We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weeding day just perfect with a great lunch”

Parcours live restaurant
Reserve with
Parcours live restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Falicon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Nice, France
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Weeding day just perfect with a great lunch”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had a wonderfull welcome on our weeding day as we organised our special lunch in Le Parcours restaurant in Falicon, first for the great views and the medieval village, but very quick for the welcoming of the Chef and its team and quality of the service and food, so professionnal.

I really advise this place, just out of NICE and a so special atmosphere, not to be missed if you come in the Cote d'azur and would like to be well treated, as a normal customer.

A really different experience than on the coast, front sea side!!

definitly recommended!

thanks,
Francis, a French man who like quality restaurant!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    87
    59
    33
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Claremont, CA
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“An Amazing Chef!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have been privileged to enjoy the food of Chef
Frederic Galland twice now, once at his restaurant Parcours and last night at a wonderful cooking class held at La Parare, a bed and breakfast in nearby Chateauneuf Villeveille. Chef Frederic produces very innovative cuisine,whether in his restaurant with the spectacular views of the region around Nice or in a more personal setting such as we experienced last night. His is not traditional French food, in the sense of Escoffier sauces, but it is very traditional in another sense. That is, Chef bases his dishes on local ingredients, the best he can find. But then he utilizes modern techniques and other spices and ingredients from other parts of the world producing a cuisine that is fresh in every sense of the world.

For instance, last night he treated us to a number of appetizers including lovely, large cherry tomatoes whose tops had been cut off, the seeds removed and the cavity then filled with a bit of pesto, a small pillow of buffala mozzarella, and capped with a thin slice of Spanish chorizo. The tomatoes were placed on a skewer and broiled. In your mouth they burst open, mixing all the textures and favors: the juiciness of the tomato,the piquant pesto, the smoky saltiness of the chorizo bound together with the creaminess of the mozzarella. We also enjoyed a brochettes of smoked duck breast, a slice of sweet local onion, and a large shrimp all of which had been dusted with an aromatic Middle Eastern spice mixture. Chef prepared three entrees which included a chicken breast filet marinated in rice vinegar, soy sauce, sesame and olive oil laid atop a salad of ribbons of carrots, radishes, cucumbers that were likewise splashed with a delicious Asian-flavored vinaigrette. Even though the chicken breast was skinless and boneless, it was perfectly juicy. The second entree was a thick slice of tuna, marinated in a delicious combination that included wasabi, crusted with roasted sesame seeds which was seared. My husband loved it so much he had two slices. Finally there was an entrecoat of beef served with grilled vegetables and a baked potato sliced partway in half. Into that tight divide he stuffed a slice of raw bacon, a thin round of truffle, and topped the mixture with generous swath of truffle cream. Having been wrapped in tin foil, these came out of the barbecue chewy on the outside and creamy on the inside. I could have eaten my weight in those potatoes. For dessert Chef Frederic treated us to grilled peaches and apricots topped with vanilla ice cream and a delicate crumble.

Although our experience last night was a barbecue cooking class held at La Parare, this exquisite symphony of flavor and techniques is typical of what Chef Galland does at Parcours. The exception there is that you won't get the same kind of interaction with this charming,generous young man we did. (He is only 35 and the owner/chef of Parcours!) But the food will be equally delicious and innovative. Be aware, though, that the atmosphere of Parcours is that of a fine dining restaurant. It is not casual and the English language skills of the staff may require that you put yourself fully in their hands. Consequently, if you book there and don't speak much French, ask your hosts or the concierge at your hotel to explain to the restaurant staff that your French is limited. Perhaps they can communicate to the Parcours staff any diet limitations that would be important to your dining experience. But don't let that stand in your way. Chef Frederic Galland is one whose cooking you should experience if you have the chance. It will be an evening that will add much to your experience of this beautiful region of France.

Oh yes! One last note: the sommelier at Parcours is truly excellent. You won't be sorry if you allow him to make the wine choices for you. The selections he made for our cooking lesson were perfect, including a Viognier that was light with floral and fruit notes, well-balanced by the mineral taste for which this wine is known: a lovely pale rose; and a red blend that included Syrah and Cabernet grapes. Perfect!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bikeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Have come here many times over the years and usually find it impecable. This trip the chef was in a hurry to go, the menu was down to 2 choices, the service was under par. the bill was however still high and not value for money, such a shame.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dendermonde, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“The surprise of our stay !”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

After all these mixed reviews time for the truth...this is really a gem..nice town and fantastic restaurant...the tastes were unbelievable great and the service was very friendly..we took the menu of 43 euro and this is really cheap for the quality we received...you have also a fantastic view over Nice...please book this place you will not regret it!!! The presentation of the plates was very nice and the dressing of the fish was top...this must have a one star Michelin..really top!!!!! And the dessert with white chocolate was a 3 star Michelin hmmmm

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank xavke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant in the south of France”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Nice, modern restaurant in a peaceful village closed to Nice and an astonishing view.

We had the 6 course menu which was overall good and the price fair.

However, the courses we got on this evening varied in regards to quality and taste. Some of them where excellent whereas others were not really balanced and even did not go well together. The dessert for example was superb whereas the main course was below average; meat chewy and therefore disappointing.

Overall I would say it is worth to visit but I do not see the restaurant as THE rising star. It is a restaurant which offers modern cuisine with some experimental, fusion dishes.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rapunzel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parcours live restaurant also viewed

Falicon, Alpes Maritimes
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Parcours live restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing