We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Worth going to Cahors just to stay here!”
other traveller has booked this property
Maison d'hôtes Rue du Pigeonnier. Plus belles chambres d'hôtes de France. Sélection Figaro 2016.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Maison d'hôtes Rue du Pigeonnier. Plus belles chambres d'hôtes de France. Sélection Figaro 2016.
La chambre Eclipse et son balcon ouvrant sur le jardin et la vallée du Lot. Au centre l'entrée vers la douche.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Maison d'hôtes Rue du Pigeonnier. Plus belles chambres d'hôtes de France. Sélection Figaro 2016.
La chambre Eclipse et son balcon ouvrant sur le jardin et la vallée du Lot.
Au centre l'entrée vers la douche.
Votre lit double 160X200cm.
La douche.
La terrace où peut être choisirai vous de déjeuner, prendre un apéritif, bouquiner...
Un coin repas du jardin sous une tonnelle de Glycine.
Voute, porte d'entrée, terrace et roses blanches Iceberg.
Glycine, parasol, ciel bleu...Vacançes...
23h, 30 degrés, juillet...
Maison vue du jardin avec la fenêtre de la salle à manger au 1er et mon atelier au rez de chaussée.
La terrace où vous pourrez déjeuner, prendre un apéro...
La salle de séjour un jour de printemps frisquet.
Canapé sur mesure et une attention permanente pour votre confort.
Vue depuis la salle à manger.
La trucothèque et le merveilleux escalier d'époque en noyer...
Le couloir menant aux chambres.
Partout de l'art - Le mien et celui d'autres...
La cuisine, mon domaine, d'où je préparerai votre délicieux petit déjeuner.
Toutou bar, Toutou mangeoire.
La salle à manger réservée aux matins et soirées fraiches !
Le bourg de Savanac depuis la rivière Lot. La maison se situe juste derrière cette splendide Borie.
Le bourg de Savanac depuis la rivière Lot. La maison se situe juste derrière cette splendide Borie.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lamagdelaine, Lot, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
CuriousGe...
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth going to Cahors just to stay here!”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I stayed with Simon at his delightful B&B for 2 nights and couldn't have asked for a better experience. The house itself is stunning and beautifully decorated with Simon's own art works, and our room was spacious, very comfortable and immaculately clean, with our own private balcony looking out over the gardens. Simon was the perfect host from start to finish, extremely helpful and friendly, and cooked us a delicious dinner with wine and dessert on our first night - it was like having dinner with a good friend! Breakfast was also great with fresh croissants and smoothies. So peaceful and relaxing and only a 10 minute drive into Cahors. The best B&B we have ever stayed in - I guarantee this will be one of the highlights of your trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
It was an immense joy for me to have you and Jim choose my house for your stay in this gorgeous part of France and I thank you for that. Having such charming, interesting and fun guests stay here reaffirms my belief that I was right in choosing to turn this big old place into a B&B. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Take care and don't change anything !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahdina...
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Merci Sarah pour ce ci chouette message. Ce fut un très grand plaisir pour moi de vous recevoir et je retiens particulièrement votre attention, enthousiasme et générosité envers mes autres hôtes. Il est bien heureux que vos talents linguistiques m'aient permis de comprendre un peu mieux leurs désirs et conversations ! J'espère que la suite de vos vacances furent à la hauteur de vos attentes et que vous êtes bien rentrées.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caroline...
Bordeaux, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2016
Merci Caroline pour ce commentaire. Je pense souvent à vous deux et il me tarde de vous rendre visite.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Cath...
Walhain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Comment ne pas adorer ce choix de vie quand il permet de rencontrer et recevoir chez soi des personnes avec qui une affinité immédiate s'installe. Merci Anne-Catherine de votre si gentil message et à très bientôt !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucie329
Clermont-Ferrand, France
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: le lieu, le propriétaires de lieux
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Recevoir chez soi des personnes aussi sympathiques, dynamiques, enthousiastes et charmantes que vous me fait penser que j'exerce en tant qu'hôte, l'une des des plus belles occupations au monde.
Merci Lucie ! Bises à toi et Amélie et à un de ces jours...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing