We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, welll equipped, comfortable rental”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ty Adeiladwr Cwch

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
95 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Llanddona, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

emcd0n0ug...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, welll equipped, comfortable rental”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The house was exactly as described. Clean, comfortable and well equipped for a large group stay. The downstairs living room was a little musty but we used the bright, comfortable upstairs one instead. Really enjoyed using the well equipped kitchen to make breakfast each morning and the bedrooms were comfortable too.

We made use of the local pub and enjoyed the isolation of the place to relax. You definitely need cars to access the island and its sights from this holiday rental though.

As we only stayed for 2 nights we thought the late check in of 4pm and early departure of 10 am was too rigid and could have been more flexible - without the proposed fees.

Difficult to connect to WiFi /3g in the house.

We enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice place to stay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Sorry to hear you had difficulty connecting to the WiFi, this is not usually an issue - free WiFi is provided. Regarding check-in times - the time between 10am to 4pm is needed for cleaning when guests are back-to-back, as it is such a large house,. There is flexibility around this when there are no other guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staceyc98...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Ideal!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Booked the cottage for my fiancées surprise 30th birthday. Sally was very helpful prior to our visit providing lots of information.
When we arrived at the cottage it was just as described and we found there to be plenty of room for our group.
Ideal location, local pub was fab and we loved waking up in the morning to see the beautiful views.
Would certainly recommend and would like to return in the future.
Thanks!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanda w
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, beautiful views, by the sea, lovely holiday”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We found the house comfortable and warm when it was colder outside. We loved the views of the mountains and the games table and trampoline. We loved the many places to sit and relax. We enjoyed many walks to the sea and to see the horses. We visited Llandudno on the way there. We also saw Beaumaris and the sweet shop, penmon point and a hidden away castle.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful views and the walks to the sea
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
307eleano...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great property ticked all the boxes”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Property is exactly as the owners described, lots of space, clean well equipped, comfortable beds.
We went with 3 families with 6 boys under the age of 10, they loved the playroom and the outside space.
the adults loved the snug room (take some coal/wood for the woodburner) to relax with the paper and a glass of wine.
lovely views from the upstairs rooms.
no local shops within walking distance and the beach is a long walk back for small children, this was not a problem for us as this had been explained in the property description. this property really suits those whom love the outdoors of Anglesey but if the weather isn't kind you can enjoy the house without feeling on top of each other as it is very spacious.
Owners very helpful all the way through.
thanks

Date of stay: February 2016
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pippa11
wales
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great time, and what a brill space.”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Spent Christmas here with family, Fab place, really homely, we loved it, good communication with Sally the owner, want to go back and defo will. Thank you

Date of stay: December 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Kitchen area
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.