We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Place- perfect for family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Private, heated swimming pool for your exclusive use...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private, heated swimming pool for your exclusive use...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Private, heated swimming pool for your exclusive use...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Moissac-Bellevue, Var, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Richard C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place- perfect for family holiday”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

House is practical and comfortable and the pool, views and garden is stunning. Great countryside and Aups is a really charming town. Close the the lake (St Croix) and 1 hour from the sea (Frejus/St maxime)

Highly recommended and run by a lovely couple who go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very pleased you had a relaxing and enjoyable family holiday. Best wishes to you and yours. L
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We are very glad you enjoyed the villa and hope to see you again. Best wishes. Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
22parkfie...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Villa”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a fabulous family holiday at Villa Papillon, we booked this Villa because of the very good reviews posted on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed.

The Villa is beautifully presented inside and out and equipped to a very high standard with everything you could possibly need for a Villa holiday.

The local bakers are a short drive away for collecting the morning croissant and baguette and the local supermarket is only a 10 minute drive away.

Booking was very easy and Linda the owner was very attentive, giving prompt replies to any of my questions prior to our holiday, giving good directions to the Villa and details of the local amenities. We were made to feel that she really cared that we had a good holiday in their lovely Villa.

Villa Papillon is every bit as good as the property details/photographs show, we would definitely recommend this Villa and will be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very pleased you enjoyed the villa and hope to see you again. Best wishes. Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzyhart
Huddersfield
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sunny and relaxing”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a great French experience and a beautiful villa.
Linda the owner was very help ful giving us clear directions to the villa which were spot on. Linda pointed us in the right direction for supermarkets and small bakeries and butchers to make this holiday perfect for foodies.
The villa has large and airey bedrooms with lots of storage and comfy beds. The whole villa is beautifully furnished and very clean
There is great wifi and a large to in the lounge with lots of seating.
The kitchen is well equipped with everything you could possible need to cook/bake at home.
The outside areas are aplenty with s large dining area perfect for our BBQs which was just to the side of it. Then we could sit on the comfy outside sofas and watch the sun go down.
The pool area is just perfect with lots of sun loungers and small tables and a couple of large umbrellas should you need the shade. The pool has a shallower area and a deeper area for the children to jump into.
Over all a fantastic time at Villa Papillon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
We're very pleased you enjoyed the Villa. Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourist17...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa in great Provence location”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Papillon was easy to find and we were met with a warm welcome and guided tour; this made us feel immediately at home. The villa is close to supermarkets and shops, so there's no problem getting anything you need; although it's worth saying the villa is well stocked with many of the basic household essentials.
Inside, the living areas of the villa are stylish, spacious and clean, containing all modern conveniences: the bedrooms are very comfortable; the bathrooms are spacious and clean (with more than enough lovely soft towels provided); the air conditioning works perfectly throughout.
The villa has a beautiful, well stocked garden with plenty of outdoor space containing numerous high quality tables, chairs, loungers and umbrellas. The pool area is large, private and great for cooling down and relaxing on yet more great quality loungers.
We spent every evening out on the terrace or under the loggia, admiring gorgeous views over the vineyards, enjoying the warm air, barbecuing locally produced food & (no surprise) drinking Provencale rose wine.
The location is great for day trips to places including the Verdon Gorge, Lac Ste Croix and beautiful local towns, markets and vineyards.
Villa Papillon is one of the best villas I've stayed in and I would definitely recommend it for families, couples/friends looking for a warm summer break in France.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was very clean and comfortable. Like a home from home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you had a good holiday and hope you visit again. Best wishes. Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jules11b
UK
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Villa in a Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent a fabulous week relaxing at Villa Papillon at the start of June. It is the best and most well-equipped villa we have stayed in to date. The villa itself is spacious – both inside and out. The gardens are beautiful and make it a delight to sit outside, with plenty of shade or sun traps, depending on your preference, with views overlooking the local vineyards. The owners have really thought about their guests and it genuinely feels like a home from home: the kitchen has just about everything you could need; pool towels are provided as well as indoor towels; a fully equipped utility room; books, maps, games, DVDs, UK, French and other language TV channels and wi-fi. The villa was immaculately clean and very comfortable. We were given excellent directions to the villa, and considering we arrived late in the evening in the dark, we had no problem finding it.

Villa Papillon makes a great base for exploring the region. Aups is about a 5 minute drive and has an abundance of cafes and good restaurants – we had excellent meals at the Restaurant des Gourmets and the Auberge de la Tour. A drive to the Gorge du Verdon is a must, and a trip on the Verdon river up the gorge is amazing – we hired a kayak, but pedalos and motor boats are available too.

We will definitely be returning to Villa Papillon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrianCleg...
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday as always in this lovely villa”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our fourth visit to the villa; this time in June rather than the usual July/August period.
We were able to do so much more because it was not so hot, we went for several walks in the lovely surrounding areas.
Although we were only able to be there for one week, it was well worth the long journey!
The house was in pristine condition after a recent redecoration with some beautiful new furniture added. All rather a wonderful experience.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes from Villa Papillon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing