We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a complete getaway from everyday...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Martis, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lynnedbel...
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for a complete getaway from everyday living!”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just had week staying at Il Granaio, this is our second time to this location, and it did not disappoint! Jill & Chris were so good as usual, always ready to help you if there was anything you needed, they have such excellent knowledge of the surrounding area which is invaluable if you are not sure about what and where to go. We are certainly going back again, maybe even later this year, if they are not fully booked up! Thank you again Jill and Chris for making our holiday so complete.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Hi Dave and Lyn. Thank you so much for the review, it was a pleasure seeing you again! Please, please consider a return visit in September where we have some days still free. It is a great time to come , the sea is still warm and the pace is a slower still! Jazzie the dog is missing your daily pampering!! Chris and Jill Johnson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper123...
Lewes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Nice relaxing holiday in a lovely rural environment!”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was our first time in Sardinia, we wish we had booked an extra week as there was so much more to see. You definitely need a car for this holiday, like they say on the website, it is in the middle of nowhere just outside of a tiny village. This was just what we wanted, away from everything! Although we hardly saw the owner Chris he was there when we needed him and he gave us all the additional information we needed. He was also kind enough to bring us some fresh eggs and tomatoes from the farm next door. The grounds are breathtaking with a lovely orchard and lots of private places to escape too. We spent most of our afternoons down at the pool which was bigger than we thought and simply fantastic as it was so hot that week.
You have to drive to find restaurants but the village has a bar that serves pizzas on the weekend and will do you food midweek. We chose to explore and found some great places to dine on the coastline over at Castelsardo. To conclude, our stay was superb, relaxing and very good value for money. Bright, really spacious, clean, fully equipped and incredible value for money, it really was a great choice for our holiday and we would recommend for like minded couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm,friendly greeting and attentive without feeling 'smothered'.
Liked least: Distance to beaches.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Hi Dave & Lynne! Thanks so much for the positive review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us - dusty the cat is missing the treats!
As we told you, this is our first year on the formal websites so all of the feedback is very important to us in order to keep the standard as high as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector...
1 review
“Perfect Easter escape in Sardinia”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had booked 4 nights in Nulvi Sardinia but were let down with a double booking at the last minute. They kindly contacted colleagues at ilgranaio who were actually not opening until June. We arrived with no other choice, but were so pleased to find a beautiful large modern villa with everything we needed, the place is huge! Chris and Jill made us so welcome (and jazzy the dog!) Our bedroom was upstairs in an open plan room, great because we could keep a check on my 7 year old daughter below. The pool was in a lovely garden down in a field but too cold to swim in March.
It really is in the middle of nowhere which suited us. It is a drive to a big supermarket although there is a little village shop. We ventured out to Valledoria for meals and beaches but once again just a little cold this time of year. Even though we were only here for a few days we felt relaxed and revived. Chris & Jill gave us some homemade pickle and jam to take home, they really pushed the boat out for us so we wish them luck for this coming season and hope to come back for longer in early September.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Well thank you so much! Sorry we were not fully open for you, this is our first season since the renovation. Your little girl was a sweetheart, we hope to see you in September. Regards Jill & Chris at IL GRANAIO
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing