We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caravan Owner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Horam Manor Touring Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just back from a 2 night stay with friends. Lovely site with friendly staff. Toilet block is basic but clean. Site is overall well kept, clean and there is loads of space on back field. Well located for Heathfield and Horam shops.
Pitches well marked out and very large on back field.

All in all a good campsite and we look forward to coming back soon.

Room Tip: Pitch 44 and 43 (which we used) are massive but don't book them when we want to use them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a peaceful 3 night break, leaving on Wednesday 25/6/2014. The facilities were clean and the area exceptionally beautiful. We will be returning, hopefully with the family next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynCrow_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

It WAS Bank Holiday weekend but even so, we felt hemmed in on all sides. Showers in top field are basic and weren't kept very tidy but it was extremely busy.....

Probably won't camp in this area again but if we did, we would pick a quieter time and ask for a pitch on the edges of the field and not in the middle. It would probably be a better experience then. On three sides of the main camping field (no hardstandings) there are trees providing shelter.

There is a small play area near the toilet block in the main field but next door to the site is a larger public space with play equipment and playing fields.

Nice pub - the May Garland - a few minutes walk down the road.

Bodiam Castle is not far away and you're not far from the coast. We walked part of the Cuckoo Trail and got a train into Eastbourne which was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exmoorgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just came back from our 4 night stay and got to say could not find anything to moan about. Nice big pitches toilet and shower were very clean and unlimited hot water. A well run park great for families.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Dampiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here may bank holiday weekend family of 4 (12 and 4 yr old) we had a hard standing pitch in the new part which was lovely. Staff friendly and very helpful showers (we had the new ones) were spotless and very nice with hot water every time. Nice walk to a lovely cafe and fishing nice family country walks too. Nice park wld return

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We booked this site as we wanted a campsite near to Eastbourne that offered more than just a field with an electric point and were more than pleased with the choice we made.

The site is located next to a fishing lake, which has a lovely cafe on site, they offer fantastic food which I suggest you give a try. There is a nature walk on site for those inclined to take a wander. The village is a 10 min walk where there is a small supermarket, chippy and a few other shops as there is nothing on site to purchase food or supplies.

The site is well maintained and clean with the first section laid out for touring vehicles and caravans; they have the benefit if the new swanky toilet block on their doorstep but to be honest the old toilet block was perfectly adequate. There are washing up and laundry facilities with plenty of hot water.

The camping field is quite large and has electric points for each row rather than each pitch so if you need electric ask if not you need to bring lots of extension leads.

The only downside compared to other sites we have visited is that the pitches are quite close together. There are pitches around the perimeter but if you get a one in the middle they are back to back so it is likely you will have someone either side and behind you. I felt a little claustrophobic and with all the kids running around playing I would not choose to come back during the school holidays.

On the whole a lovely quiet site, 20-25 min drive from Eastbourne and we will return if we are back in the area

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank no1missmarple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMTP2015, Manager at Horam Manor Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Horam Manor Touring Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horam Manor Touring Park

Address: Horam, Heathfield TN21 0YD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Heathfield > Horam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Horam
Price Range: £20 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Horam Manor Touring Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Horam Manor Touring Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horam Manor Touring Park East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing