We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding and memorable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau Sainte Sabine
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sainte-Sabine
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Co
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Outstanding and memorable”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I stopped here on the way to Beaune, to see what a "Chateau" was like. It's a bit more costly than I am used to, but I must say it's worth every penny. The surroundings and views are more than picturesque. The "hotel" was renovated a year ago, and the rooms are up to the highest standards, comfortable, stylish and up to date. Service from the professional staff was excellent and proper. I had dinner and breakfast while I was there, and I must say, I have never had a better plate of salmon. A staff member helped me pick a wine, and it was outstanding. Breakfast was as good as it gets, with a wide selection and ample coffee.

I walked the grounds and around the tiny village, and over to Chateauneuf, there's plenty to do in the general area, so I was sorry I had to leave after only one night. I would love to go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    99
    13
    7
    0
See reviews for
91
357
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We stayed only one night in Chateau Sainte Sabine, and wish we had more time! The staff was very friendly and the room beautifully designed and comfortable. The bathroom was heated, which was a great plus as we were staying there in February. It is a 15-20 minute drive to Beaune along a beautiful country road.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwulwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We had a beautiful and most comfortable room with high ceilings and large windows.This is an elegant and stylish modernisation of a classical building with a great designer interior. Internet access was good. Staff very friendly and most helpful. Only drawback was a lonely feel because hardly any other guests. Also we had to drive out for dinner because hotel restaurant was closed for two nights during our three night stay.We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the parkland and lake are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernardo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teramo, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

It’s been a few weeks since we stayed in this hotel, but needed a quiet few minutes to review in order to give it the time it deserves. We chose this hotel purely due to the miles we wanted to drive in one leg on a trip from the UK to the French Alps.

There is nothing negative to day, and a whole heap of positives. Hoping to arrive in time for dinner failed as we had a blow out on the way, so arrived, bedraggled at around midnight. The receptionist (or maybe the owner, who knows) stayed late waiting for us and immediately upgraded our room. Next morning, a new young lady (and I’m so sorry I didn’t get her name) spent around 30 mins on the phone trying to find the specific tyre we needed. There was literally one available in the whole of France and as it was Saturday morning we had to get there quickly. By the time we quickly packed our things she had checked us out, printed a map from route planner, written down the telephone number and the gentleman she spoke to and had told them to hold on until we got there. Truly exceptional service.

The hotel itself was beautiful and I will certainly return on my next trip south. Breakfast was taken in their lounge, all fresh produce, simple but perfect. Dinner I’m sure would have been just as delicious.

The room was perfect and although we only spent around 8 hours they were perfect. The bed and pillows were sumptuous. And the last thing was the location – stunning views, which of course we could only see in the morning.

So, if you need a stopover on the way to skiing, or want to explore the wine area then choose here.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gillandderek44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campo Grande, Mato Grosso do Sul, Brazil
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

A charming place in the heart of Burgundy. Ideal for exploring the region, its beauty, its wines. Staff very friendly, beautiful chateau that, despite having all the modern comfort, makes us feel the medieval atmosphere all the time.

Room Tip: Just talk to the hotel staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J_O_Jankowsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Since we were the only guests on our first night, we had the nicest Deluxe room (204), with three large windows with a wide view and a first poster bed. Very nice! The interior is very well done with modern touches to a classical interior. Especially the northern staircase is beautiful. The only reason for not giving the fifth star is lack of atmosphere while we were staying (off season). The place had a bit of a lonely feel to it. Otherwise, a very nice place in beautiful surroundings.

Room Tip: 204 is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank DutchLion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We had a lovely 4-night stay at Chateau Sainte Sabine. Upon arrival we learned that they had generously upgraded us to a Luxury Room, which was a large and well-appointed room: modern bathroom; super comfortable bed; and gorgeous view of the nearby village of Chateauneuf. The service was professional and warm: I came down with a cold mid-journey and they very nicely offered to make a soup for me and bring it to my room. The location was great for touring Burgundy, as we would easily get to both the southern and northern parts of the region.

We would definitely stay there again. My one suggestion would be that the hotel might consider including coffee (or a self-service Nespresso machine) and a light breakfast in the room rate. Part of the chateau's charm is its seclusion, but that also means there are few alternatives to the 4 euro coffee or 14 euro breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building have elevator access, free wireless, and amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hadorii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Sabine
4.7 mi away
Abbaye de la Bussiere
Abbaye de la Bussiere
#1 of 1 in La Bussiere-sur-Ouche
506 reviews
16.2 mi away
Les Deux Chevres
Les Deux Chevres
#1 of 4 in Gevrey-Chambertin
196 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Golf Chateau de Chailly
Hotel Golf Chateau de Chailly
#1 of 1 in Chailly-sur-Armancon
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Le Relais Bernard Loiseau
18.2 mi away
Le Montrachet
Le Montrachet
#1 of 3 in Puligny-Montrachet
437 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
Hotel de Luxe le Cep
#2 of 62 in Beaune
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Sainte Sabine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Sainte Sabine

Property: Chateau Sainte Sabine
Address: 8 route de Semur, 21320 Sainte-Sabine, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Sainte-Sabine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sainte-Sabine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Sainte Sabine 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Château Sainte Sabine, between Dijon and Beaune, on the banks of the Burgundy Canal 22 bright bedrooms with modern fittings that nevertheless preserve the authenticity of the chateau. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Sainte Sabine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostellerie Du Chateau De Sainte Sabine Hotel Pouilly-En-Auxois

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing