We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Three Day Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Compiegne Sud
Wrexham
Level Contributor
185 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Three Day Business Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Nice Hotel. Clean and modern feeling. Did not eat at restaurant, but the breakfast was ok, mainly continental, but did have some bacon etc.

Free internet provided and adequate desk space. Free car parking as well.
Bathroom had shower over bath with a Shower Curtain to stop spillage. I dislike this personally as the curtain tends to cling to you when you use it. Separate Toilet from Bathroom which is unusual.

Most of the Staff spoke English and were polite and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aaedwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    97
    39
    8
    2
See reviews for
30
43
16
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Modern hotel in the 'commercial/retail' area - exactly what you would expect from a chain. The hotel was clean, the staff were helpful and spoke to us in English. There was a kettle in the room with the usual sachets of coffee and exotic teas but we went out to buy fresh milk and English teabags. We rearranged some of the contents of the minibar fridge so we could make room for 'our' milk.
We didn't use the restaurant in the evening so unable to comment, but the breakfast was fine.
There was a problem with our bill though. When we came to check out, we were told that our online booking payment hadn't gone through and we had to pay again. Fortunately we had our copies of the transaction which showed the payment had gone through, and we were able to go on to the Reception computer and show our credit card statement with the successful transaction being shown. Their girl on the Reception was very good and explained in English what the problem was, and we were able to sort it out amicably.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
374 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 662 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Lovely high quality hotel, but you MUST book meals at restaurant well in advance. We arrived on a Sunday so no restaurant facilities were available, but there is not far away one of the best branches of Flunch (self service restaurant) that we have encountered in France- open on Sunday evening - excellent value/quality. The hotel is located out of Compeigne, and is well sound-proofed. A good stopping point for trips further south in France.

Room Tip: All rooms are good quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malholme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

The service from arrival to departure was excellent. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Add this to superb food and very comfortable surroundings in the lounge area it all makes for a very superb stay. The location is also very good with easy access to the A1.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
158 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

1. far from the centre
2. very, very basic facilities, need a refreshment
3. if you need an iron and ironing board you will have to carry it yourself from the reception to your room plus they will ask you to sign a confirmation that you keep it.
4. menu in the restaurant is very poor plus not tasty. I ordered beef which i doubt was fresh.
I travel a lot but this place was the the only that miserable.
There are more nicer places to stay in compiegne.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geelonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabadell
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2011

Well placed in a quiet area, confortable and useful because it is outside of the city

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emili847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacroix Saint Ouen
0.5 mi away
Kyriad Compiegne
Kyriad Compiegne
#3 of 12 in Compiegne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Compiegne Centre Ville
1.2 mi away
Ibis Compiegne
Ibis Compiegne
#2 of 12 in Compiegne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Les Beaux Arts
8.9 mi away
Hotel Beaudon
Hotel Beaudon
#1 of 3 in Pierrefonds
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Compiegne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Compiegne Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Compiegne Sud

Property: Mercure Compiegne Sud
Address: 126 rue Robert Schuman, 60610 Lacroix Saint Ouen, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Oise > Lacroix Saint Ouen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lacroix Saint Ouen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Compiegne Sud 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few min drive from Compiegne centre. 43 Km from Roissy CDG airport. Air-conditioned & soundproofed rooms incl.3 For disabled guests. Satellite TV, direct dial phone, hairdryer & toilets. Restaurant, bar. Meeting facilities (450 people). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Compiegne Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing