We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!!”

Review of Isaac House

Dusk picture of the front porch and entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dusk picture of the front porch and entrance
Early morning grazing wildlife on the 4km stretch from the main road to Isaac House Side view of the house. We use solar energy for water heating
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Dusk picture of the front porch and entrance
Early morning grazing wildlife on the 4km stretch from the main road to Isaac House
Side view of the house. We use solar energy for water heating
Large porch where you can hang out or enjoy your meals. We have great weather almost all year!
Large porch where you can hang out or enjoy your meals. We have great weather almost all year!
Porch seat for two -
 with awesome views of the Lukenya hills
Our rustic main door - a promise of what's to come!
Detail of the main door
Welcome to Isaac House! Our main house has 7 rooms and we have 4 extra adjacent annex rooms.
Double sided fireplace means a fire can be lit on the porch or the house side!
Fireplace detail
Comfortable sitting room area. The huge windows let in lots of light and have bay seats.
Bar area overlooking the kitchen
Our rustic wood kitchen fitted with modern appliances- stove, microwave, fridge, freezer & toaster
Our rustic wood kitchen fitted with modern appliances- stove, microwave, fridge, freezer & toaster
Our custom extra-large dining table easily seats 12
Wrought iron staircase leading to upper floors
Our super comfy queen beds with custom wood headboards that you just have to sleep in to believe!
A couple of our rooms have double queens
Our penthouse suite with great views from the large windows
Towels provided in the rooms
Each room has a safe for valuables
Spacious, well lit bathrooms in each of our 11 rooms.
Welcome! We can't wait to host you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
B and B -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Athi River, Eastern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lanceskil...
Santa Ana, California
1 review
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was a wonderful escape into nature and just a short drive outside Nairobi. The house was beautiful inside and out. We would definitely visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Hi Lance, thanks for your great review! Thanks too for staying with us. We enjoyed hosting you and look forward to seeing you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex H
1 review
“A must-see garden haven! ”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Isaac house is the perfect place to stay while visiting Nairobi! Just outside the city, the house sits on beautiful land next to a wild life park. The gardens at the house are stunning, but that's nothing in comparison to the team of locals who work there. They are so kind and welcoming and make the best food. If you are looking for a peaceful place to stay with a large group, then Isaac house is the place for you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Hi Alex, thanks so much for staying with us and for your review. So glad you got to see some of the wonderful wildlife on the way to the house. Our team loved hosting you. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allisonfl...
Anaheim, California
1 review
“A beautiful, quiet getaway”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Isaac House was incredible. We had such a nice time there. The staff was kind and took good care of us. The property itself is SO BEAUTIFUL. I sincerely hope we can return someday. It was an awesome experience!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Hi Allison, thanks for your great review! We enjoyed hosting you. Safe travels back and hope to see you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian...
1 review
“Serenity”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My team of 11 and I stayed at Isaac house And it was excellent. Facilities are great, location is serene and peaceful. Our team occupied the entire house and we had alone space and meeting space. The staff was incredible and even catered to our visitors who came by. Wholeheartedly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Thank you so much Christian! So glad the house worked well for you. We loved hosting you and your team. Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muthoni_G...
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely place for a quick getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city.”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Located about a 45 minute drive from the city, the place provides a lovely weekend escape from the madness of the city. It is near a go-karting venue and the hotel next door allows guests staying at Isaac House to use the facilitiies.
The rooms are lovely and spacious and the common living areas are open and welcoming.
The only downside was that the kitchen didn't have an oven so we had to improvise when we wanted to make our dinner.
The staff is great and very responsive to guest needs.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thanks so much Muthoni, for your warm review! So glad you had a chance to stay with us and to enjoy some of the fun activities in the area. We loved hosting your group and very much look forward to your visiting us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol R
1 review
“A perfect home away from home!”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Isaac House is a beautiful, cosy and homely get-away place ideal for family bonding; friends get-together; marriage enrichment get-aways; corporate retreats just to mention some. The ambience is very refreshing and relaxing. The rooms are cosy, very clean, neat, and comfortable. The meals are so healthy and yummy. I had a wonderful and memorable experience here! Looking forward to another visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Hi Carol, thanks so much for your great review. We truly enjoyed hosting you and look forward to having you back again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful family weekend getway!”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

What a beautiful house! It was just as nice as the pictures show. The rooms are very large and spacious and the beds are super comfortable. The large windows mean lots of light everywhere. The in-house chef makes some very tasty meals and snacks - I definitely ate too much :-) The huge porch outside was perfect for evening hangouts and I loved sitting on the porch swing early in the morning and looking at the scenic Lukenya Hills.

My family all really loved it, including the kids. We will definitely be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Hi Mo, it was such an honor to host you and your family. Thank you for your very kind review! We look forward to hosting you again soon at Isaac House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing