We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sun Gardens Dubrovnik
Nearby Hotels
La Villa(Lopud)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Lafodia Hotel & Resort(Lopud)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Valamar Argosy Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Blue Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ariston Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tirena Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,103)
Filter reviews
2,103 results
Traveller rating
1,250
606
175
46
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,250
606
175
46
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports centrethe radisson bluclub roompasta restaurantshuttle buskids clubadult poolsea viewsports facilitiesold townbeautiful resortstar resortla pastasun gardenshuttle servicetennis courtstable tennis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,402 - 1,407 of 2,103 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2012

A stunning resort with modern stylish hotel rooms and serviced apartments. The spa, beach, multiple pools and restaurants are all excellent. Junior suite was superb value. Beach itself is quite pebbly so take your flip-flops (people kept them on for swimming too!). Resort guests were about 50:50 families to couples when we stayed in July. Some areas have child restrictions. Restaurant food is high standard, à la carte or buffet-style depending on the evening. Hotel staff are local, young, friendly and cheerful. A parade of shops and mini-market (with large range of wines, beers and spirits) means you can get anything else you need. There's a night club at the hotel end of the resort; it's separate and at a lower level so not a disturbance but it's audible from the rooms if your windows are open at night. About 10 minute's drive, the town itself is also a wonderful visit. The hotel offers a free shuttle service or you can take the free boat into Dubrovnik harbour (though seasonal). Dubrovnik airport is about 45 mins drive along the hair-raising coast road reminiscent of 'The Italian Job'. Hold on, I've got a great idea, errr...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thughes59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

On arrival it was a shambles - reception staff dealing with complaints in front of us, who were weary travellers who just wanted our rooms, there were 3 desks but no system in place at all, we just had to jump in when we could and were left waiting about 30 mins to get our room.

However fabulous room with the bathroom having a glass wall so we could see the sea whilst in the shower - only a problem if partner turned the light on in the night and lit up the whole room, there were blinds to pull over but we kept forgetting!

Spa is lovely, didn't have any treatments, but steam rooms etc were there to use for free and they were lovely, if not always the temperature they should have been. Jacuzzi was once cold.

The pools are lovely and we never had trouble getting sunbeds in the shade, small shop sold some food at reasonable prices, but the restaurant prices were so high that we only ate there twice, keeping to the cheaper pizzas and otherwise we went out to local places that were much cheaper.

Breakfast was brilliant though with all you could want. Think the coffee was not up to my husbands high standard, but not bad

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank suree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

too often you need a vacation from your vacation. not from this one. a place you can totally relax and unwind. the spa is designed for complete relaxation. quite a large spa but designed really well. selections are vast and beautiful w/ breathtaking views.

we stayed in one of the residential villas. they are spacious and done really well w/ great outdoor spaces. we had a huge sundeck where we often brought back pizza.

on-premise there are a good selection of restaurants to choose from: fancy to a great pizza place (true italian style). if your in europe this is a great weekend get-a-way for the entire family.

if you want to venture out you can take a car service to old town. the ride is maybe 20mins? we did venture out but to be honest we all just wanted to get back to the spa!? old town is beautiful it's just i think we needed the "relaxation" more.

we went in may. this is still low season so we got great prices and avoided the crowds. our 4 y/o enjoyed the hot pools w/ us and more often than not it was just us. despite that it was may, we had warm sun the entire stay where we lounged on the huge poofs provided by the spa on their sun decks.

can't wait to go back...

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 3TravelMonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Gorgeous hotel, modern in the minimlaist Raddison Blu design. The room was excellent, large, modern bathroom and with a spectacular view towards the sea and the islands facing us. We had a great dinner downstairs, a little pricey but normal hotel prices. Staff provided excellent service, except perhaps for the gentleman at check-out the next morning. He didn't seems to know how to smile or be polite, but was easily overlooked after the amazing experience we have.

Caution: The hotel is not near downtown, but 10 km (6 mi.) away, so be prepared for a short hop via car/shuttle to town. Since we were renting a car, it was no problem, and the ride there is beautiful as well.

It's a resort geared towards the summer/beach crowd, though it was January. So the hotel was empty and we got to enjoy it, but couldnt enjoy the outdoor pool and facilities of course, but they looked beautiful from our hotel room as well.

As you drive up to the hotel, you get the feeling you're about to have a beautiful, luxurious stay, and we weren't disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hoteles
4  Thank salkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Everything was great and i really mean everything.
The town is only 10-15 minutes drive away, we had free transfer from the hotel to town and back.
Also visit Ston and Korcula if you go there and if you have time go to Montenegro and see Kotor and Sveti Stefan

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kourkoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews