We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
46
91
38
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
91
38
9
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and we had such a nice stay. All the staff were extremely nice & very helpful. The hotel is gorgeous, breakfast provided was wonderful and the wifi was very fast. It is very easy to access the highway from this hotel and 40 minutes from the outlet mall.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank rhay_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondraHtlAlessandria, Direttore at Londra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear guest
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and we look forward to receiving you back at the hotel.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

The staff were so lovely helpful and extremely kind.
Breakfast not great.
Shower needed refurb, but otherwise it was a good stay and certainly we would go back because of the staff and lovely owner nothing was too much trouble and we loved our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christineb523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondraHtlAlessandria, Booking Office at Londra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Christine,

thank you for your opinion, we apologise for the breakfast and the shower , we appreciate so much your nice words about the staff .. you are always welcome here!

Best Regards.

The Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

It is difficult to find an hotel in Alessandria , so we found hotel Londra , a little expensive and not 4 stars standard , old and need renovations, still , clean , and the staff nice , friendly and efficient , breakfast good.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank christian Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondraHtlAlessandria, Responsabile reception at Londra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear guest
Thank you very much for your review and we look forward to receiving you back at the hotel!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Hotel is perfect- just renovated and all is new. Staff - especially Receptionist Mikaella is the best! She was so kind and helpful to us. The evening shift Italian guy was very friendly as well.
Breakfast is normal for such kind of hotel.

We had a pleasure to meet owner of this hotel - Lady who were so kind to us and we are really in love of this beautiful hotel and city.

Just be aware that, restaurants in that city are closed till 17.00 -

And only negative feelings from this hotel is second elevator which is serving 4th floor -

Room Tip: Perfect place!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tural V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondraHtlAlessandria, Lo staff at Londra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review and score. We are very pleased that you have appreciated our staff and our services. As we can see, your room was one on the 4th floor and we are glad that you liked it, because it is one of our new modern rooms.
As soon as possible we will change the elevator and it will certainly be more adeguate to our structure.
Since you have also loved our city and our hotel, we hope that you will come back to Alessandria!!

Best regards,

The Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Conveniently located for the railway station and a short walk to the town centre.

The fixtures and fittings are a bit outdated for a 4 star hotel but more than made up by the excellent friendly English speaking staff - that all of of them. Hotels are about hospitality as well as a touch of luxury.

The bathroom is a bit simple with a sufficient but underpowered shower.

The breakfast is sufficient but simple. Below international standards. The coffee from the bar as superb.

The bar is well stocked with friendly staff.

Finally, the external garish lighting is a bit strange and makes it look like a brothel.

The hotel is need of serious refurbishment. Fortunately it has hired superb staff.

Stayed: October 2015
Thank wedwardes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews