We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Maison de Karen Chocolat
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Lyon Nord(Dardilly)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brit Hotel(Dardilly)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Ermitage Hotel Cuisine-a-Manger(Saint Cyr au Mont d'Or)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Qualys Hotel Lyon Nord(La Tour-de-Salvagny)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
117
34
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
34
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

On a business trip with my boss. Usually stay in grey hotels and we tried this for a change. Very modern, clean and intimate, excellent host and welcome. If you want an evening meal here, book in advance as this is family run. Lovely homemade hot chocolate drink instead of coffe for breakfast. 5 very generous rooms, very clean, we'll furnished and comfortable. You can book cookery / chocolate classes too. We'll worth a visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenChocolat, Propriétaire at La Maison de Karen Chocolat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Merci beaucoup ! I laughted a lot with you, you come back when you want ! Just one question : which one was the boss ?? ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

we were there for only one night but regret not to boom longer . I was first impressed with the dinning table for 10 next to the big well equipment kitchen that Karen cooked for us.
Karen and her husband is very nice and friendly.
All the rooms and toilets are very new and modern with colour design.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaeJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenChocolat, Propriétaire at La Maison de Karen Chocolat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you very much! I was very touched by your kindness . You are welcome when you come back in France !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Our best weekend getaway around Lyon find yet! Everything was wonderful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious with croissants, homemade jams and chocolate paste, freshly pressed orange juice, and much more.
If you have time, we advise you to try the Table d'Hotes ! Simple and mouthwatering French food !

Karen and her family are lovely people and they are very helpful with advice on local activities and restaurants. We came with some family for a get-together with a 1-year-old toddler. Everything was ready and available upon arrival : games, bedding, high-chair, food.
There is an excellent attention to details... including some homemade chocolates in the room for the grown-ups :-)

We all agreed we would definitely love to stay again.

Thank you for making our visit so perfect Karen. You really do have a first class operation, we couldn't have asked for anything better!

Note: we could not attend the chocolate-making class and we deeply regret it, we will have to come back for this but also to enjoy the pool in the summer as well as the hammam and massages :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cedric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenChocolat, Propriétaire at La Maison de Karen Chocolat, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013
Google Translation

Bonjour Cédric,
Merci pour votre retour mais ce sont les hôtes qui font que l'hôtesse est sympa ou pas ;-) Votre famille était vraiment très agréable ... Au plaisir de vous recevoir de nouveau. Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews