We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Waco North(Lacy Lakeview)(Great Value!)
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
US$125
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Waco North(Waco)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveller rating
347
141
68
72
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
141
68
72
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaylor universitycracker barreloutdoor poolgreat hotelthe breakfast arearoom was clean and comfortableconvenient locationexcellent stayhot tubeasy accessfree breakfastwould stay here againoatmealfront desk staffinnssilosmagnolia
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 680 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is a great place to stay in Waco and I have been back several times. The beds are very comfortable and clean and the staff is always very professional and accommodating. The location is just minutes away from just about anywhere you need to go in Waco.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kcude1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All was great except the breakfast! They were out of eggs, juice machine didn't work and they didn't even have a pitcher of water!! This was at 7:20!!! Everything else was great, room was clean, check in and out process went well.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kathygconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel experience was terrible...my first room had bugs (not bed bugs)...one even crawled on my wife in bed while we were sleeping. After changing rooms in the morning, the next room had no hot water. The third room they switched us to stunk to high heaven. Finally, the fourth room was adequate. The hotel has a hot water issue. The hallways were not vacuumed. The workout room was in disrepair. The pool was closed. I can keep going...not worth the stay. On a good note, the hotel staff was friendly and tried to be helpful. I was refunded the first night.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonIn, Manager at Hampton Inn Waco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that the room, and furnishings were not of the high standards we expect.

A pest free environment is basic for a good stay along with hot water. I am sorry if that was not experience. You can be confident that we will follow-up with your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. I am a recovering cardiac patient and had medication that needed to be mixed with fruit juice, but the machine was not working, so they provided me with a complimentary bottle of apple juice from the desk area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank toooldforstlukeumc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed a couple nights here recently. Easy access on and off the interstate. The hotel is wrapping up an overall update. Our room room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was ok with the usual hot and cold items. The orange juice had a funny taste though. Parking was plentiful. Several restaurants nearby. Check in and check out were painless. Staff was friendly.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank noplacetogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews