We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite cuisine and beautiful location...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Entre Vigne et Garrigue
Ranked #1 of 6 Pujaut B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Exquisite cuisine and beautiful location...”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

At the recommendation of some friends, we had lunch here before our visit to Chateauneuf du Pape. They told us to reserve a table at this hotel restaurant because it was the best restaurant near the small town of Chateauneuf.
While this sophisticated restaurant is expensive, the quality of the food and ingredients are superb. The fixed price menu was outstanding and all dishes were extremely fresh and tasty.
Most of us ordered the braised pork for our main entree and it was sensational. We also enjoyed the deserts which were light and exquisite. We would recommend you try this place if you're in the local area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    14
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
55
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The location is splendid. Probably the most beautiful location in Provence. On the one side, a virw on the beautiful rock hills, bathing in the sun. On the other side, a view on a former dried-up lake, the vastest plain to be found in the neighbourhood. In the middle, a most beautifully restored grand old farm house, in beige sandstone. Around this farmhouse a charming garden, smelling of fresh herbs. In this garden, a terrace, for breakfast, lunch and dinner. In this restored building a Michelin star restaurant, and 4 clean and comfortable rooms. Run by a most professional and kind couple. And the cultural heaven of Avignon nearby. Are more options possibly available? I do not think so, and there are very few places where you find all these combined. And certainly not at such a cost-justified rate.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jozef_of_Antwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This is a pretty restaurant in a delightful location "entre vigne et garrigue". We found the food very good but the service was far too slow to make for an enjoyable dinner. I cannot remember waiting so long for a glimpse of the menu, and the abiding memory is of waiting for food while eking out the wine. Such a shame as it is a very friendly and welcoming place

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rexie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Very nice B&B associated with absolutely top class restaurant.
It is on a fairly main road but we were not disturbed by traffic noise ( bedrooms along the side)
Warm welcome from the patronne. We had a wonderful walk through the fields at the back of the restaurant ( maybe on private land?)
Room and bathroom pleasant - not sure if A/C works. WiFi a bit hit and miss.
Dinner was pretty faultless and reasonably priced for the quality. Breakfast quite good - bread, pastries and fruit.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lavillacap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We selected this B&B for its proximity to the Pont du Gard and the surrounding cities of Provence, e.g., Avignon, Arles, St. Remy, La Baux... Factors that influenced our choice were the Michelin-rated restaurant (lunch & dinner); also, the outdoor pool. Everything turned-out as we had hoped, but better!
As a restaurant and B&B, this is a top-choice! Chef Serge Chenet is a star among his award-winning peers worldwide; Mme. Chenet is a lovely hostess; the staff is efficient and helpful. Their B&B has a lovely atmosphere - friendly and family-oriented without being intrusive (the grandchildren were visiting)!
The pool and gardens are beautiful and so well-maintained! The restaurant seems to have a well-deserved local following, so be sure to book a reservation for dinner even if you are staying overnight - they appeared to be fully-booked on a weekday evening! The European Breakfast was lovely and generous - fresh fruits, breads, ham, cheese, yogurt...
There are only 4 rooms for overnight guests - ours was modern, spotless, and very comfortable!
Keep in-mind that this hotel is located in the outskirts of the Provencal hubs, e.g., near Avignon, St. Remy, Arles, and Orange - it is a "suburban" or country locale. In our opinion, it is an ideal place to relax after a busy day of touring, especially in the August heat!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elgato601_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I was invited last week to the restaurant "Entre vignes et Garrigues" and to my great surprise the owner of the restaurant did not want to set the table outside because it rained in the afternoon (should I mention that it was sunny and cloudless by then)
. Of course you pay for the "cuisine" but also for the landscape: it is summer and those fresher evening is what one is looking for, especially with a view on the vineyards...
He didn't want to bother a bit to just put tablecloth on the tables!!! He said that if he was making an exception for us, every guests will want to eat outside!! Of course everyone wants to eat outside. It's summer and we are in beautiful "Provence"!
So he preferred loosing 8 customer as we left. I really don't get it! Apparently, the customer isn't always right...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We dined at the Entre Vigne et Garrigue at the tail end of a seven week trip consisting of top dining around the world. This lunch was without doubt one of the true highlights of the trip. We were there for the Pentecote special set lunch which consisted of seven sublime dishes. Friendly service and superb food. The hotel looked nice although I did not see the rooms.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BookbuyerMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pujaut
1.7 mi away
Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie
Najeti Hotel la Magnaneraie
#3 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
348 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel La Suite
Hotel La Suite
#5 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
116 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel de l'Atelier
Hotel de l'Atelier
#1 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
#1 of 10 in Le Pontet
943 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Ferme
2.1 mi away
Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant
Le Prieure Hotel Restaurant
#2 of 6 in Villeneuve-les-Avignon
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Entre Vigne et Garrigue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Entre Vigne et Garrigue

Property: Entre Vigne et Garrigue
Address: 1099 Chemin Saint Bruno, 30131 Pujaut, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Pujaut
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Pujaut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Entre Vigne et Garrigue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Entre Vigne et Garrigue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing