We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very simple hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Village Sagitta
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lokva Rogoznica
Budapest
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very simple hotel”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The old building could be built in the seventies with the lowest quality doors, windows, etc. There is a very small reception, rough surfaces as you step out of the building on the seaside. There is no tablecloth in the restaurant, no any pillows on the metal chairs on the terrace. The food is never tasty, just enough. The wine is offered in the all inclusive is not similar to any wine I know. No orange juice, no coffee. The receptionist is not polite, she is like a commander.
You can not enter in swimming dress into the building but there is no place to change the dress on the seaside. You can not drink anything outside the building. I would not say it is a hotel, I would say it is a youth hostel, but for a high price.

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Naljo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elvis P, General Manager at Holiday Village Sagitta, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, and for time you spend in our resort.
I know that we can't please all the guest and all the needs they have but information you have written is not true.
Coffee (filter coffee, coffee from vending machine, tea, chocolate, cappuccino...) is served almost all day + you can get espresso on the bar or on the beach bar for just 1 EUR.
We don't allow that you enter restaurant in the swimming suit because it's normal in all restaurants in the world, and for that reason we don't put pillows on one of the terraces so guest can seat and have coffee directly from the beach. You have cabin on the beach, but you can also enter hotel and all other units in swimming suit.
For the food quality we get nothing but praise, everything is freshly made everyday by the highest standards, and of course you have orange juice from 7 am to 11 pm like all the other alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks from buffet bar.
Hotel is a little bit old but we are trying to do the best in giving conditions, and of course the price you paid is very popular so you can't expect 5* hotel even do we work at some 4 and 5 star standards.
We have more than 75% of regular guest and we are very proud that they are still coming back after all those years, and that we can meet their needs.

Sincerely,

Hotel General Manager
Elvis Pavleković
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    69
    40
    15
    4
See reviews for
56
85
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My family spend 7 wonderful days in this hotel. We stayed in app and the view from the terrace was wonderful. Everything there starting from accommodation, beaches, food and beverages and staff was just great. Most important thing it was true relaxation and a proper vacation. Most likely will go back there. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Daliborka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elvis P, General Manager at Holiday Village Sagitta, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Daliborka,

Thank you for your compliments, we will continue to strive to keep our services continues and to be at the highest level.
You were wonderful guests and motivation for us to be even better, and I hope to see you soon.

Send our love to your beautiful family.

Sincerely,

Elvis Pavleković
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had lovely time in Holiday Village Sagitta.
Friendly staff was brilliant, accommodation and food also.
Beautiful beaches, clear water...
I will always recommended this hotel for everyone.
Thanks for everything

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank DaGu200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elvis P, General Manager at Holiday Village Sagitta, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you very much, you have been very dear guest and it was our pleasure to meet your needs.
Hope we see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Hotel manager
Elvis Pavleković
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brezice, Slovenia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had really fantastic time in V.Sagitta.
Stuff is really doing their best.
Rooms are very clean and well kept although old.
Beaches are nearby, with lots of shades.
Food is fresh and tasty, you can always choose among fish, pork, beef and chicken/turkey meet and variaty of side dishes and big variety of unlimited drinks (alcohol too:) Your stomach will be happy that's for sure.
Animation for kids was very good organized as well, us parents had a chance to enjoy live music band and drinking good wine in the evenings.
Thank you V.Sagitta...especially Ivan & Ivan & Zvonko!
Best wishes,
Milos Ivanovic, Artice, SI, +38651884300

Room Tip: Ask for a room near main buliding, they will gladly help you as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Milosivanovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elvis P, General Manager at Holiday Village Sagitta, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Milos,

Thank you so much for your review and for being our dear guest.
I hope you are going to be our dear guest again.
Thank you, and all the best from our staff.

Sincerely,

Hotel manager
Elvis Pavleković
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

a lovely hotel we had booked a bungalow and found it was too far from main hotel. when we booked we wasn't told about all the steps and uneven ground,. we complained and the wonderful managers Mary and Elvis couldn't do enough for us. .the new young chef outdid himself it was better than some four star hotels. the hotel is situated on a central route for exploring this wonderful part of the world.from Split to Dubrovnic. travelling could not be easier. the hotel is a bit tired but the cleanliness, staff and location more than made up for it. will be going back.

Room Tip: be warned, lots of steps to bungalows from main hotel . although low rise hotel there is still a fai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nefertari2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elvis P, General Manager at Holiday Village Sagitta, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you very much, we will try to do our best in the future to.
Looking forward to see you again.

Hotel GM
Elvis Pavleković
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

we have just returned from the sagitta and had lovely time.the rooms were spotless as was the rest of he hotel .now they have a new chef and I couldn't fault the food .the young chap ivor in the bar and restaurant was brilliant nothing to much trouble for him as we were the only English there he made sure there was plenty of tea on tap for us .mary and elvis the managers were so obliging and helpful .there are lots of steps so not suitable for anyone with walking difficultys . as my friend and are both pensioners and find it hard walking both managers made it so easy for us .allin all we will both be looking to go back in sept .I recommend this hotel for its views ,friendliness and cleanliness to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lindajoan45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elvis P, General Manager at Holiday Village Sagitta, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you very much for compliments and comments, certainly we will try and continue to provide the best possible service. We look forward to seeing you again. You were wonderful guests.

Hotel General Manager
Elvis Pavlekovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

The food is terrible recycling the food I think is part or thier procedures . The fish is dry , deserts are all the same .fir the price we paid we were expecting a average food however the quality is zero .apart from the location nothing is good about the hotel. Also if you wabt excursion plan it your self they will rip you off .for the breakfast funny enough if you are not willing to get uo early you won't be ablw to have croissants because it one basket for all the guests so be there at 7h00 if you want a croissant other way wait until next day

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kari1873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elvis P, General Manager at Holiday Village Sagitta, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I'm sorry you were not satisfied with the food and service last year. For reasons of improving the quality of food and service this year we changed the entire managment, F&B manager, Chef and part of the staff and have invested significantly in improving the quality of services. For now we only reicive praise and we hope that you will be our dear guest again.

Sincerely,

Hotel GM
Elvis Pavleković
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lokva Rogoznica
4.7 mi away
Hotel Damianii
Hotel Damianii
#3 of 7 in Omis
114 reviews
17.6 mi away
smartline Bluesun Neptun
3.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Dvor
Hotel Villa Dvor
#2 of 7 in Omis
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Villa Miramar
Villa Miramar
#4 of 7 in Omis
35 reviews
9.3 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Marina
Bluesun Hotel Marina
#2 of 10 in Brela
229 reviews
11.6 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Village Sagitta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Village Sagitta

Property: Holiday Village Sagitta
Address: Magistrala Ruskamen 16, Lokva Rogoznica 21317, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Lokva Rogoznica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lokva Rogoznica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Village Sagitta 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Village Sagitta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Village Sagitta Hotel Lokva Rogoznica
Holiday Village Sagitta Croatia/Lokva Rogoznica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing