We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sun Gardens Dubrovnik
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Orasac
Certificate of Excellence
Tampere, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ok place”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile


We were here with team. Place is perfectly located, rooms are large with balconies to the sea. Really good.
The breakfast omelets made to order and true fresh juice. Nothing to claim.
In the beginning of may weather was pure rain. Nothing good here. I quess august better.
Gym was modest 3 windmill, some free weigths and technogym machines. Ok for aerobic stuff, not for weight lovers.
Saunas 7+, but i have high standards as a finn. Hammam was poor - cold..

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank heikki m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,911 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,155
    559
    144
    36
    17
See reviews for
623
729
28
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Would recommend this hotel if you don't mind a 15 minute drive into town. We had a rental car, but hotel ran a frequent shuttle for a small fee. Cab ride into the city was $50.00.
Check in/check out was a breeze. Would not recommend the restaurant, Cilantro, but would recommend the meat and cheese at the bar. Service was great throughout the resort. The room was adequate, with a view of the sea. Maid service was notably fantastic, our room was cleaned daily very well. All special requests were met.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AnnieMarieMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My Wife and I travelled to Dubrovnik for her 40th birthday and chose the Radisson Sun Gardens following great reports on TripAdvisor; we weren't disappointed. The hotel is part of a large complex encompassing self catering apartments. The hotel itself is set overlooking the sea and our room had simply stunning views (we were on the 4th floor in a deluxe room). Our room was modern, clean and spacious and the view was amazing! The hotel itself has had a lot of investment recently and is of a high spec and modern decor. The spa itself is fantastic; there are three outdoor pools and one indoor pool and the spa itself has a large hydrotherapy pool plus a couple of saunas, steam rooms and loads of lounging space.
There are also several restauarants serving modern cusisin, pasta, seafood etc. We ate in all of them and the food was of a high standard and prices were in line with Dubrovnik prices.
Finally, the staff were terrific too - attentive without imposing and genuinely a happy bunch.
In summary, the hotel was just lovely. Modern, clean, terrific spa, lovely restaurants, great staff, and a view you never get bored of. Come and stay here, you won't be disappointed! We will be back and next time we will bring the kids too as they would love it as well.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamessearby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadBluDub, Quality Assurance Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Many thanks for taking time to review your celebratory stay at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik.

I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed your room, the restaurants and especially the staff which make Sun Gardens Dubrovnik feel like a home away from home. It was also great to hear that you made the most of our spa center and its amenities.

We all hope to welcome you and your entire family somewhere in the near future when hopefully, you will become a regular guest of Sun Gardens Dubrovnik.

Kind regards,

Antun Vlahovic
Quality Assurance Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The staff were excellent, the food and service were excellent and any problems were swiftly and efficiently resolved. A lot of thought has gone into the fine details of running this hotel and it really shows

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane_reidpeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

hotel is a little way out of the city, so useful to hire a car at the airport as this is little different in price (off season) to taking a taxi. Hotel is attractively situated and has excellent sporting facilities and a nice spa - but you need to book treatments in advance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I selected this hotel after finding a really good offer in Groupon. It was amazingly worthy for the price. The hotel is FANTASTIC. It is situated in a very nice area, just 10 km from Dubrovnik. The room was beautiful, it had everything you could need. Breakfast was included and the options were really good. Besides the hotel has great facilities: spa, sports centre, restaurants, swimming pool, beach... I had a very very nice experience over there. I would definitely recommended it!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Isabel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Been in Dubrovnik so many times but this hotel is my favorite.

I stay here very often and always had a great time. I love the hotel. The people here are just about like friends now. They even know me by name when I walk in the door.

The service was impeccable.
All of the staff were pleasant and courteous, but Mrs. Mia Milosevic from the Front desk seemed the most personable and helpful of the lot. She always makes me feel like home (THANK YOU MIA!).

Rooms ultra-clean, bathroom fantastic and beds extremely comfortable.

The breakfast is excellent. They have everything you could think of (very extensive choice).
the breakfast staff here were the best ever, very helpful, friendly and efficient. Service is fast and smooth but always with a nice smile. I also enjoyed great dinner with excellent service.

When I get up early the day needs to start properly with a friendly person (taking care about my breakfast) . Mrs Ivona Filipovic immediately took care of me, greeted me with such a nice and pleasant good morning, smiled and said to enjoy the rest of my day. Even that simple good morning made me think this is a good morning. We spoke for a little longer and did I have a change of heart that day. Ever since I keep her words of wisdom in my head.
This Breakfast made my day better.
“She made my morning amazing” (THANK YOU IVONA!)

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE WHO IS VISITING DUBROVNIK!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rusmir .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadBluDub, Quality Assurance Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback on our resort and for recommending it to all Trip Advisor visitors.

It will give me a great pleasure to share your kind words with Mia, Ivona and the rest of the team.
It is guest’s comments that encourage us all to constantly strive for improvement and to be the best.

We all look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back to your favorite hotel in Dubrovnik.

With warm regards from Sun Gardens Dubrovnik,

Antun Vlahovic
Quality Assurance Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orasac
3.2 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
3.8 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,961 reviews
6.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
648 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,473 reviews
3.4 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#4 of 68 in Dubrovnik
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Gardens Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Gardens Dubrovnik

Property: Sun Gardens Dubrovnik
Address: Na Moru 1, Orasac 20234, Croatia (Formerly Radisson Blu Resort & Spa at Dubrovnik Sun Gardens)
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Orasac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Orasac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sun Gardens Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying a privileged location just steps away from a picturesque beach, resort offers wide array of rooms, suites and residences. With its award winning 3500 m2 Spa, large Sport center, beach, 3 outdoor pools and marina, conference facilities it's designed for ultimate luxury holiday experience. Gourmet heaven is the only way to describe the dining options at this five-star Adriatic Sea hotel. Guests are spoilt for choice with a fabulous array of restaurants, poolside eateries, bars and a unique Market Place concept, serving up delicious international and local dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sun Gardens Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort And Spa At Dubrovnik Sun Gardens
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa At Dubrovnik Sun Gardens Hotel Dubrovnik
Radisson Blu Hotel Dubrovnik Riviera
Sun Gardens Dubrovnik Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing