebuds desire and thus considered as Oman's favourite.
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I was dazzled from the minute I entered Rossini. The decor resonated Venice so well. Having visited venice, it put me through a wonderful daze. From the glass paintings, the Rialto bridge wall painting. The food too was love at first taste. The restaurant manager was also really friendly and said they would make any alteration or take any specific preferences we had for the dishes we are ordering. We ordered a pasta in pink sauce, riccota and pizza. All three dishes were really nice. In a nutshell this place was wonderful! I would also say this is a total date place!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Binoodha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four Seasons T, Media Admin at Rossini, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Thank you for reviewing us!

We value your feedback and appreciate the good remarks given to us. We always strive to improve in everything we do. Hope to see your family, friends and you again at Rossini! :)

Media Admin @ Rossini

P.S Like & Follow us on Facebook & Instagram! @RossiniMct

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2016

A true fine dining experience in a perfect Italian ambience served by an attentive crew . Cigar room is perfect for the small meeting post dinner .Had a look at the private room which definitely gives a small party option next time .Wine selection was impressive but would have liked a good wine wall display .Live music and a sincere personal touch from the manager completed our dinner experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bartech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four Seasons T, Media Admin at Rossini, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Thank you for reviewing us! We value your feedback and appreciate the good remarks given to us. We always strive to improve in everything we do.

Hope to see your family, friends and you again at Rossini!

:)

Media Admin @ Rossini

P.S Like & Follow us on Facebook & Instagram!
@RossiniMct

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We had been to Rossini last week for dinner and had a great time with friends.
There was a nice band playing few english hits of yesteryears.
Service is quick, staff friendly and food tasty.
A lot of attention has been paid to every detail in the restaurant to make the ambience great.
There is a private room available for business meetings.
The place is licenced. Taxis are available at the complex in case you have too many drinks.
Great ambience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank alanjoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four Seasons T, Media Admin at Rossini, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Thank you for reviewing us! We value your feedback and appreciate the good remarks given to us. We always strive to improve in everything we do.

Hope to see your family, friends and you again at Rossini!

:)

Media Admin @ Rossini

P.S Like us on Facebook!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Came to Rossini for a last minute business lunch meeting. On arrival we were greeted by the Restaurant Manager, Ryan Stallwood. I requested a quiet table for our meeting and straight away he offered us the private dining room which is exquisite and suited us perfectly. He also arranged a set menu for us to dine from 4 courses for under 10 omr per person. The food was of high quality, especially the Carpaccio. The service was attentive but not intrusive so we could have our meeting in privacy. I would highly recommend this restaurant for business lunches and i will be returning with my family to dine in the very near future.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maddockl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four Seasons T, Media Admin at Rossini, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Thank you for reviewing us!

We always strive to improve in everything we do.

Hope to see your family and you again at Rossini!

:)

Media Admin @ Rossini

P.S Like us on Facebook!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Out on a night with my best friends. This is a true Italian with fabulous food , service and really affordable the live music was amazing. Highly recommended.

Thank Tracie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four Seasons T, Media Admin at Rossini, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Thank you for reviewing us! We value your feedback and appreciate the good remarks given to us. We always strive to improve in everything we do.

Hope to see your family, friends and you again at Rossini!

:)

Media Admin @ Rossini

P.S Like us on Facebook!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rossini also viewed

Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 

Been to Rossini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing