We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Entre Vigne et Garrigue
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie(Villeneuve-les-Avignon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Suite(Villeneuve-les-Avignon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant Les Cedres(Villeneuve-les-Avignon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant(Villeneuve-les-Avignon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de l'Atelier(Villeneuve-les-Avignon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Roques(Les Angles)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Petit Manoir(Les Angles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O'Cub Hotel(Villeneuve-les-Avignon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
60
14
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
14
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmichelin star restauranthotel restaurantchateauneuf du papeentreesvineyardsgarrigueavignongarden
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This is a pretty restaurant in a delightful location "entre vigne et garrigue". We found the food very good but the service was far too slow to make for an enjoyable dinner. I cannot remember waiting so long for a glimpse of the menu, and the abiding memory is of waiting for food while eking out the wine. Such a shame as it is a very friendly and welcoming place

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rexie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Very nice B&B associated with absolutely top class restaurant.
It is on a fairly main road but we were not disturbed by traffic noise ( bedrooms along the side)
Warm welcome from the patronne. We had a wonderful walk through the fields at the back of the restaurant ( maybe on private land?)
Room and bathroom pleasant - not sure if A/C works. WiFi a bit hit and miss.
Dinner was pretty faultless and reasonably priced for the quality. Breakfast quite good - bread, pastries and fruit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lavillacap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We selected this B&B for its proximity to the Pont du Gard and the surrounding cities of Provence, e.g., Avignon, Arles, St. Remy, La Baux... Factors that influenced our choice were the Michelin-rated restaurant (lunch & dinner); also, the outdoor pool. Everything turned-out as we had hoped, but better!
As a restaurant and B&B, this is a top-choice! Chef Serge Chenet is a star among his award-winning peers worldwide; Mme. Chenet is a lovely hostess; the staff is efficient and helpful. Their B&B has a lovely atmosphere - friendly and family-oriented without being intrusive (the grandchildren were visiting)!
The pool and gardens are beautiful and so well-maintained! The restaurant seems to have a well-deserved local following, so be sure to book a reservation for dinner even if you are staying overnight - they appeared to be fully-booked on a weekday evening! The European Breakfast was lovely and generous - fresh fruits, breads, ham, cheese, yogurt...
There are only 4 rooms for overnight guests - ours was modern, spotless, and very comfortable!
Keep in-mind that this hotel is located in the outskirts of the Provencal hubs, e.g., near Avignon, St. Remy, Arles, and Orange - it is a "suburban" or country locale. In our opinion, it is an ideal place to relax after a busy day of touring, especially in the August heat!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elgato601_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I was invited last week to the restaurant "Entre vignes et Garrigues" and to my great surprise the owner of the restaurant did not want to set the table outside because it rained in the afternoon (should I mention that it was sunny and cloudless by then)
. Of course you pay for the "cuisine" but also for the landscape: it is summer and those fresher evening is what one is looking for, especially with a view on the vineyards...
He didn't want to bother a bit to just put tablecloth on the tables!!! He said that if he was making an exception for us, every guests will want to eat outside!! Of course everyone wants to eat outside. It's summer and we are in beautiful "Provence"!
So he preferred loosing 8 customer as we left. I really don't get it! Apparently, the customer isn't always right...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
6  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We dined at the Entre Vigne et Garrigue at the tail end of a seven week trip consisting of top dining around the world. This lunch was without doubt one of the true highlights of the trip. We were there for the Pentecote special set lunch which consisted of seven sublime dishes. Friendly service and superb food. The hotel looked nice although I did not see the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank BookbuyerMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews