We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sun Gardens Dubrovnik
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Orasac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was one of the most 'relaxing' hotels I have stayed in around the globe. It was almost perfect in every way. The location, away from Dubrovnik, is stunning with water views from the balcony, access to a very private, quiet beach, extensive grounds, contemporary décor, and a light, fresh feel all around. Breakfast, like all Radisson Blu hotels, was wonderful and sumptuous, with a fair amount of healthy choices. The Italian trattoria (not open in the night) was one of the best Italian places to dine. The lobby bar was relaxed and very comfortable.

The room itself almost feels like one is floating in a ship. It is so light and sunny and airy, with a spacious bathroom, and the now trendy glass fronted walls and blinds that open up. Wifi was fast and reliable. One would need one's own vehicle to move around. The hotel shuttle is expensive and not very frequent. Do not miss the spa experience. It is a bit on the expensive side for Croatia, but then the pricing here is geared totally for the foreign, high heeled guests!

Do yourself a favor, and stay here while in the Dubrovnik area!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZenHealer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

960 - 966 of 2,086 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

hotel is a little way out of the city, Get ready to spend money in taxies if you want to come to the city. Taxies charge about 60 euros for round trips. . Hotel is attractively situated and has excellent sporting facilities and a nice spa .Hotel should have a free shuttle service for customers that want to go to the city , but they do not have.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albertomiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

While the rooms are very nice, and the facilities at the complex are good, this is not sufficient to be a 5* Hotel. The service was appalling in general, with the occasional bright spot. The pool bar/restaurant was closed two of the days we were there, smoothies are made with syrup not fruit, the ice cream fridges were not stocked and the bar staff seemed more interested in chatting to themselves than coming to take drink orders from people's sunbeds. We had to take our own luggage to our room despite having a baby and many cases. We were also told we would have to move rooms for a late checkout - that would be fine, but then we had to wait 45mins for them to come to show us the new room. The Cilentro (I think that's what it was called) restaurant was very good, but is about the only thing I could recommend about this hotel. It is very average and poor value for money and cannot claim to be 5*.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank cpulman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadBluDub, Rooms Division Director at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying in Sun Gardens Dubrovnik and for taking your personal time to provide us with your feedback.

Thank you for you feedback at out bar and reception staff, your comments have been passed to our time, who is working on improving all the detail that you have mentioned in your review
.
I am glad that you have enjoyed your evening in our Cilantro restaurant.

We hope that we will welcome you again in our beautiful resort and have an opportunity to correct your experience.

Sincerely

Adriana Barlafa Kruhonja

Rooms Division Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Unsure about relative distance from Dubrovnik but actually turned out to be just to our liking given how busy Dubrovnik can be when the cruise ships come in - 2 a day each day while we were there earlier this week.

First-rate facilities at the hotel, staffed by a helpful and friendly team. Despite being very quiet most restaurants were open as were swimming pools and leisure facilities. Part of the beach is undergoing repair owing to storm damage - nowhere appears to have escaped last winter. For a five star hotel the prices and value for money were extremely good.

Beautiful coastal setting some 12km or so to the north of Dubrovnik. Hotel runs a shuttle bus 40 Kuna each way for an adult around £4.50 and this is convenient for the Old Town. However there are public buses from a conveniently located bus stop at the main road off which the hotel is situated - adult fare15 Kuna (less than £2) each way but stops further away form the old town.
http://www.libertasdubrovnik.hr/prigradski.pdf
and look for "west" - services 12 and 35 for example.

All in all a great stay and we look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Hard to say - we had a standard room which was very nice - coastal view, balcony and well equipped...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I would recommend the hotel to everyone. Everything about the stay was great: the staff, location, resort amenities, day trips offered. As the hotel was quiet, we were upgraded and loved our apartment. It was clean, spacious with stunning sea views. We enjoyed the privacy of not being in the main hotel especially as the on-site shop was close by. I'd love to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank AnnaL11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadBluDub, Rooms Division Director at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for taking time to review your stay at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik.

I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed our wonderful staff, location, resort amenities and day trips.
Thank you for recognizing cleanliness of our residences.

We all hope to welcome you in the near future when hopefully, you will become a regular guest of Sun Gardens Dubrovnik.

With warm regards,

Adriana Barlafa Kruhonja

Rooms Division Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here with MSL Tours, it's not a hotel it is a resort, you could stay here for the whole time. Be silly to though with easy access to Dubrovnik on reasonable priced trips including a 45 minute boat trip from the hotel. Bar prices are reasonable if you stay off the cocktails, great choice of restaurants on site and considering it is a 5 star resort well priced.
Rooms were great with a sea view from the shower (you can pull a blind over for in room privacy) best breakfast of the trip. Staff were ready and willing to assist, had to get help to log on to free wifi (they spelt my name wrong on their computer), help arrived within 2 minutes of my call.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keithhd888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadBluDub, Rooms Division Director at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying in Sun Gardens Dubrovnik and for taking your personal time to provide us with your feedback.

We are very proud on our bar and restaurants and you feedback is greatly appreciated.

I am delighted that you have enjoyed your room and amazing view overlooking Elafiti islands.
I do apologize for our staff spelling your name wrong, but I am very glad that have corrected mistake in very short period of time.

We look forward to welcoming you back, sometime in the near future when hopefully, you will become a regular guest of Sun Gardens Dubrovnik.


With kindest regards,

Yours sincerely,


Adriana Barlafa Kruhonja

Rooms Division Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

From the minute I contacted the hotel to arrange our stay, to the minute we left, nothing was too much trouble. The staff were friendly, efficient, helpful, polite and every other fantastic superlative you can think of. Our bungalow was gorgeous with stunning sea views. And, let's be frank here, it was flippin' HUGE! I didn't want to ever leave. Every meal we had was well presented and tasted gorgeous.

We also went to the little Italian restaurant on-site and they served a lovely choice of tasty food, prepared fresh for us.

The spa was stunning, the treatments so relaxing that I think I slipped into a coma, never mind sleep.

The little row of shows provided everything we needed, including a pair of shoes to cope with the unexpected rainfall (stiletto shoes and flip-flops weren't really suitable footwear in such a deluge!)

Every terrace, every room, every aspect of the place provided stunning scenery to gaze at.

Finally, to top it off, a flash Mercedes to pick us up from the airport and drop us back, plus the little shuttle bus to take us into the Old Town each day! What more could anyone ever want?

Thank you Radisson Blu for being amazing! We're already dreaming of a return visit!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4407 which was huge and provided spectacular sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orasac
3.3 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
983 reviews
5.2 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,000 reviews
6.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#10 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,139 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,030 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Gardens Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Gardens Dubrovnik

Address: Na Moru 1, Orasac 20234, Croatia (Formerly Radisson Blu Resort & Spa at Dubrovnik Sun Gardens)
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Orasac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Orasac
Price Range: £82 - £375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sun Gardens Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying a privileged location just steps away from a picturesque beach, resort offers wide array of rooms, suites and residences. With its award winning 3500 m2 Spa, large Sport center, beach, 3 outdoor pools and marina, conference facilities it's designed for ultimate luxury holiday experience. Gourmet heaven is the only way to describe the dining options at this five-star Adriatic Sea hotel. Guests are spoilt for choice with a fabulous array of restaurants, poolside eateries, bars and a unique Market Place concept, serving up delicious international and local dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sun Gardens Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa At Dubrovnik Sun Gardens Hotel Dubrovnik
Radisson Blu Resort And Spa At Dubrovnik Sun Gardens
Radisson Blu Hotel Dubrovnik Riviera
Sun Gardens Dubrovnik Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing