We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst manager that I've ever seen”
Review of La Cour Des Lys

La Cour Des Lys
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Cour Des Lys
Ranked #2 of 2 Meximieux B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 October 2013

In the morning, the breakfast was'nt ready at 7.3 AM as promised and at 8 AM, the manager , as I asked him to reimburse me for the breakfast, began to insult me , saying "you are certainly a civil servant", I will put you out, and many other insults that I can't write here!
In addition of this scandal, the room wasn't very clean, and was used by smokers;
Clearly, they need to invest in bathroom, bed, and paint! and in courtesy for the manager!!

Room Tip: As the stairs are very difficult to use, maybe the first level is the best ! but I'm not sure th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacques D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

We got to stay here on our way to the south. For the price we paid, we got a decent stay. No elevator, so beware if you carry lots/heavy luggage, we had no shower in the bathroom.
The train tracks are 2 blocks away, so that can def. become a problem.
The staff was nice and helpful, the lady at the reception very friendly.
Breakfast was ok, we were happy to continue our journey without looking back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We arrived quite late after driving all day & were hoping to stay at Perouges, but access was blocked?? So as it was 6pm we decided we had better stay in this town. The staff were helpful & we had a huge room on the 3rd floor overlooking the street. We had to carry our luggage up a spiral staircase (3 flights). Parking was ok, at the rear & was free. It was very clean with a great bathroom. Beds were comfortable. Room was stuffy with no air conditioning, but with the windows opening the traffic noise was horrendous!! The noise of the toilet flushing would wake the dead! LOL! Supermarket very close, but no fridge in room. TV in room, but didn't use. Wi fi.....well.....free if you can get it. Tried everywhere in room & hotel, & asked for help but just was not possible! NB: hotel up the street has free wifi that works. You don't even have to have a coffee to use it!
I'm sure ther is better accommodation around, but at short notice, it served its purpose.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Veraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank francis c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudine B, Responsable relations clients at La Cour Des Lys, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank lekiwicoquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Pnantier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank binnie_sophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to La Cour Des Lys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cour Des Lys

Address: 17 rue de Lyon, 01800 Meximieux, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Meximieux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Meximieux
Hotel Class:2 star — La Cour Des Lys 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Cour Des Lys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing