We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What better way to enjoy Paris than from a 4...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Devolu

A luxury houseboat on the Seine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A luxury houseboat on the Seine
The large, modernist living room with large windows on all sides Dining on the terrace with gas-fired plancha
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
A luxury houseboat on the Seine
The large, modernist living room with large windows on all sides
Dining on the terrace with gas-fired plancha
Terrace
The Master Bedroom with amazing river view
The dining room with river view
A large, fully-equipped kitchen with bar dining area
Parental en-suite bath with river view
Parental en-suite shower
Single room with extra bed possible, river view
Single room with extra bed possible, river view
Second bathroom with shower
River view double room with oil painting gallery and antique furniture
View upriver
Early morning on the river
Sunset looking downriver
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Houseboat -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Meudon, Hauts-de-Seine, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Travlcraz...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What better way to enjoy Paris than from a 4 bedroom barge???”
Reviewed 5 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Young and old, we all LOVED this barge. Moored on the Seine in Meudon, the T1 tram was a few steps away and easy connection to RER into Paris. I was concerned when we booked that it would be a problem to have to commute into Paris each day but it turned out to be a huge advantage--it was about 15 minutes to the center of town and the commute was actually a lot of fun. We got to meet people outside the tourist industry and get a better feel for the area. We loved the serenity of the barge after the frenetic pace of the city.
The barge itself is decorated beautifully-super modern and updated with some facinating and funky touches like a clock built right into one of the barge windows.
Boat was spotlessly clean and with six people it was nice to have so much space-nice view of the occasional boat rolling by inside and on the deck with a lovely table. Huge modern kitchen (ok we never used it--after all this is Paris!!!), a fun chalkboard wall to leave sassy messages for each other, and all the technology our 20 somethings in the group could ever want.
Also should note that the owner, Rupert, is great to communicate with and sent us all kinds of instructions before we arrived so that we knew exactly how to get there and get around the area, before arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being on the Seine
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tana1124
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
“Highly recommend this lovely home on the river.”
Reviewed 29 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

My husband & I always look for a home when on vacation. So happy we spotted this great find on trip advisory. Very comfortable and lovely setting. Rupert was so pleasant to work with. We had everything we needed. Felt like coming home at the end of each day.

Liked best: the view and the design
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpiderBri...
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Unique Parisian Experience with Lots to Watch”
Reviewed 12 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011
4
people found this review helpful

The Devolu is an ideal vacation rental for a family wanting to enjoy Paris yet have spacious, tranquil and interesting accomodations. As retired Californians, we spent a week there with a German family of four, including 2 teens. The barge is extremely well-equipped, the setting was perfect, river on one side, bike path and park on the other. The furnishings are contemporary and often humorous. The kids loved drawing on the chalkboard wall. The kitchen has everything one might need, and the teak table on deck provided lovely outdoor dining, in addition to the formal dining room. Barges, boats, kayaks, sculls passed by all day, but the river traffic ended about dusk, allowing for peaceful evenings. We were visited by ducks and fish, and even a family of swans who curiously poked their heads into an open window. While it takes about 30 minutes to get into the tourist sites, the location is well worth it. A tram 3 blocks away connects to the Metro. Free parking right at the boat. Lots of local shopping and restaurants, though we usually ate breakfast and dinner aboard, enjoying the entertainment on the Seine and sunset from the deck. We highly recommend the barge for a family or group of friends wanting to enjoy Paris and the surrounding area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being on the Seine with lots of indoor space
Liked least: not really anything
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing, modern, open living area.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tonsberg, Norway
Reviewed 11 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in Paris, without hustle and bustle
Liked least: A bike would have increase access to local area
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing