We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sun Gardens Dubrovnik
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Orasac
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We spent 3 days at this beautiful resort at the end of october,We felt like in heaven:summer temperature so we spent most of our time swimming&tanning,exactly what we needed!
Service was impeccable and spotlesly clean all over...maintained gardens,couple of outdoor swimm-pools,nice beach,excellent spa zone...breakfast at sunny terrace/very rich btw./ what a man could ask more:)))
Cant wait to be BACK

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carloeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadBluDub, General Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and thank you for your excellent feedback.

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that your Spa experience was excellent; I had noted your comment the service was impeccable in the resort.

I will pass on your feedback to the team.

I do hope to welcome you back one day soon for another short break.

Regards


Mario Stanic
General Manager
Dubrovnik Sun Gardens
mario.stanic@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,106
    522
    133
    33
    14
See reviews for
587
689
28
221
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Syosset, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Just amazing, the rooms are big, the hotel is close to the Water view residence, which are also own by the Radisson. I stayed in one of the residences. They're apartments with a fully equipped kitchen. The views are magnificent. The residences are immaculate clean and modern looking. The Restaurants' service is phenomenal and the food is simply delicious. Personally, I think the location is great, just 15 min drive to the old town, which by the way every tourist should see.

Room Tip: Amazing location, facilities, service and VIEWS.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AURITA11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadBluDub, General Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and thank you for your excellent feedback.

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay; I had noted your comment the Restaurants service is phenomenal and the food is simply delicious.

I will pass on your feedback to the team that you enjoyed the food in the resort.

I do hope to welcome you back one day soon.

Regards


Mario Stanic
General Manager
Dubrovnik Sun Gardens
mario.stanic@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Fabulous hotel situated on the outskirts of Dubrovnik about a 15 min taxi ride away. It's perfectly situated for a peaceful vacation with a shop, hairdresser & lots of restaurants on site that all serve fab food. It does tend to be a little more expensive on site than in Dubrovnik itself though. We had a well proportioned & modern apartment away from the main hotel with a small kitchen so we ended up eating in a couple of times to allow the pennies to stretch further. There were lots of steps to the apartment which isn't a problem if you are reasonably fit & they do provide a buggy to take you & your luggage. The whole resort was kept very clean & all the staff were very helpful. We would definately stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BabsG_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadBluDub, General Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and thank you for your excellent feedback.

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay; I had noted your comment that all staff were helpfull.

I will pass on your feedback to the kitchen team that you enjoyed the food in the resort.

I do hope to welcome you back one day soon.

Regards


Mario Stanic
General Manager
Dubrovnik Sun Gardens
mario.stanic@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Beautiful modern and clean hotel with stunning sea views and very friendly staff. Located around 25 minuted from Dubrovnik Old Town. Shuttle buses and a boat can be booked to the Old Town (payable). We stayed in the main hotel as opposed to the residencies. The majority of people staying in the main hotel seemed to be conference guests, and a lot of things seemed to be set up for conference use, for example the pool area closed early so staff could set up for a conference event.

We were half board and expected to be able to choose from the hotel's several restaurants. Unfortunately on arrival we were informed that we could only eat at the buffet restaurant. We found the choice there very poor, so complained. After intervention from the Jet2 rep we were told we could eat at the Italian restaurant, which was better, but had a limited menu so we were disappointed not to be able to use the other restaurants.

The pools were very nice and clean with plenty of sunbeds. The "beach" was basically a small pebble jetty, although we were told the hotel is building a new man-made beach. Strangely, the pool bars did not sell snacks, so for lunch your only option was to go into one of the restaurants for a full meal. The on-site supermarket was only open for a few hours, and there is nowhere nearby to buy snacks.

Overall it's a really relaxing place, great if you just want to read a book by the pool and take a day trip to Dubrovnik Old Town (which we really liked), or use the spa (which we didn't try). However, if you like a little bit more to do then you might want to choose a different location.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paultoon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadBluDub, General Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and thank you for your feedback.

I have taken note of your feedback on your HB package; I would like to clarify the issue. As you may not be aware we do not sell a HB package with a dine around at all! this should have made clear to you by your travel agent before you travel. The HB package is only for the buffet restaurant, we as an extra service to all HB guest do offer to also dine in La Pasta as you are aware.

The shop that you had outlined is mainly open during the day and into the early part of the evening in Oct, as you may not be aware the shop is a third partie operator a Croatia Supermarket chain

I do hope to welcome you back one day.

Regards

Mario Stanic
General Manager
Dubrovnik Sun Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Once you get your head around the complex as it is a very big hotel, it became easy to navigate. We just spent four wonderful days there, we used most of the facilities and even went for a swim in the sea.
Staff were great, especially the breakfast and reception team, the food was very good and plenty of it. Great choice at breakfast time in the buffet, we ate in Cilantro, food there is good but portions are large,
Swimming pool well maintained and plenty of towels.
We definitely will go back to this beautiful clean hotel.

Room Tip: Don't let the location put you off as the hotel has a shuttle service but we found the local bus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PANDAORAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadBluDub, General Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and thank you for your excellent feedback.

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay; I had noted your comment that staff were great, especially the breakfast and reception team.

I will pass on your feedback to the kitchen team that you enjoyed the food especially in Ciltrano our seafood restaurant.

I do hope to welcome you back one day soon.

Regards


Mario Stanic
General Manager
Dubrovnik Sun Gardens
mario.stanic@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

I was traveling as part of a large delegation - including a head of the state.
And we checked in for two days.
First surprise after the check in just before lunch was an Indian chef, who whipped up an Indian meal for us. A huge cheer went up as we had reached here via Prague, Croatia - and during the last 8 days the east European meals had us saturated.
Then the rooms - essentials in place, clean , soft bed, and the breathtaking view of the Adriatic
Will go back for holiday some day.

Room Tip: Higher the rooms the better the view, sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahshri21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadBluDub, General Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us, and thank you for your excellent feedback.

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay; and that the team exceed your expectations.

I do hope to welcome you back one day soon.

Regards


Mario Stanic
General Manager
Dubrovnik Sun Gardens
mario.stanic@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
275 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed here for a large conference. The conference area was nice with comfortable seating.
We ate all of our meals at the hotel and the food was great, especially the lunches. The chocolate cakes were divine!
The breakfast buffet was wonderful as well with pastries, cereal, different kinds of yogurt as well as pancakes etc.

I had a lovely room at the 6th floor with a spectacular view of the sea. It was very clean as well as quiet which is very important for me. The large bathroom has a glasswall which feels a bit strange at first. Lot's of electrical outlets in the room which was very handy. The wifi worked really well and even when you had several devices.

There are several self-serviced apartments on the property as well. These might be a good choice for families. There is also a Konzum supermarket on site but I never visited it.

There is a small beach but the pool is preferable since the beach is made out of arge stones. It was a bit difficult to get into and out of the water.

The hotel is located 25 min outside of Dubrovnik but this wasn't a problem for us. I bellieve it is better to have conferences at secluded places since everybody stays together.

October seems to be when a lot of the hotel facilities close for the winter. As noted in one of the other reviews one the pools was drained.

The staff was friendly and very efficient, especially the staff at breakfast.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 5th or 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann-Christin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadBluDub, General Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us; I would like to thank you for your feedback.

Thank you for your comments that your room on the 6th Floor was lovely and well cleaned.
I have noted that you enjoyed the quality of your meals in general and breakfast; I will pass on your feedback to the team.

I do hope to welcome you back one day soon.


Regards

Mario Stanic
General Manager
Dubrovnik Sun Gardens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orasac
3.9 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
3.4 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
3.2 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
6.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Gardens Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Gardens Dubrovnik

Property: Sun Gardens Dubrovnik
Address: Na Moru 1, Orasac 20234, Croatia (Formerly Radisson Blu Resort & Spa at Dubrovnik Sun Gardens)
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Orasac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Orasac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sun Gardens Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying a privileged location just steps away from a picturesque beach, resort offers wide array of rooms, suites and residences. With its award winning 3500 m2 Spa, large Sport center, beach, 3 outdoor pools and marina, conference facilities it's designed for ultimate luxury holiday experience. Gourmet heaven is the only way to describe the dining options at this five-star Adriatic Sea hotel. Guests are spoilt for choice with a fabulous array of restaurants, poolside eateries, bars and a unique Market Place concept, serving up delicious international and local dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sun Gardens Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa At Dubrovnik Sun Gardens Hotel Dubrovnik
Radisson Blu Resort And Spa At Dubrovnik Sun Gardens
Radisson Blu Hotel Dubrovnik Riviera
Sun Gardens Dubrovnik Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing