We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aston House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aston House
Ranked #1 of 1 Broadwell B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This was our 4th stay at Aston House over a period of 8 years coming from Australia. I have read previous reviews and could see that people's perception of the owner Mrs. Adams may come across a little strict. Mrs. Adams does keep her B&B to a very high standard (hence a few respectful rules). We have been fortunate to get to know Mrs. Adams and her delightful Jack Russell's Emma and Rhea. It has been a blessing to stay over an 8 year period and find everything still in immaculate condition. The rooms are bright, roomy and tastefully decorated. Mrs. Adams has a compiled file in the rooms on information and attractions in the area. The touch of tea/coffee and biscuits in the rooms on the coffee table and choc mint chocolates on the dressing tables is always a nice touch. Furthermore the landing contains mugs, biscuits and a range of hot drink options before bedtime. As per other guest comments the dining room overlooking the garden and watching the birdlife is always a joy. We look forward to future visits and wish Mrs. Adams every success for the future.

Room Tip: The Long Room contains double bed and a single and the Twin Room contains 2 single beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Roz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
worcestershire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

We booked this B&B on behalf of customers and I have to say I felt somewhat embarrassed having done so. On arrival to meet the customer I was met by the owner who was extremely rude (for the minor transgression of parking in front of her garage for 30 seconds) and my customers felt there were too many rules and provided us with poor feedback because we had recommended Aston House. We will not be using Aston House again - customer service costs nothing - if you are running a B&B then the customer and their requirements surely have some role to play. Feedback reflects own experience and that of my customers.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank gje99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Formby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

Totally agree with the earlier review- myself and my partner also stayed in the Long Room. Fantastic. The only thing extra I can add is about the garden. Breakfast is served overlooking a lovely garden which gives you the chance to watch the local birdlife. A lovely house in a typical Cotswold setting

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

On looking on line found Aston House but surprised to find only one review and were obviously concerned. However, decided to "take the plunge", and to our delight we were very very fortunate in this booking. The accommodation was SUPERB. On arrival we were welcomed and shown to our "room", this was more like a suite than just a bed with en-suite shower etc. Firstly the room was beautifully decorated and furnished, and spotlessly clean in fact a very large room with THREE armchairs,( i.e. two wing chairs and a very large and comfortable armchair, most unusual in B & B's as usually, only one chair is available) TV and the usual coffee and tea making facilities, (de-caff for both if required) , plus chocolate mints. Before we actually entered the room, our Hostess showed us a table outside the room which had extra items laid should bed-time drinks be required, ovaltine, horlicks, drinking chocolate and even more biscuits. Another unexpected and welcome touch was a "Suggestion for daily outings" with each day located in "same direction" which was a real time save. The following morning we were served an extremely good choice of many items for breakfast which was very well cooked, tasty and hot, most enjoyable. In our opinion this was no ordinary B & B as it was very obvious that our Hostess had gone out of her way in providing extremely first class accommodation and food, and her attention to detail throughout was exceptional and a delightful few days were spent here

Room Tip: We only saw our room which was called "The Long Room" the size and views were really excep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LGBHERTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2009

We booked Aston House at the last minute at the onset of our trip and were pleasantly pleased with the accommodation. Our hostess was attentive and saw to each and ever detail (For example, night biscuits and hot chocolate). She accommodated our dietary needs with a lovely breakfast. While not in the most stereotypical quaint Cotswold cottage, its location and hospitality suited our needs well. A car would be required for this B+B, as it is on an infrequent bus route. There is a lovely pub within walking distance, and it was a good base away from the hoards of tourists in the bigger towns.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wanderingelves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broadwell
0.0 mi away
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sheep on Sheep Street
Sheep on Sheep Street
#5 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Stow Lodge Hotel
Stow Lodge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bell at Stow
The Bell at Stow
#1 of 22 in Stow-on-the-Wold
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.0 mi away
Victoria House
Victoria House
#16 of 22 in Stow-on-the-Wold
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston House

Property: Aston House
Address: Broadwell, Stow-on-the-Wold GL56 0TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stow-on-the-Wold > Broadwell
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Broadwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston House 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Aston House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston House Broadwell, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing