We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lobster” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atrion

Atrion
Ranked #135 of 813 Restaurants in Paphos District
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“lobster”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

we been to this restuarant over the years had many special occasions there prawns are fantastic lobster to die for will be returning in july :))

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sandra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    39
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hidden treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This restaurant hidden in a small shopping centre has a fantastic atmosphere set in a small garden oasis great looking trees inside a courtyard garden.I had steak diane struggled to finish as portions were substantial .That and settings as I said are just tranquil. Can't praise it enough.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Iain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxed, friendly, great atmosphere and good food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Worth seeking out this hidden gem opposite the Alexander the Great Hotel.
Indoor or outdoor dining, formal or informal. Service is as quick as you want it - laid back Cypriot or catch the waiter's eye and ask, fast! Good selection of international foods well cooked and presented. Managed to get a well done steak (no blood whatsoever) that was still juicy and tender and the duck in orange sauce is delicious but you will need a good appetite to finish it! The bread rolls were the nicest I had in Paphos, The set menu is very good value for three courses.
I spent several weeks in Paphos and never tired of going to the Atrion. The owner and staff were very helpful and supportive after my mother was hospitalised and I will never forget their kindness.
If you go to the Atrion tell Frank, Mateos, Melina and Peter that Lynn said "Hi, see you again if I ever go back to Cyprus."

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely setting and not-so-bad food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We visited here yesterday after walking past the menu on numerous days, so decided to go for a meal out despite being all inclusive.

The atmosphere, environment and overall ambience was perfect, lovely low-lit area with overhanging trees and pleasant music playing in the background.

For the starter I kept it safe and had the Prawn Cocktail which came in a nicely presented shell, yes... an actual shell! It was tasty as a seafood sauce and a few prawns can be.

However the Cod and Chips I had for the main was a tad lacklustre, the cod fillet was small and the chips were not homemade - nothing more than the usual fries you'd receive from your local KFC or Burger King. But nevertheless, it was adequate all the same, despite half the plate being acquired by unnecessary salad (probably to offset the lack of cod).

Dessert was a nice surprise, a large slice of chunky apple pie accompanied with ice cream, definitely made up for the small portion in the last course.

Overall it was a decent enough meal, the service was decent for the first part, but asking for the bill was a chore, over a 20 minute wait after asking the first time, but to be fair it did get busy with new diners so I guess they wanted to make them feel welcome. I would come back again, but maybe choose something different from the menu, again, the surroundings were lovely.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank matrix2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
“Great ambiance. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Very good place for a nice evening with good food.
You had to take a good look becausethe restaurant is hidden . You can't see it from the street.
Once you get inside you see a square a fountain en tables around it. Big trees and a lot of cosy lights
Friendly people serve your food

Helpful?
Thank annable01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atrion also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Atrion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing