We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chateau La Coste en Provence

Chateau La Coste en Provence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Restaurant Vineyard Art and Architecture Walk Wine Tastings Open daily, all year round 10am-7pm.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Stairs / lift, Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A Great Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

On a nice sunny late summer day we had a very nice lunch there and a very nice glass of their rose wine of course. We had the special of the day which happened to be one of my favorites, Farci a la provencale. Tomatoes, zucchinis, eggplants, filled with well seasoned ground beef.
We had a great time and we recommend it. See my photos.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SunseekersMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    112
    31
    11
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A local suggested this to us”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

We spent an afternoon hiking the grounds, eating and tasting wine. The grounds were amazing. The restaurant staff was overwhelmed by the tourists. They did the best they could. It took forever to get food. The first thing we ordered was not available. We spent a bunch of money here. Good afternoon. Glad we did the visit. Perhaps you should bring your lunch.
Art sculptures and ambience was excellent, wine is average, restaurant had potential.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Really enjoyed our day at Chateau La Coste, the setting is beautiful and grounds have many works by some of the worlds greatest architects.
We had a enjoyable lunch on the terrace and then enjoyed a few hours looking around the vineyard and trying this excellent wine. Well worth a visit !!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nickguest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Incredible architecture, art and ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

This is an incredible excusrion if you are anywhere near Aix (about 30 mins). The architrecture by Tadao Ando is superb as is the setting. The artistic installtions are unique and inspiring. And the winery & restaurant are excellent. Plan on spending at least half a day here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mehbs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
60 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“modern art in the vineyard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

The chateau La Coste is worth visiting. Not only for his wine and olive oil shop but especially for the magnificent vineyards. It will take you for 1 to 2 hours walk. On the go you will be surprised by the modern architecture. Don't forget to have a nice glass of wine on the terrace with a great view. Excellent lunch!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jo_2600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chateau La Coste en Provence also viewed

Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Chateau La Coste en Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing