We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Waco North
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lacy Lakeview
Reviewed 12 May 2012

The clerk at the front desk was nice polite and extremely helpful. We had been upgraded to a jacuzzi suite so that was a wonderful surprise. She filled us in on all the goings on, a manager reception which we attended and made sure we had all we needed. The room was immaculate beds were extra comfortable, tub to die for and after moving all day needed it. I would gladly stay here for my third visit and not only was all this great but the rates were quite reasonable.

Room Tip: jacuzzi rooms were super!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoNorth, Lindsey Holder, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Susan L., thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent "Perfect" stay at Hampton Inn Waco North on Trip Advisor. We are all so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the upgrade to one of our Jacuzzi rooms helped you relax after a long, hard day moving. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you’re in Waco!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2012

After 23 hours of traveling including 3 separate fights from Scotland to Waco, we were so ready for a lovely room and comfortable bed to fall into before driving home the next day. Our hotel of choice was the Hampton Inn North in Waco, as near to the airport as possible and on our way home. Our very late arrival was greeted by friendly desk staff and our room was immaculate with a nice letter and some goodies recognizing our client status.

Room Tip: We generally ask for an accessible room near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wynona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoNorth, Lindsey Holder, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Wynona L., thank you for sharing your recent experience with the Trip Advisor community. Our staff was excited to hear that after a long day of traveling you chose our hotel, and that you were able to thoroughly enjoy your stay. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Waco North, and we hope to see you again on your next trip through Waco!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Spacious Rooms, modern feel to them. Fast internet, comfortable bed...what more could I ask for. I will stay here each time I'm in the area. Great job by the staff of this hotel. Breakfast was very good as well!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoNorth, Lindsey Holder, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn Waco North! Not only were we excited to hear that you had a "perfect" stay, but also that you have shared your experience with the TripAdvisor community! Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you on your next visit Waco!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

After spending a couple of days seeing bluebonnets in Central Texas, we wanted to see the sights around Baylor University after the Lady Bears had won the NCAA basketball championship! Everyone was so friendly, and our experience was extremely pleasant. We were told upon check-in of the welcome reception, and the breakfast buffet was wonderful.

Room Tip: The room was spacious, quiet, and we appreciated the fact that the entire floor was non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baylormom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I have stayed at the Hampton Inn Waco North location multiple times in the last 7 months for various reasons, college tours, sporting events, and such. I have always left each and every time happy and satisfied for the price I payed. Breakfast is always hot, and the rooms are always clean not to mention the friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Top floor is recommended due to number of large groups that stay here. Often they rent floors 2 and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakesTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoNorth, Lindsey Holder, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

JakesTech, thank you for sharing your most recent experience at the Hampton Inn Waco North with the Trip Advisor community! I am glad to hear that we have been able to consistently exceed your expectations. Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn Waco North, we love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I've stayed here 3 times now while visiting family in Waco. It is wonderful! The staff are friendly & courteous. The rooms are clean, the bed is clean & comfortable, they leave you a snack & bottled water everyday. The room comes with small fridge & microwave oven, the front desk has a little area to buy things, snacks, food, hairspray, etc. Free wifi, free breakfast, to busy to stop & eat the breakfast they'll give you a breakfast bag to go, grab it right by the front desk on you're way out the door. Oh & they have cookies to grab before you head up to your room at night, at least that's when I eat them. Oh & an extra perk if you're a Starbucks fan, it's right next door. Love Love Love this place.
Thanks so much Hampton Waco North

Room Tip: If you're coming during Baylor's Homecoming week, book well in advanced
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoNorth, Lindsey Holder, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Debbie R., thank you so much for sharing your recent experience on Trip Advisor! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you always enjoy your stay with us, and that you take advantage of the different amenities we have to offer. We want all of our guests to have an ultimately relaxing experience, where all service are on time and of the highest quality. I am very glad to hear that that was your experience. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Waco, because we love love love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Awesome hotel, with friendly staff, great meals and impressive rooms. My room was cleaned daily and they always worked around my schedule to get it cleaned when I was out of the room. The business center was the highlight for me. I was able to keep up on everything without even breaking out my pc. I can't say enough how great this stay was!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoNorth, Lindsey Holder, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Lacey S., thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn Waco North with the Trip Advisor community! We strive, as a team, to provide excellent service and outstanding accomodations and we absolutley love to hear when we've done our job right. We are glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary business center, and I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our housekeeping staff. Again, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Waco North, and we hope to see you on your next trip to Waco!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacy Lakeview
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waco North
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest
3.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Waco
3.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Waco North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waco North

Address: 4259 Interstate 35 N, Lacy Lakeview, TX 76705-7021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lacy Lakeview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lacy Lakeview
Price Range: £72 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waco North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Waco North hotel is located on Interstate 35 three miles north of downtown, and just minutes from the Waco Convention Center, Waco Regional Airport, and Baylor University. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Guests enjoy free hot breakfast daily, free WiFi, and free shuttle to and from the airport (must reserve 24 hours in advance). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Waco North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waco
Waco Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing