We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option for a day/weekend outing near Gurgaon.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Manesar
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
153 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good option for a day/weekend outing near Gurgaon.”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Visited this place as a part of company training. Breakfast was Good, Dinner was better than Lunch. Lunch was so so. Hotel architecture is really good. If you want to take a weekend or a day break, this is a good option near Gurgaon.

Room Tip: Nothing in particular
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandeepKale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear SandeepKale,

Thank you for your recent stay at Heritage Village Resort & Spa, Manesar. Your feedback regarding the resort is highly appreciated and we are happy to know that you had a pleasant experience with us.

It is heartwarming to know that we were at par with your expectations regarding ambiance, services, interiors and accommodation. A perfect blend of Indian ethnicity and international eloquence makes Heritage Village Resort and Spa, Manesar a unique place.

We would like to thank you once again for sharing your views and look forward to welcome you again.

Regards,
Gopal Vaideswaran
General Manager & Asst.Vice President-Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    230
    90
    34
    33
See reviews for
215
134
7
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This wonderful property is located at Manesar, Haryana on Delhi - Jaipur NH and it takes around 45 minutes to reach here from Delhi airport.
I am told that it is a 12 acre property. There are several buildings of Rajasthani Haveli style. Being the first week of June it was extremely hot and the mercury touched 46 degree C on both days of my stay.
The buildings are beautiful and plenty of Rajasthani marble is used in the construction. In spite of the heat there was lush greenery and well maintained gardens all around. The rooms are lavish, well furnished, well maintained, and decorated with several pieces of wooden and brass artifacts made in traditional style. The whole place have several wonderful pictures which are reprints of the calendar art from Chennai and Mumbai which was in vogue during the early 20th century.
As a South Indian this writer came across his favourite Subramanya and Lakshmi Pictures and reminded of one's child hood prayer time.
Service quality was excellent. Breakfasts were big disappointments. The menu offered for lunch and dinner was excellent with several choices from Rajastani, Mughalai, Kashmiri, Lucknowi and Punjabi fare. A curry made from Papad is worth a sepcial mention.
Overall a wonderful and memorable experience. A place worth visiting for a family holiday or a business meeting.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mecherionthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear mecherionthemove,

First of all, we would like to thank you for reviewing our property here on TripAdvisor. It was an immense pleasure to have hosted your stay at Heritage Village Resort and Spa, Manesar. We believe in partnering with our guests and consider their opinion as a source of opportunity which enables us to raise the quality of our products and services.

It is heartwarming to know that we were at par with your expectations regarding accommodation, services and interiors. A perfect blend of Indian ethnicity and international eloquence makes Heritage Village resort and Spa Manesar a unique place.

We would like to thank you once again for sharing your views and look forward to welcome you again.

Regards,
Gopal Vaideswaran
General Manager & Asst.Vice President-Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
158 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I was part of a group on an official offsite at the property and visited for 2 nights. The property is beautifully laid out and maintained and is fairly large. It plays host to numerous corporates. The sport facilities are excellent and so are the rooms. The resort is eco friendly and I liked the nice touches in terms of the usage of recycled paper, tips on water conservation, the dainty paper scroll in the room, the usage of filtered water, recycled wood etc. The rooms were spacious and airy and the bedding comfortable and the washroom maintenance was impeccable. The food spread on all days was about average and not to my taste, but give that taste is subjective, I will reserve comment. The conference facilities were beyond par.

A few cons which I observed were as below:

1. When I entered with my car, there was no valet available to park the car.
2. Room escorts did not even offer to carry the bags to the rooms and we were left to fend for ourselves
3. I was left in front of a block of rooms and asked to locate my room myself.
4. There was no explanation of the room facilities by an escort which typically happens in all good properties.
5. There was no in room menu card.
6. The service in the restaurants was slow overall. The service in the course of breakfast on June 06th was appalling to say the least since a glass of water and tea took half an hour each and an order of eggs took another half.
7. Facilities for the differently able could be made a lot better.

I do believe service has a lot of potential to improve. It is all in all a hub for corporates and upping the ante' on service will make it a heaven in itself.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Harish N,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It was an immense pleasure to have hosted your stay at Heritage Village Resort & Spa, Manesar. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant experience with us. A perfect blend of Indian ethnicity and international eloquence makes Heritage Village resort and Spa Manesar a unique place.

We believe in partnering with our guests and consider their opinion as a source of opportunity which enables us to raise the quality of our products and services. Hence, we ensure to reconsider our product where we have any scope of improvement.

We would like to thank you once again for sharing your views and look forward to welcome you again.

Regards,
Gopal Vaideswaran
General Manager & Asst.Vice President-Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We were 25 people for a week long conference and all left only with praises for the hotel. It is quiet and green with great soft lighting ...perfect for walks in the morning and evening. There is a pool... Although very shallow but also courts for other games. The rooms are comfortable and while I read an earlier review complaining about the quality of soap etc, we have no such complaints. They use kama ayurveda products which are of excellent quality. The sheets etc were clean.
The food was excellent... there was a wide spread at the buffet for each meal - breakfast lunch and dinner, and if we wanted anything specially cooked, all we needed to do was to give them one days notice and they were more than willing to organise it. Mr kamalkant who took care of us was very friendly and good. Ashim always greeted us with a beautiful smile and sunil served us with attention.
The service was great. For the room check in, they created a separate desk for us and everything was smooth. When people were checking out and some room adjustments had to be made, they were more than helpful. We felt the hotel was doing everything to ensure our stay was easy. The people at the reception suchi puja abhishek were very helpful.
The conference facilities were also good and the hotel assigned a staff member, ashish, to us for the entire week who looked after us very well. If we ran out of paper, forgot computer cables etc. They always managed to organise it all for us in minutes! The only thing we missed was free Internet. It was expensive and our participants were unhappy about that. Next time perhaps it can be included into the conference package.
Would recommend to all for a conference which needs a captive audience... People can't go anywhere as it is a bit far from the city. Monica at the city office was very professional and quick and a great help too.
They also have a spa with good therapists who do the massage.
Overall a great experience and would like to say a big thank you to the entire team for making our week long stay a smooth and comfortable one.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Seeta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed for a night with all inclusive meals. A decent place far from the maddening crowd of manesar. The clustered cottages are well maintained and so are the surroundings. The small pool and the bar. The food options were very limited, and was horrible. Not value for money. Breakfast, lunch and dinner choices were very less, the mid time snacks were the only good thing with unlimited drinks. It's On the whole advisable for a one night stay. Tariff is exorbitantly high

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priya742014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Priya742014,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It was an immense pleasure to have hosted your stay at Heritage Village Resort & Spa, Manesar, however, we deeply regret that the services offered did not reflect the standard expected. And I am really concerned that we did not meet or exceed your expectation. Your feedback on services gives us a perspective and enables us to work towards our shortcomings.
We ensure to reconsider certain processes where we have any scope of improvement. We will also lay extra focus on training so that our associates exceed the standard of service, delivering maximum satisfaction to guests.
At Heritage Village Resort & Spa, Manesar, we believe in partnering with our customers and consider their opinion as a source of opportunity that further enables us to raise the quality of our products and services. It has always been our endeavor to provide unmatched experience to our guests, and once again we thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope you will not scale us with shortcomings you had experienced and will give us an opportunity to serve you better.
We look forward to welcome you again and provide you an unforgettable experience!

Regards,
Gopal Vaideswaran
General Manager & Asst.Vice President-Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The intention of the Hotel when it was set up was to invoke memories of a 5 star village resort, however that is no longer the case.

The rooms are quite dark, with inadequate Airconditioning, The bathroom amenities ( shampoo, soap, towels are poor quality ). The bed linen is not very clean, and the sheets were quite rough either from being over washed or of poor quality.

Food is average. Service was also average, the staff was friendly but all of this still does not make up for the poor standard of the hotel

Will never stay again

Room Tip: The best tip is not to stay at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Arif K,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It was an immense pleasure to have hosted your stay at Heritage Village Resort & Spa, Manesar, however, we deeply regret that the services offered did not reflect the standard expected. And I am really concerned that we did not meet or exceed your expectation. Your feedback on services gives us a perspective and enables us to work towards our shortcomings.
We ensure to reconsider certain processes where we have any scope of improvement. We will also lay extra focus on training so that our associates exceed the standard of service, delivering maximum satisfaction to guests.
At Heritage Village Resort & Spa, Manesar, we believe in partnering with our customers and consider their opinion as a source of opportunity that further enables us to raise the quality of our products and services. It has always been our endeavor to provide unmatched experience to our guests, and once again we thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope you will not scale us with shortcomings you had experienced and will give us an opportunity to serve you better.
We look forward to welcome you again and provide you an unforgettable experience!

Regards,
Gopal Vaideswaran
General Manager & Asst. Vice President-Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I recently stayed for a 1 day Vacation at Heritage Village. It is one of the first few resorts in the NCR region and being from Delhi, we knew about it. Here is how my overall experience was and I will give you a balanced perspective

First the positives: The place has a lot of greenery and good for walking around leisurely. It is Well maintained
2) Play area has a Tennis, badminton court etc. so if you go in a group there is something for you to do

Now for the negatives

Lack of Customer Service: After reaching there and Parking my car outside the main entrance, I literally had to wait for 5-10 minutes for someone to come and even offer to carry bags. Right from that experience onwards lack of smile on everyone's face is quite apparent. I asked for food around 4 PM and was told only 2-3 snacks are available since they serve food only designated times. For a hotel of this size and which boasts of a 5 star experience this seemed unacceptable to me and I had to go out and look for a restaurant nearby to get food

Even during Buffet with Customer still eating they announced they are going to clear the counters and within 2 minutes removed all food. The Breakfast Buffet spread is also quite limited and average

Its not a bad place if you can ignore the lack of Service here and there

Room Tip: Give them enough advance notice for room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GopalV, General Manager at Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Rajesh C,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It was an immense pleasure to have hosted your stay at Heritage Village Resort & Spa, Manesar. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant experience with us. A perfect blend of Indian ethnicity and international eloquence makes Heritage Village Resort & Spa, Manesar a unique place.

We believe in partnering with our guests and consider their opinion as a source of opportunity which enables us to raise the quality of our products and services. Hence, we ensure to reconsider our product where we have any scope of improvement.

We would like to thank you once again for sharing your views and look forward to welcome you again.

Regards,
Gopal Vaideswaran
General Manager & Asst.Vice President-Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manesar
5.8 mi away
Best Western Resort Country Club
17.2 mi away
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
6.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Tarudhan Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,047 reviews
6.1 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
379 reviews
2.1 mi away
Savoy Suites Manesar
Savoy Suites Manesar
#61 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar

Property: Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar
Address: NH 8,Gurgaon, Manesar, Manesar 122051, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurgaon District > Manesar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Manesar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar, GurgaonSurrounded by vast acres of Lush greenery, Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar delights you the moment you enter its magnificent ambience.A Rajasthani haveli style palatial resort, this spa resort in Gurgaon is conveniently located on NH 8 Delhi-Jaipur Highway which is approximately 30 minutes drive from Delhi's International Airport (Google Map). The grand entrance ornamented with frescoes reveals the supreme skills of the artisans of Rajasthan as it belies the luxury and flamboyance of its interiors. A stupendous fusion of vibrant colours and landscapes of Indian ethnicity and International eloquence makes Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar a unique place to experience your well deserved accommodation in Gurgaon. Featuring 154 rooms and suites, this boutique resort spa in Gurgaon echo's the contemporary attitude of Select Hotels, showcasing its global standards in luxury, comfort and hospitality. Each of the rooms have been done up in soothing pastels and the walls are adorned with beautiful miniature paintings. All rooms are modernly equipped. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Village Resort & Spa Manesar Hotel Manesar
Heritage Village Resort And Spa Manesar
Heritage Village Manesar Gurgaon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing