We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and clean”
Review of Naseem Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Muttrah
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Naseem Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Muttrah
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
98 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great location and clean”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Okay, so it isn't super fancy but in Muttrah, what can you expect. The room is super clean and the bed was comfortable. The really should have a shower curtain and a television that works but it is fine. The Omani clerk who checked us in was sweet and awesome!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    36
    18
    8
    5
See reviews for
6
29
21
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Four things I look for in a hotel while on my student budget: affordability, safety, cleanliness, and customer service. The Naseem failed miserably on all these levels except for affordability. I would not recommend this hotel for the following reasons:

1 - The front desk manager took our US passports and refused to make photocopies of it. By US law, a passport is not supposed to be in the possession of any other person other than the named holder. Period.

2 - There was a trail of ants in my room and the bedsheets were dirty (with someone else's hair).

3 - The air conditioning was leaking and there was a sewage stench stemming from the bathroom.

4 - I was traveling with another female friend and despite our modest dress, we still got looks from the men who worked at the hotel and felt very uncomfortable.

As a female traveler, I did not feel comfortable at this hotel and switched to another hotel that was further away but safer. If possible, find another hotel in Muttrah or stay in another hotel for a good night's sleep, especially if you are a female.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Muttrah hotels

Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I guess this is one of the cheapest hotels in muscat.
rooms are old, but clean, air conditioner works properly (with some noise, but acceptable).
in great position to have a tour of the city. I had satisfactory experience, I would suggest this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maruego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Stayed at this hotel one night in May 2013. The hotel is basic however the room (Room 32) was clean and absolutely ideal. There is a parking directly outside the hotel too. Hotel entrance is located in the alleyway at the side. Reception was quick and easy. Was in the room within 5 mins.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea front room. Great view of the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gartree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villeneuve-les-Avignon, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This hotel was up to its evaluation. When I booked over the phone, I asked for a room with a view. I was told that it could not be guaranteed. However, when I arrived, I had the good surprise to have, I think, the best room: on the 4th floor, overlooking the sea, quite large, with a double bed, clean, and very quite - nobody upstairs and another room only on one site.
The furniture and bathroom equipment is old fashioned but it has to be expected from this type of hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PascaleC433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

This is a great place to stay when you visit Muscat. The facilities of the Naseem are basic, but the rooms have bathroom/shower, aircon and a fridge. The best is the service offered by the staff who manage this hotel as well as its location at the Corniche in Muttrah. We had room 32 on the two occasions that we stayed here with a fantastic view on the harbour, the royal yacht and the people passing below us.
We will come back here on our next visit to Oman.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The Naseen Hotel is located just in front of the sea. Don't expect a real 3 stars Hotel, it is simple, clean, but old. The positive points are the followings: Location just near the Souk, which is very nice because you can have a rest when it is closed between 1 PM and 4 PM. Take the room number 12 (if I remember well), it has a view on the port. You can ask that they clean room the room every day because it wasn't the case (we stayed two nights).

Breakfast is "continental", simple but good. The service is OK, always with a smile, the hotel is managed by Indians people.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vayton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muttrah
0.5 mi away
Riyam Hotel
Riyam Hotel
#1 of 4 in Muttrah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
4.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#6 of 52 in Muscat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
4.1 mi away
Coral Muscat Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#8 of 52 in Muscat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
1.6 mi away
Al Falaj Hotel
Al Falaj Hotel
#2 of 10 in Ruwi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naseem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naseem Hotel

Property: Naseem Hotel
Address: PO Box 360 | Muttrah, Muttrah 114, Oman
Region: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muttrah
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Muttrah
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Naseem Hotel Muttrah
Naseem Hotel Oman/Muttrah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing