We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hamilton Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Waco North
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lacy Lakeview
1 review
“Hamilton Hotel”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel it self is nice, at the time we were there they was doing some construction work on the hotel. But this is not our first stay there, so overall it's a nice hotel. I would refer this hotel to friends, and business groups that have business in the Waco area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank deshannonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoNorth, Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for lodging with Hampton Inn Waco North. We appreciate the time you spent writing your thoughts about our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with your visit to our property.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    120
    62
    56
    37
See reviews for
224
121
47
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We spent several days last week visiting our daughter who attends Baylor. We stayed at the Hampton Inn North while there and had a wonderful experience. The rooms were clean and roomy, beds very comfortable, and everyone we came in contact with who worked there were very courteous and helpful. In addition to this the breakfast was very good with many choices. An excellent place to stay! We will definitely be staying here the next time we are in Waco.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 789Tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoNorth, Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for lodging with Hampton Inn Waco North. We appreciate the time you spent writing your thoughts about our hotel. We were pleased to hear that you were happy with your visit to our property.

Once again, thank you for staying with Hampton Inn Waco North, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

we enjoyed our visit and will probably return at another time to stay in this hotel or one of the other ones in another city.If not we will probably stay at another hotel. Now is that enough characters>

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoNorth, Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We are glad you all had a good time during your stay. Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We hope you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We arrived in Waco at dinner time and found a restaurant conveniently located next to the Hampton Inn we had booked for the night. After dinner check in at the hotel we quick and easy. We had two rooms and both were clean and very comfortable. After a restful night we enjoyed breakfast at the hotel. Before leaving we asked for and received easy to follow directions to the Texas Ranger Hall of Fame which I would also highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoNorth, Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us at Hampton Inn Waco North. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Beautiful quiet room.. No cookies and the pot of tea water was less than pee warm in the lobby. Was told the large groups during the weekend ate all the coolies- Cookies are only supposed to be served Mon- Thurs. The HI we stayed at over the weekend stuck to that rule- they had tons people and no one got weekend cookies. I was offered to have a cup of water heated for me- nice, but not the amenities I expected- Very disappointing. We had a long drive and had been looking forward to that as a reward.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the West side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoNorth, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, 16 January 2016
Thank you for lodging with Hampton Inn Waco North. We appreciate the time you spent writing your thoughts about our hotel.

We were pleased to hear that you were happy with your visit to our property and that our staff made your stay more enjoyable. We value your opinion, and hope to make every stay a pleasant one.

Once again, thank you for staying with Hampton Inn Waco North, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, TX, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I'm seldom disappointed by Hampton and this location once again confirmed that my selection of the brand fits my needs. The front staff at check in were friendly and welcoming, the rooms were quiet and comfortable...and clean!!! The location in Waco satisfied our needs to explore the city. The checkout went smooth and was encouraged to come back...and I will be back. Maybe not to this Hampton specifically, but to any Hampton. Overall a great place to spend some time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoNorth, Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us at Hampton Inn Waco North. Our staff is pleased to hear that you found us "The Place To Stay" while in Waco, Texas! We hope to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Excellent well operated Hotel. Clean great condition and excellent staff. Everything an Hampton is meant to be this is a well run operation. I really like the layout of the Hotel. they are currently building a outdoor pool to complement the indoor pool they currently have. The workout facility is great good equipment and very convenient.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonWacoNorth, Manager at Hampton Inn Waco North, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your positive review! We are glad that you were able to make use of our hotel's amenities. We look forward in having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacy Lakeview
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Waco North
5.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Waco
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Waco South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco North
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Waco North
3.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Waco - Baylor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Waco North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waco North

Property: Hampton Inn Waco North
Address: 4259 Interstate 35 N, Lacy Lakeview, TX 76705-7021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Lacy Lakeview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lacy Lakeview
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waco North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Waco North hotel is located on Interstate 35 three miles north of downtown, and just minutes from the Waco Convention Center, Waco Regional Airport, and Baylor University. All rooms have microwaves and refrigerators. Guests enjoy free hot breakfast daily, free WiFi, and free shuttle to and from the airport (must reserve 24 hours in advance). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Waco North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waco
Waco Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing