We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”
Review of Hampton Inn Waco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Waco
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lacy Lakeview
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Rooms were good. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Restaurants at convenient walking distance. Great stay. Outdoor pool is receiving major maintenance work but indoor pool was open and available. Nice area in lobby for meeting collegues with ample power sources for laptops.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoNorth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you for lodging with Hampton Inn Waco North. We appreciate the time you spent writing your thoughts about our hotel. We were pleased to hear that you were happy with your visit to our property and that our staff made your stay more enjoyable!

Once again, thank you for staying with Hampton Inn Waco North, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 653 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 24 October 2013

If you need to stay in Waco, stay at this Hampton Inn. Everything was great and I understand they are renovating all of the rooms over the next year. They don't need it but it just speaks to the customer service perspective of management here. It's also next door to a starbucks and a cracker barrel. What more could you want? :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoNorth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for lodging with Hampton Inn Waco North. We appreciate the time you spent writing your thoughts about our hotel. We were pleased to hear that you were happy with your visit to our property and that our staff made your stay more enjoyable.


Once again, thank you for staying with Hampton Inn Waco North, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Very clean and comfortable. Great beds and bedding. Excellent customer service. My son left his blanket at the hotel. The staff found it and mailed it to us within a few day. Highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank April K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoNorth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear April K.,

Thank you for lodging with Hampton Inn Waco North. We appreciate the time you spent writing your thoughts about our hotel. We were pleased to hear that you were happy with your visit to our property, that our staff made your stay more enjoyable, and that your sons blanket made it home safely.

Once again, thank you for staying with Hampton Inn Waco North, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Easy access form I-35, close to multiple restaurants, plenty of parking space. Will stay here when returning to Waco. The hotel staff was great, room excelent. WIFI at the room was OK, could have been a bit faster.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Luis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoNorth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Luis D.,

Thank you for lodging with Hampton Inn Waco North. We appreciate the time you spent writing your thoughts about our hotel. We're glad to hear that our hotel served a perfect location for your travel needs.

Once again, thank you for staying with Hampton Inn Waco North, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This hotel is exactly what anyone is looking for in a hotel. It is clean in every way, service is friendly and quick, and still reasonably priced. We felt like we were the first people to stay in a brand new room! Thank you, Hampton Inn...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoNorth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear George H.,

Thank you for lodging with Hampton Inn Waco North. We appreciate the time you spent writing your thoughts about our hotel. We're glad to hear you were so pleased with the accommodations provided!

Once again, thank you for staying with Hampton Inn Waco North, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Hotel was good, as most hamptons are, but there was a lizard on the ceiling of my room, running around. Cute little guy though. Front desk did get me another room, right next door, but it was an inconvenience. And how that little guy got in there, and was hanging out on my ceiling, and how long, i have no idea. I was never offered a refund on the room or a reduced rate by the staff, and i wasn't going to ask for it either. I don't usually ask for that kind of stuff, i prefer the staff offer it. They're just doing a job, if they offer a discount or refund, that means the hotels policy is to train their people to do that.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoNorth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Gus T.,

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for the failure in our extermination program.

The lizard in your room was probably one of our many geckos that central Texas is home to. However, a pest free environment is basic for a good stay, and I do want you to know that such an issue is not common at our property. I am sorry if that was not your experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up with your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

I would also like to apologize for the issues you experienced with your in room A/C. Our maintenance team will be checking the unit in that room for proficiency and will make any repairs necessary as soon as they are discovered.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Hampton Inns seem generally reliable for the most part. While this location presented nothing fancy, the basics were all covered and the accomodations met all of the requirements for comfort. Coffee in the lobby, clean, a variety of breakfast choices, a computer/printer station, snacks for sale, lounge area, meeting tables, massage showers, mini-frige & microwave, wet bar, large TV screen, etc., were all provided. For a worry-free place to stay while in Waco, you will not likely go wrong choosing to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoNorth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you so much for helping us spread the word about our hotel. We are truly glad you enjoy staying with us, and appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacy Lakeview
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waco North
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
5.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Waco Northwest
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
3.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Waco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waco

Address: 4259 Interstate 35 N, Lacy Lakeview, TX 76705-7021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lacy Lakeview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lacy Lakeview
Price Range: £79 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Waco North hotel is located on Interstate 35 three miles north of downtown, and just minutes from the Waco Convention Center, Waco Regional Airport, and Baylor University. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Guests enjoy free hot breakfast daily, free WiFi, and free shuttle to and from the airport (must reserve 24 hours in advance). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Waco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waco Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing