We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, great views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Abba Xalet Suites Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sispony
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, great views!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Everything thing was great, service was friendly and spoke good English, restaurant food was excellent and a great price. Hotel rooms were spotless and beautiful, we were lucky enough to have a balcony and view which was a lovely surprise. The grounds were amazing and the views were outstanding. The only downside was, the location. A little off the beaten track, couldn't really walk to anywhere because of the non-pedestrian roads and sharp hills, but it's great if you have a car and enjoy being away from a town centre.

Room Tip: I would definitely visit here again, but remember to take a car...even if it is just to transport al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Portia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miquelma, Director General at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear clients,

Thank you very much for your comments, We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards!!!!

Miquel Martínez
General Manager
Abba Xalet Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    192
    83
    22
    22
See reviews for
169
206
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Really loved a lot of things about this hotel - scenic location, great food, friendly staff, spacious rooms, dog friendly but ..... The noise was unbelievable. In our room we could hear every sound - guests brushing their teeth, toilet flushing, doors opening and closing... The hotel building needs some serious sound proofing. On top of it, we felt like we were staying on the side of a highway as the traffic was so noisy. With some sound proofing, double glazing and aircon, this hotel would be fantastic!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank KerryBravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miquelma, Director de Recepción at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear client,

Thanks for your comments. We would like to inform you that the hotel has more quite rooms. If you come another time to our Hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us and we will try to give you a quite room.

Regards!!!

Marta Guerrero
Front Offie Manager
Abba Xalet Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We've stayed at the hotel for 4 nights doing mainly skiing... the building is picturesque and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
I was a bit worried reading some of the reviews but I think the hotel is underrated as the food was great especially 3 course dinners.
I really enjoyed the pumpkin soup and the seabass I had one night but really everything was very tasty...
Also the speed of service during the dinner was perfect...

The lady at the reception explained clearly everything we could do in terms of skiing in the area, ski rental etc... which was excellent as we were 1st time to Andorra.

Also we arrived quite late because of severe flight delays and we were welcomed and brought straight to the room which I really appreciated after a long journey..

Overall I enjoyed a stay in Abba Xalet Suites very much, the only issue which unfortunately cannot be fixed quickly is the soundproofing of the apartments.
After the skiing for whole day some people would appreciate the sleep, but we could hear a lot of noise from other guests and from the street in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bd3art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miquelma, Director General at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear client,

Thank you very much for your comments and we are happy you enoyed your stay with us.

Regards,

Miquel Martinez
General Manager
Abba Xalet Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I have been several times to this hotel. First experience was excellent.
Last weekend we went again with 6 friends for a ski weekend.
It is a 4* hotel, or supposed to be, because the staff was extremely unhelpful apart for one girl. We never received the ski pass we bought. We asked at the reception, and they said they had them on the other hotel below. I asked them to please call and check, and they refused with a straight: No, I will not call. Of course, did not solve my issue and did not care.
Breakfast was included. There, also quality is quite low for a 4* hotel. Frozen croissant and so. Orange juice was like battery acid. Yogurt was not yogurt but non-refrigerated milk substitute. Scramble eggs tasted like metal. I mean cheap, cheap, cheap.
Also they advertise their SPA facilities. It is only when you get there that you get to know that is 12€ per person and it is limited to 5 people only! Of course, you need to book it in advance, but no information was provided on arrival. Only after asking a couple of times. The psyco receptionist they had there was more worried about her computer than her customers.
Never coming back. No need to pay for a 4* with a 1* service and quality. Nice large clean rooms, that is all.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MiniMari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miquelma, Director General at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear client,

We are sorry that your last experience wasn't as pleasant as you had expected. We think there was a misunderstanding with our eventual Receptionist (only winter season), because she speaks poor English.
On the other hand, we check our breakfast every day, it has been always the same and it could be a sold out moment. But after two weeks it’s very difficult for us to check.
About our SPA our occupancy is for 8 people in order to have a relaxing atmosphere.

Yours faithfully,

Miquel Martinez
General Manager
Abba Xalet Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, España
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Me and my husband spent a weekend in this hotel in september and we r really satisfied with services and the place.The hotel is very nice and beautiful, u already see it from outside, very good breakfast as well, the restaurant is very spacious and nice, rooms r very good for 4* hotel, we didn't use the swimming pool so i can't say anything about it, but there were ppl all the time around. Quite nice location, but of course it's necessary to come with ur car. To be honest it was difficult to find it, so turn to the left uphill as soon as u see the sign "Abba Xalet Suites". But anyway the location is very nice, coz u r quite close to shops and restaurants and at the same time can feel the relax and silence

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eugen1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miquelma, General Manager at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear client,
Thank you very much for your comments. We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Great location and lovely view. The hotel is located outside andorra la vella but if you have a car it is 5 mins away from the town.
we went there as a family vacation. The hotel is beautiful with a very nice swimming pool, spa( not worse the 24 euros pp). the room are vaste. My parents stayed at the top of floor of the hotel. very quiet and cosy room. However we were situated just above the restaurant and you could hear everything( so if you want quiet, I recommend that you contact them in advance on the phone to get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor). The breakfast was very nice. Plenty of food and variety to choose from. However, we had one dinner and the food was really average. we went and ate in town after that experience.
it is a nice hotel but not a 4 stars and maybe a bit pricey.

Room Tip: do not book a room on the 1st floor above the restaurant. very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catialia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miquelma, General Manager at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear client,

Thank you for your comments as they make us improve our services.
We inform you that the price for the SPA in 12€/pax not 24€.
We have a 3 courses menu and “à la carte” service as well; we change them every season but we will check it with the chef.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestonpans
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The outside of the hotel is very attractive, and the outdoor pool was very refreshing on hot days. Situated a bus ride from the main area of Andorra La Vella the area is quiet and peaceful.
The room were a little sparse for a 4 star rated establishment I felt. We had a balcony which had great views, but could have been sewpt after the walls had been re-pointed. The range of toiletries was good however.
The room could have benefitted from air conditioning as it was hot during the night (we had to have the balcony door open to cool down.
If I was ever again in Andorra I would consider this hotel again, but may look for something else.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smithythemackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miquelma, General Manager at Abba Xalet Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear client,
We are sorry that our room didn’t fit your expectations. We would like to inform you that there is not air conditioning in the building.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sispony
3.4 mi away
Hotel Spa Princesa Parc
1.7 mi away
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
NH Hesperia Andorra la Vella
#2 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,030 reviews
1.6 mi away
Andorra Park Hotel
Andorra Park Hotel
#1 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mola Park Atiram Hotel
Mola Park Atiram Hotel
#1 of 29 in Escaldes-Engordany
532 reviews
7.4 mi away
Nordic Hotel
Nordic Hotel
#3 of 4 in El Tarter
456 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Acta Arthotel
Hotel Acta Arthotel
#3 of 35 in Andorra la Vella
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abba Xalet Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abba Xalet Suites Hotel

Property: Abba Xalet Suites Hotel
Address: S/N Carrer Major, Sispony AD400, Andorra
Region: Andorra > La Massana Parish > Sispony
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sispony
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Abba Xalet Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abba Xalet Suites Hotel is located in the La Massana area of Andorra, 1 km away from the Massana-Pal cable car. It offers rooms with mountain views, free Wi-Fi and satellite TV. The hotel's spa has a sauna, hot tub and gym, and offers wonderful views of the Anyos Valley. In the garden there is a swimming pool that is open in the summer months. The hotel offers free ski storage in winter. All rooms at the Hotel Abba Xalet Suites are equipped with central heating and the private bathrooms have a hairdryer. The hotel's restaurant serves traditional recipes with a modern twist. Specialities include oxtail soup and honey-glazed pork. Vallnord ski resort is 2 km away from the Abba Xalet Suites. Sispony's main shopping street is a 5-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Abba Xalet Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abba Xalet Hotel
Abba Xalet La Massana
Abba Xalet Suites Hotel Andorra/Sispony, La Massana Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing