We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irish Couple _ Conor Pass”
Review of Conor Pass

Conor Pass
Book In Advance
More Info
US$62.21*
and up
Private Tour: Dingle Peninsula from Killarney
More Info
US$32.30*
and up
Dingle Peninsula and Slea Head Day Tour
More Info
US$19.14*
and up
Dingle Dolphin Boat tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A scenic stretch of land surrounded by rugged coastline.
Galway, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Irish Couple _ Conor Pass”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Fantastic views. Glacial landscape at its best. Lovely Pater Noster lakes dot the landscape as one looks down to Tralee Bay. So often the pass is covered in cloud If you get e clear day avail of the chance to view truly wonderful views. Again not a drine for the faint hesrted or the nervous!!!!!! So worth the visit. Enjoy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dsrob26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    79
    11
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing! Great Views”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was a stop we didn't necessarily plan for or was excited to go to but now it was one of our favorites! The view was amazing, even though it was cloudy. Great for families of all ages and is a must see. Also before you get to the top there is a little waterfall and stop along the road. Stopping here first should be a must! The climb up and around the rocky waterfall was fun for the family and at the top is a beautiful glacier lake! Absolutely breathtaking! We spent much time here and my teenage daughters loved it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ldy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Scenic Drive”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had just been shell collecting at Castlegregory Beach and took the Conner Pass to get to Dingle. It was a slightly less terrifying drive than the one we recently taken through camp, but only slightly. Luckily our complete awe distracted us from the fear of falling off the road. We noticed a few cars pulled off at a spot on the left just before one of the well marked overlooks. We stopped to check it out and were able to hike up to a prehistoric lake. It was amazing. I highly recommend this drive!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Wait until the cloud lifts!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We drove up the short drive to this lookout but it was enveloped in cloud. Unfortunately we couldn't see a thing. However, the views would be amazing as you have the chance to go on a sunny afternoon. Look up from the marina to see if the cloud has lifted.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank McKinnon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Loved Conor Pass. Hated the one car wide road!! One car beside me scratched against the rocky mountain while I scratched against the rock on my side. Frustrating, it really should be a one way road or have a stop light and let certain amount of cars go at one time. But the view from the top is amazing. I would have loved to stay longer.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ando16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Conor Pass also viewed

Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry
Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry
 
Inch, Dingle Peninsula
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula
 

Been to Conor Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing