We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
EL Mojon 23(Chayofa)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Gran Oasis Resort(Playa de las Americas)
US$376
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$359
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$191
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Suites at Beverly Hills(Arona)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Resort & Suites(Playa de las Americas)
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveller rating
575
272
62
21
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
272
62
21
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfswim up barfour poster bedinfinity poollos cristianosjacuzzi bathfree shuttle servicemini marketcourtesy buskids clubon arrivalminute drivegreat poolhire cartable tennistime sharewelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 952 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just got back from a week stay here. The staff were lovely and helpful, and the hotel grounds and pool was beautiful. The apartment we had was massive (room 305) with 3 balcony areas and 2 bathrooms and everything was very clean. It was well-equipped with washing up liquid, tea towels etc. On arrival we received a welcome drink which was nice, and there was free cava and water in the fridge too. We only did 1 activity during our stay which was paddle yoga which was good. There was a free courtesy bus which was great and was relatively frequent and took you to Los Cristianos or stop 5/6 which was a more upmarket beach area. The pool was amazing (heated to a warm temperature) and there was no need to reserve sunbeds (although it wasn't very busy so it may get more busy during the school holidays). The hotel restaurant was okay and reasonably priced, but there was no atmosphere as we were the only customers at the time. Overall, the place was great, only a 10 minute drive into the town/beach area (max £9 taxi) but far enough away to feel relaxed. The staff were lovely and we had an amazing stay. There was even free mini golf!

Hardly any grumbles except:
-We couldn't get a drink 1 day at 6:30pm despite the pool bar being advertised as open til 7pm, and 2 staff members sat doing nothing at the restaurant bar with no other customers, and were told we would have to wait til 7, which was fine but they could easily have served us.
-When we entered the restaurant and stood by the reservations cabinet to be seated the waiter at the restaurant ignored us despite us making it clear we were there for dinner (we had booked!) and the whole meal felt extremely rushed. But the food was good.
-The minimarket is closed from 1pm-5pm

Room Tip: 305 was easily accessible and had a good view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bubblegum78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

A beautiful resort in a quiet location but with daily transport to busier areas. The swimming pool was amazing. The only problem is that there are a number of steps and quite a walk to some of the apartments but good exercise if you need it. Foyer tastefully furnished and staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank valgristwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

I type this review, drinking a San miguel, from the terrace of room 301, at the end of our 9 night stay with the Regency country club and our third visit here. We are family of 4, (soon to be 5!), Mum, Dad, a six year old and a two year old, both boys.

We clearly like this hotel as its our third stay here but i think its time i wrote my first tripadvisor review because we've had such a nice experience stay (again) and we really love it here.

the apartments around this hotel are pretty self-sufficient, twice we've stayed in a poolside room 301 & 303, i would say 303 was bigger in terms of space but we've all managed to get by living in a one bedroom apartment for 9 nights without killing each other so i guess this size has been sufficient. if you're a family that will be taking a stroller with you to the pool, i defiantly recommend requesting a poolside room because access to other rooms ( we stayed on another floor our second visit) can be quite higgledy piggledy and at times you may need help manoeuvring a sleeping child, in a stroller up and down staircases, its doable, just more practical with a poolside room. the beds are quite firm but we've rested well. the last time we visited my son was in a cot, this time around at the age of 2.5years he's in the pullout bed under the sofa. this is fine, again but can be a bit of pain pulling in and out every night and morning and it reduces the living room space by half. i think next time we come, we'll pay a little bit more for a two bedroom apartment, i think they do one poolside too :-).

the food served lunch and dinner in the restaurant and poolside bar is very very good, and very good value for money in my opinion, the portions are fantastic and today i had a cheese burger with bacon and chips, it was 7 euros, and the thing was enormous and delicious, i think it costs more in Mcdonalds or Burger king for a similar kind of meal. the salmon and avocado salad they serve at lunch is also very good if looking for something a little lighter. for dinner we mainly ate pasta, which again was top, the spaghetti bolognese and lasagna was extra good, tastier than what you may stumble across elsewhere. my wife loved the carbonara and everything that was put infront of us got demolished, not one bad meal.

the staff are very very friendly, a guy working at the poolside bar gifted my boys a couple of ice creams one day, a couple of slushes the next. the service in the restaurants can be a bit slow but you're on holiday, relax :-).
extra big thank you goes out to Irenna & Rocio, they run the kids club and the entertainment, my six year old loved the kids club, really it was hard to get him out of there! i was actually begging him to get in the pool with me instead of the other way around! .... the evening entertainment was fun, family games etc, but unfortunately there weren't many players/teams, a bit of friendly competition would of been nice :-). we really loved the astrology evening, when a guy came with his telescope and we could see Venus, and Jupiter with its moons on a beautiful warm clear starry evening.
overall all the staff went above and beyond to offer a great friendly service and do what they could for you.

briefly mentioning a few other things, the onsite mini market is fine and sufficient, the pool is heated and a good temperature to swim and play allday in, even if the weather isn't the greatest on some days. Los Cristianos is 10 euros in a cab, the waterparks are 10 euros in a cab, so is the monkey park etc. theres plenty to do here as long as you don't mind getting cabs... and if you don't want to do anything, staying around the pool is just fine...

in summary, this hotel i think is great value for money, and its location is perfect for a quiet break with a young family, i wouldn't say it would be suitable if you came away with two or three young teens as they may get bored, but with young ones, its perfect. its a good distance to local amenities should you need them an the airport is 20/25 euros away.

Thank you Regency country club, you will be seeing us again in a couple of years :-D

The Groves...

Room Tip: poolside terrace for easier access
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Bradley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

This hotel might not be for everyone, it is a good 10 minute drive from the main strip of Los Christianos, and not really near very much apart from a couple of restaurants. This means it's an effort to get anywhere and the free bus to take you into twin runs hourly so if you miss one, you're a bit stuck for a while.

The rooms need a lot of work. The oven didn't work properly, lights needed replacing, cracked tiles, dribbling showers which flooded the bathroom.

However, the pool area was amazing! My kids couldn't get enough. And because it is in a quiet area, there were enough lounges for everyone, the pool area was super clean with free toys in abundance. We had so much fun. The breakfasts were also the best breakfasts I've had in a while and we'll worth a bit more money. There was so much choice. My girls ate much more than they would at home and they are fussy

The kids club wasn't the greatest but it was run by two lovely young ladies who did try and entertain the kids with colouring paper and pens. There is also a mini golf course and a small adventure playground. It was enough to amuse the kids inbetween the pool and sightseeing.

Whilst I didn't look forward to returning to my pool, there was something about this place that was homely. And made us feel like we were spending quality family time together. There is no view - except of a building site, and no beach. But maybe the fact that there weren't lots of distractions forced us to make the most of what was on offer. There are families who return year after year, and prefer the quiet of Chayofa over the scary drunken mess of Los Christianos. The local restaurant is a 5 minute walk uphill, and served some lovely traditional Spanish food.

The courtesy bus drops you off close to two major supermarkets, so you are never that far away from anything apart from noise. And the big water park is extremely close too.

Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank nippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Large rooms, old fashioned furniture, which was well worn but nice. Our room was 705 which is quite high up and while we had a private balcony a lot of the living area was windows without curtains and lacked privacy. The 4 poster bed was very big but not very comfortable in my opinion. The staff were very nice and cleaning was a high standard. The courtesy bus down to Los Christianos was a necessity in my opinion - you cannot walk there we didn't find much to do in Chayofa which was significantly colder than the beach.
I didn't like being tied to the bus timetable, it was very good but not frequent enough for me. Taxis cost 7-10 Euro depending on time of the day.
Also the pool bar beer is CruzCampo I believe that it doesn't get drunk very much and we couldn't stand the taste of it - handing back a 4 Euro pint. We later found that a lot of the locals have previously advised the hotel to change its beer.
This meant that we didn't bother with the restaurant nor the pool bar.
Overall a nice place, but it was too cold up in the mountain and too far away. unfortunately, we wont be going back.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank ChrisLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews