We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's Eve was perfect”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Risoyhamn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Andoy Friluftssenter
Ranked #1 of 1 Risoyhamn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Fabulous evening at this hotel- we started with a meal in a wooden Yurt-type structure which was blazing hot- Nigel & Ingavild were most hospitable. stayed on for drinks and then we had fireworks and then the Northern Lights turned up! all made better by Discover Arctic AS's super staff but I would happily stay at this venue. Drinks were expensive (but typicallly Norwegian prices) and I can not comment on the accomodation or what it is like if you are travelling independantly so I have had to give some credit to the travel company but no negatives about the place

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jacqui3744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

I can only speak as a camper, and I must say that the staff is anything but welcome. Condescending and unfriendly staff, overall. Do not expect even a unfriendly hello. The only reason I would stay here again, is because that it's too far to the next camp. For those not camping, I would rather choose Marmelkroken 20km (12 miles) up the road for excellent value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Found this place during an over-long drive to Andenes, hungry and flagging.Mid-afternoon, having seen nothing else open for many kilometres, our expectations were limited, maybe a sandwich and coffee.. Hopes rising as we entered, fabulous location, immaculately clean, stylish interior, very friendly young man at desk. Yes, of course they can do food, he's not sure of all the options in English, so gets help from kitchen.It becomes clear we are being offered full-blown meals, joy! Choice made, we are sat in very attractive restaurant, immediate jug of water without asking (we did not find this a widespread practice in Norway), lots of information leaflets and artwork to look at while waiting - a wait that was apologised for , but soooo worthwhile. One of the best salmon dishes I have ever had- and we are from Scotland, and I pride myself on cooking a decent bit of salmon myself. Decent coffee after. The same impeccable and completely accommodating service was extended to a group of bikers who arrived while we were there, looking to camp and make dinner reservations.
So good we stopped for coffee and desserts on our drive back 2 days later, and just as good. I wish we could have stayed, the accommodation options look really good, as do the activities they offer. Definitely on the list for a return visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marge21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Møltebær til frokost (hand-picked!). Beers from oak rum barrels, and caramel and pear lager..which was just great with sopp risotto (ekte norske sopp). The "hytter" are superior, with all necessary to care for oneself. I was encouraged to langrenn-ski med ei gong....and had a really good 5 km...in snow and stillness (quiet!). Superb location, including the bobblebadet! And all at a rimelige pris! (I may soon become a local resident as I had a job interview in Risøyhamn which brought me "here"....) (and / but) the terrain in Buknesfjord is
a1 for ski orientering....and I hope I can "soon help with this"? The British owner is ex Military, and still young, with a Norske wife and family. Since I am en del extrovert...I like to socialize...and I was the only guest....and my privacy was respected (too much for me !) .., just fine for 90% + of guests! 1/ Come here! 2/ Make sure Nigel keeps "customers first"! (The only thing I needed (I have no laptop in Norway) was a Guest skjermet til internett.)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

Have stayed here a couple of times with friends and colleagues. The location is in the bottom of a inlet about halfway between Sortland and Andenes. The nearby terrain is exellent for hiking and fishing.

The place has several cabins and a house with four or five nice rooms. Some share baths, some have their own. The restaurant serves very good local food, often with a hint of Scotland.

I have no clue of their prices, as I've never paid myself...

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blazius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Stein H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJT25, Daglig leder at Andoy Friluftssenter, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GuidoMollem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJT25, Eier at Andoy Friluftssenter, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Andoy Friluftssenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andoy Friluftssenter

Address: Gnr 1818 Bnr 1 | Risøyhamn, Risoyhamn 8484, Norway
Region: Norway > Northern Norway > Nordland > Andoy Municipality > Risoyhamn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Risoyhamn
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing