We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Total Chill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Traditional Village Houses
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total Chill”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just spent a week in The Traditional Village House Skarinou.
What a wonderful place, full of old Cyproit charm, the rooms are basic clean and tidy which are looked after by a lovely Vietnamese girl (Xian) hope the spelling is correct, she is always smiling and ready to help. Should you be looking for a place to chill, this is the place for you.

The Skarinou Taverna just across the road serves amazing food, the Pork Chops are to die for.

Thank you Demetris for the wonderful accomodation.

Thank you Andreas for the wonderful food and hospitality

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eifman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LITOHOUSE, Owner at Traditional Village Houses, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Eifman,

We were happy to have you and your family as guests to our apartments and village. I am glad that you enjoyed our food and hospitality. We would be very happy to see you and your family again!

Best regards,

Demetris Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    19
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
26
52
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very interesting accommodation. I liked the place for a few days I spent there. Comfortable, clean, unpretencious, peaceful.
Great place to rest and spend some pressure off time. Rooms are specious, actually a small apartments and come with all necessities. There is a pull and rooms come with patio area where one can sit in the evening and relax. Free WIFI is available.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 82KuO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LITOHOUSE, Owner at Traditional Village Houses, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you very much for your time to review your stay! We continue our job to improve and upgrade our apartments every year as much as possible. We hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Demetris Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ptuj, Slovenia
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Living in traditional Cyprus houses in peaceful surroundings with amazing views and eating traditional food is something you have to do when you are in Cyprus. Here you will not miss anything, it can be place for relax, working place or base for exploration of surroundings. Owner is very kind and helpful and will help you in anything you will need.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darko100000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LITOHOUSE, Owner at Traditional Village Houses, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Darko,

Thank you for you nice words in your review. I am happy that you have enjoyed your stay and the food of our taverna.

Best regards,

Demetris Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Cave, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Skarinou is a great base from which to explore Cyprus, we found that we could comfortably day trip out to anywhere whether it be Ayia Napa, Nicosia or the Troodos mountains. A full size super- market makes stocking up easy and the A1 main road access is minutes away.

The traditional village houses were exactly what my wife and I were looking for, a quiet get-away with a highly personal and local feel to them. We stayed in a first floor studio apartment that came equipped with everything that you need for basic self catering. The room was clean, spacious and air conditioned with a private, shaded outdoor space for eating (and drinking) while enjoying the views. Free wifi is available.

The courtyard and pool area is fantastic for a lazy day with sun beds both in the sun and also under shade. The pool was cleaned every single morning to a high standard and with all of flowering plants, it's just a very nice place to be!

The staff are absolutely fantastic, Demetris the manager was very accommodating to our late arrival and departure and Maria made us feel very at home for our entire stay. A taverna directly opposite serves fantastic and well priced food, again with a personal touch that you don't find all that often.

If we were to return to Cyprus we would choose to stay here, which says it all really.

Room Tip: Upper floor studios may be more private with a better view out over the hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LITOHOUSE, Owner at Traditional Village Houses, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Ben,

We are very happy that you and your wife have enjoyed your stay in our apartments. We are also happy to see that our new taverna has met your expectations and you have enjoyed the delicious Cypriot cuisine. You are very right that the location is ideal for excursions all around Cyprus. We would be happy to see you again!

Best regards,

Demetris Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Great houses with a true sense of the simple village lifestyle. Very spacious and the porch was lovely to sit and have romantic meals.
Maria the caretaker was very kind and helpful.
Definitely recommended stay in Cyprus.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Firdous S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LITOHOUSE, Manager at Traditional Village Houses, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Firdou S,

We are always glad to hear back from you! Thank you for your time to review your stay. We hope to see you soon!

Best wishes,

Demetris Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed 4 days at the traditionnal village houses of Skarinou and it was definetly not enough.Mr Dimitri the owner arranged everything to make our stay perfect. We enjoyed so much the place with the lovely and peacefull courtyard, the nice swimming pool and the amazing tavern just in front of the house. We took our breakfast and all our dinners there cause the food was very good and traditionnal but also because people running the place are so friendly.Moreover the location of the accomodation is very central: 2 min to get the highway to go everywhere. This is the place to experience the true Cyprus for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotte_camb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traditional S, Owner at Traditional Village Houses, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Charlotte,

I want to thank you for your review and would like to say that it was a pleasure to meet you. We are always trying to make our guests experience as comfortable as possible and give them a taste of the traditional Cypriot culture. I am also very happy that you enjoyed the food in our new tavern. It is always nice to hear back from you!

Best regards,

Demetris Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Excellent accommodation!!
Clean rooms, friendly staff!!
Prices are very very logic!!
Don't miss to have a breakfast / lunch / dinner at Skarinou Tavern!! View is really good!!
I reccommend it for sure!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank constantina_kazamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traditional S, Owner at Traditional Village Houses, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Constantina,

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you soon!

Best regards,

Demetris Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skarinou
14.9 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
15.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,775 reviews
18.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Golden Bay Beach Hotel
17.1 mi away
Londa Hotel
Londa Hotel
#4 of 57 in Limassol
660 reviews
17.1 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traditional Village Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traditional Village Houses

Property: Traditional Village Houses
Address: Kikis Efthimioy 30, Skarinou 7731, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Skarinou
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Skarinou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Traditional Village Houses 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an area of outstanding natural beauty, these rustic, self-catering houses in Skarinou offer an outdoor pool and shaded terraces with mountain view. Wi-Fi is free in public areas. All rooms feature a balcony, air conditioning and a kitchenette. They are also in an excellent location from which you can explore the island of Cyprus, and there is excellent mountain hiking nearby. Larnaca International Airport is 30 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Traditional Village Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing