We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa del Mare-Amfora
Nearby Hotels
US$95
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Conte(Perast)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bokeljski Dvor(Prcanj)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
86
25
7
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
25
7
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachsea viewkotor bayfirst floorpoint of viewtop floorroom was largeseparate bedroomhotel is situatedperfect hotelour entire stayshort drivefresh fruitcould not have been more helpfulsmall hotelan amazing placehotel guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Spacious two-room appartment, a huge balcony with an umbrella, a sunbed, a table and armchairs. Pretty nice decor in worm beige color. The minus: in a bathroom there isn't any saop/gel/cream and so on accessories. The stuff are a little bit slow, but friendly enough. There was nothing from that negative reviews about stuff and breakfast I've read here. Breakfast is not too much various, but quite qualitative. The big variety is not for this country at all. I recommend to take only breakfasts and to book this hotel as base for rest and a relaxation after long day and evening walks on coast and mountains of this Montenegro region. After looking through my pictures I've made standing in my room you will trust me that so magnificent views in the mornings can give you so much energy and good mood for your new day! And silence of the nights in that place also can help you to relax. So this hotel not for fun but real relax.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larisa_Bad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Situated mid-way between the two nicest towns on the bay - Perast and Kotor - this is a good place to base yourself for a sightseeing trip. You get a lot of room for your money, with cable TV and free internet access in the suite, and the sea views are stunning. There's some room for improvement in the service, but I found the staff welcoming, For 35 euros a night with breakfast, I think this represents exceptional vale.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gar1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

we've been to many places all around the world but we have never seen such bad service in our lives.The staff in the Amfora Hotel were an absolute disaster.It was our honeymoon and we decided to stay in this 4 star hotel which presented itself on line as a high class establishment. Upon arrival we found out that the hotel didn't have any soap or any other toiletries.The bed sheets were smaller than the bed forcing us to have to sleep on the matrasse.Although there were only 1 more couple apart from us in the hotel the service was unacceptably slow.You had to wait 20 minutes before the waiter came to take your order while he's chatting with his colleagues in the corner.The first morning they served us a nice breakfast however the next morning we didn't get even half of the things we had the day before.Even for bread we had to wait for 20 mins after asking twice.We ordered a fruit plate and they brought us completely rotten slimy old black apples,oranges and grapes where the whole country is full of fruit trees pommegranets,figs,grapes,mandarins,oranges etc.The staff(including hotel manager) never tried to apologize or at least smile,it looked like they hated their job and we were not wanted there.We checked out the second day although we planned to stay for a week.We chose this place because it was advertised by the British newspaper Guardian.But surely ,they didn't stay there or the management changed recently.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelbugsMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14MM16, Manager at Casa del Mare-Amfora, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your visit back in 2010. I am sincerely sorry that stay didn’t fulfill all your expectations.
We want to inform you that the hotel since 2014 became a part of Small Group Hotels "Casa del Mare", company specializing in the management of small hotels and individual services, highly rank. We can proudly inform you that from your last visit we have done many improvements, always listen our guests, their remarks and learning from them. We used your critic and make some changes in restaurant business organization and I am sure you will be more than satisfied to see all that.
When the hotel became part of our group, we realize where the problems were, and since then we make a lot of improvements, and evidence are our satisfied customers and lot of awards.
We always give our best to make our guests feel comfortable and now prove of that are our awards and other new guest’s reviews.
Comments are important as they helped us through the years, keeping track of the things that we needed to improve on. We really hope you will consider staying with us in the near future, and give us the chance to restore your faith back into us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

We have had an unfortunate experience with this hotel… After the hotel confirmed our reservation for a sea-view apartment, we received a very unpleasant surprise in the form of an email informing us “here was misunderstanding, the guests who canceled the reservation on this apartment, comfirmed their reservation again. So, unfortinatly, we haven´t any available apartment any more.” Therefore we were left without a room even after receiving confirmation of the reservation! Unacceptable customer service…

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Etdha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
14MM16, Manager at Casa del Mare-Amfora, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review about your visit back in 2010.

We are very sorry to hear you had such a bed experience, but also want to inform you that the hotel since 2014 became a part of Small Group Hotels "Casa del Mare", company specializing in the management of small hotels and individual services, highly rank.
We can proudly inform you that from your last visit we have done many improvements, always listen our guests, their remarks and learning from them. We used your critic and make some changes in business organization and I am sure you will be more than satisfied to see all that. Beside that we’re still making new plans in order to provide guests enjoyable stay in this part of Boka-kotorska bay.

Today we pride ourselves on providing luxurious and spacious rooms complimented by our 4 star services and our hotel is known as a great place for relaxing or active vacation.

Your comments are important as they helped us through the years, keeping track of the things that we needed to improve on. We really hope you will consider staying with us in the near future, and give us the chance to restore your faith back into us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

I contemplated not even writing this review because I don't want to call one day and they are overbooked:( This place is AMAZING! The best rooms ever with great furniture...modern, separated into different rooms like an apartment with a huge balcony. The views are stunning...no joke. Private swimming area and pebbly beach with chairs and umbrellas. The breakfast was good and we had half-board which was very cheap. This place is a gem and i really hope it doesn't get over-run with nasty tourists:) Kotor is a short drive away which was fine as we had a rental care and there was parking. This place is perfect because it is in the middle of the Bay of Kotor and quiet! There is nothiing to do so if u want to party this is not the place but relaxation a swimming....unbeatable. Some flaws: the power was out fro an hour one morning and the water was off one night...i think this is standard in a country where tourism is relatively new. We didn't care AT ALL....too beautiful of a place to have a care in the world. Also, sauna and jacuzzi did not work and i am unsure if they exist....the front desk girl just said it was not worknig but i did not even see where one would be...kind of disappointing. They have a lot of work to do to be perfect but they are pretty close.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachdo2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews