We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow what a surprise”
Review of Motel Ours Bleu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel Ours Bleu
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lac-Saguay
Certificate of Excellence
High River, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wow what a surprise”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

my buddy and I are riding across Canada and back and were going through Lac-Sanguay when we spotted a little bar, we had a beer and asked if there was a place to stay. They told us this little place was just around the corner. Well we pulled off of the road and ended up in paradise, a beautiful clean and well run motel on a lake, quiet affordable and amazing! If you are in the neighbourhood and you need a place to stay, it really is remarkable.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truman96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amcogro, Propriétaire at Motel Ours Bleu, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for posting your review on your recent stay in our motel.
We are very glad to know you where very pleased with our services.
A lot of clients with motocycles like this place as we are not directly on the highway but not far either.
Looking forward to seeing you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
69
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Spent only one night near the Spring Equinox, and found it to be the perfect jump-off point for bicycling the Parc Linear (rail trail)--about mid-way and in the most scenic part, away from the more developed and touristy spots. Modest accommodations, but just big enough for two people, with in-room amenities extremely well thought-through for guests (courtesy bottled water, cola drinks, pump soap/shampoo, hair dryer, booth-style sitting area, big closet), but rather dark even with full sun and considering the beautiful view out the sliding 'patio' door to the lovely lake. (The loon calls at night were lovely.) Artificial lighting could also be better placed. Likely designed more for warmth during the longer winter season. We had a room with whirlpool which was great--spacious, although it at first looked too small, tucked into the corner of the room. Very nice and helpful owners who live on site. Next trip to the area, we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reluctando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amcogro, Propriétaire at Motel Ours Bleu, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our motel.
We appreciate your positive valuation about the exquisite quality of our place
As we have both side a 6 feet couvered terrass, yes it could be a bit dark in the room, but it keeps the rooms also cool in summer.
We are looking forward to welcome you back. Please feel free to contact us before your arrival to help you to enjoy this next visit. Yours Sincerly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We just came back from our fifth stay and as usual were very pleased with this quiet and very restful place. So close to the Highway 117 and not a sound can be heard at the Motel. We can only recommend this place if you want to escape the hectic of city life.Sitting at the lake was so relaxing, we are already dreaming of our next trip. We have been in all seasons. First in the deep of winter and Amanda & Walter helped us with the rental of skidoos, dogsledges, snowshoes etc. We also were twice in summer and enjoyed kayaking and swimming in the lake.
Once end of March as the snow was very sparse we were introduced to a sugar shack which our visitors from overseas enjoyed very much. But as far as I am concerned the most beautiful time was in September with all the brilliant colours. I can only recommend this well kept and clean motel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josef F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amcogro, Propriétaire at Motel Ours Bleu, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for posting your review on your recent stay in our motel.
We appreciate your positive valuation about the exquisite quality of our place and the excellent service provided by our staff
We are looking forward to welcome you back and please do not hesitate to contact us before your next visit. With the best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

This is my second visit and I always wish I could stay longer! So easily accessed from the main road but when you are there no noise at all. The view across the lake is so restful and with all the paths nearby you can feel at one with nature.
The motel block we stayed in is single storey and therefore quieter for it. The rooms are spacious and have every facility needed. Very nice touches such as a welcome drink in the fridge to help you unwind on arrival.
Amanda & Walter are great hosts and give good advice about tourist attractions in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidW47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amcogro, Propriétaire at Motel Ours Bleu, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for posting your review on your recent stay in our motel.

We appreciate your positive valuation about the exquisite quality of our place and the excellent service provided by our staff

Looking forward to seeing you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2013

The first time we stayed at Motel Ours Bleu, it was because the location worked well with our bike trip north on the P'tit train du nord. The second, third and fourth times, it was just because we wanted to enjoy some rest and relaxation at Motel Ours Bleu -- whether arriving by bike, bus or car. The motel has a new chalet look to it, the view from the motel rooms on the lake is gorgeous, the rooms themselves are comfortable and spacious, the vibe at the motel laid-back, and the price is reasonable. The lake is excellent for swimming for non-wimps who can handle a brisk swim. Dive in from the dock just paces from your room's patio door. For full enjoyment of the surroundings, we recommend you bring wine and snacks and make your own cocktail hour on the well manicured lawn overlooking the lake (mini-fridge in the room for your cheese!) Dinner just down the road at Lac Saguay pub is classic Quebec fare -- tasty pizza, decent salads and standard breakfasts. Very much looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moteloursbleu, Propriétaire at Motel Ours Bleu, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our motel.

We want to express you how satisfied we are to acknowledge your positive valuation about the beauty and cleanness of our place.

We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next bicycle trip and please do not hesitate to contact us before your next visit.
With the best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Jeff and Tracy both enjoyed staying at Motel Ours Bleu to begin our snowmobile trip. This is a very secure and comfortable motel. The owners Amanda and Walter are extremely friendly. The motel rooms are very clean and orderly and everything works. It is very quiet there on the lake setting and the view out the windows. Jeff went snowmobiling again with Dan and they had a super stay at Motel Ours Bleu this past week. We highly recommend this place. Thank you for such a warm greeting and stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moteloursbleu, Propriétaire at Motel Ours Bleu, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear Guest
We want to thank you for taking time to write a review on Tripadvisor about your stay at the Motel Ours Bleu.

We appreciate your positive valuation about the exquisite quality of our place and the excellent service provided by our staff


We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next snowmobile trip. Please feel free to contact us before your arrival to help you to enjoy this next visit. Yours Sincerly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wainfleet, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I just spent 3 nights at Motel Ours Bleu and everything went perfect. The owners were so helpful and greeted us each morining with an updated report of trail conditions in the surrounding areas. The room was very clean and fresh with an amazing view of the lake and mountains out the patio doors. If your looking for a great place to stay to go snowmobiling Motel Ours Bleu is the right place. The trail starts only .5km up the snow covered road and took only about 30min to ride into Mont Laurier and from there you can climb the devil's mountain and stop off at windigo falls on the way back. I cant wait to go back im already planning on going back before the snow melts.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianGrant_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lac-Saguay
16.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Mont-Laurier
9.1 mi away
Auberge l'Ile de France
Auberge l'Ile de France
#1 of 1 in Nominingue
124 reviews
18.0 mi away
Super 8 Mont Laurier
Super 8 Mont Laurier
#3 of 7 in Mont Laurier
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Comfort Inn - Mont Laurier
Comfort Inn - Mont Laurier
#4 of 7 in Mont Laurier
45 reviews
16.6 mi away
Complexe DIX 80 Hotellerie Et Restaurant
18.0 mi away
Quality Inn Mont Laurier
Quality Inn Mont Laurier
#5 of 7 in Mont Laurier
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Ours Bleu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Ours Bleu

Property: Motel Ours Bleu
Address: 19, chemin de la Presqu'ile, Lac-Saguay, Quebec J0W 1L0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Lac-Saguay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lac-Saguay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel Ours Bleu 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 300 m from highway 117, the Motel Ours Bleu offers rest and peace on a small island on the edge of Lake Saguay in the Laurentians. All rooms have a terrace and a breathtaking view on the lake. The WIFI is free. We are at only 29 km south from Mont-Laurier and at 80 km north from Mont-Tremblant. At 400 m from the motel, you will find yourself on the 200 km long bike path "P'tit Train du Nord". A garage is at your disposal on site to store your bicycles. During winter, the bike path becomes the snowmobile trail #63 that provides access to more than 3.000 km of hiking. We also offer packages for ATV, snowmobiles and bicycles. It is the ideal place to rest during your journey on the "Transcanadian". We welcome you summer and winter ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel Ours Bleu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing