We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and service, beautiful views”
Review of Le Bellevue

Le Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tourtour, France
Level Contributor
125 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Nice place and service, beautiful views”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

It was the third time we were going to this restaurant since the change of owners last May and we confirm our first review : good food, sympatic service in the centre of Moissac-Bellevue. Prices are correct. We started our lunch with a ham & goat-cheese salad. Then our choice was for the "aïoli" which was, although reviewed by the chef, really delicious and prepared with fresh cod, vegetables and home-made aïoli mayonnaise. Desserts were also very good and home-made. Certainely a plave to do on a regular base.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AckeeIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    49
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Recommended to us but a real disappointment”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Menu is on plastic cards. Short menu. Had mozzarella which was a bit old with un impressive salad. My partner had what turned out to be tinned tuna with mayo on a bun! I shared vote de veau which was tiny for two and overcooked! They were obviously long aubergines as they appeared with everything. Partner had aioli which had radioactive mayo. Really unpleasant. Service below par even for Provence. Not a return

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great value, service and views”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is off the beaten track but worth a visit with great value, and stunning views in the centre of an attractive village.
We went for Mothers Day ( French) and the menu was less than 20€. Starter was Ballentine of chicken and foie gras which was followed by scollop risotto - delicious!
Well worth the trip.
A family restaurant with great service.

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Draguignan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious lunch with a magnificent view”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had a fantastic lunch in this beautiful old village, it seemed to be very busy but the service was impeccable. My 2 year old devoured her €5 kids menu, a mini version of my own cod. The caesar salad with the cheeky fois gras is not to be missed. I noticed the tapas menu, I think we might have to return for tapas and sundowners to enjoy the view.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lovely spot and fantastic food”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We went there because "au velo fleuri" in nearby Regusse, positively reviewed on tripadvisor, had closed its doors, and because we had tried to eat at the Bellevue on several other occasions and never managed (closed for the winter, day off, etc) we were happy to see that, on this day, it was open. Greeted by the kind owner Mélanie she offered to serve us a drink at the outside "bar" whilst waiting for a table as it was quite busy.
It was the weekend of a small trade show "salon de bien-etre", in the salle polyvalente, so the guests were a mix of locals and people from nearby villages. One acquaintance of ours who we happened to run into recommended the "menu bien-etre" which had been created especially for this weekend. Their vegetarian option was a delicious risotto with vegetables, quite different and much lighter than the usual mush; my husband had the cod which was served with lightly pan-fried baby potatoes, grilled tomatoes and some other small delights.
Lovely ambiance, the chef Thierry knows his trade, and his wife Mélanie (their names are written on the board outside, a personal touch we like) is very calm yet efficient.
We will definitely come back as the terrace overlooks the Var region and is a lovely spot!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happyhippy1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Bellevue also viewed

Moissac-Bellevue, Var
Regusse, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Regusse, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Sainte-Croix-du-Verdon, Alpes-de-Haute-Provence
 

Been to Le Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing