We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Manoirs de Tourgeville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tourgeville
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights when the snow was on the ground, even so, the room was as warm as toast.
The bed was comfortable, and large for a French hotel. The room had a large bathroom with tub and shower.
The staff were friendly, and the food in the bar was good. Breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EURODRIVER123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    197
    41
    10
    6
See reviews for
177
420
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

Lost inside a huge piece of untouched nature, this country club is a place where you can feel the value of getting away for some time. The buildings are rather old but it only adds authentic flavor to the place, and of course all facilities were renewed at some point. Parking with Porsches and Range Rovers says enough about people staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meneldor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andorra la Vella, Andorra
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Superb large room and lovely gardens to walk around and in an excellent location close to Deauville. We were upgraded to a ground floor suite with private terrace so very spacious. Excellent cleanliness standards and charming staff. Restaurant has a lovely ambience and decor with attentive staff although some of the dishes did not really live up to expectations.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the suites in the annexes as very spacious and well equipped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This spa resort is lovely. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well appointed. The staff is friendly and helpful; and the pool and grounds are really nice. We will definitely return - hopefully in summer when we will be able to use the private terrace as well as the grounds.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Having driven through France on what was the busiest travel day of the year, I spent 2 hours trying to find a hotel - yes, they were all fully booked. Finally, a hotel in Deauville phoned through to 'Les Manoirs' for me and said they had a room. At gone 11pm I would have settled for anywhere but asked them to reserve the room for me. It cost Euros 260:00.

I then arrived 10 minutes later and could not quite believe what I was seeing. The reception man led me to my 'room' - which was the lower floor of one quarter of a traditional French circular building set in the grounds. It was actually more like a small flat, with bedroom, bathroom (wet room inside), seperate WC and sitting room, which was complete with sofa, chairs, coffee table etc.

At that time of night I was not interested on exploring any further, but what I had was quite brilliant. Everywhere was clean, very well looked after and very well maintained. There were even two massive flatscreen TV's in my accomodation. I managed to get free wifi access on my iPad, whether I was entitled to I don't know!

The following morning having had a restful night, I ventured into the dining room for breakfast. The breakfast was way above average for a French hotel buffet style - it had the usual cold meats, cheeses, pastries, breads etc, as well as hot scrambled egg and bacon - all served in a well presented dining area. Best of all was that fresh smoked salmon was also on the platter. I was tempted to take some away for lunch but thought better of it.

However, there has to be a negative point as well, as nothing is perfect. From walking into my room, I was troubled by three flies who either wanted to eat or befriend me. No matter where I went, they followed, and when I tried to set them free by opening a door into my private garden (yes, each room in my buiiding has it's own garden!) it was joined by a mate. This is probably something that could be sorted quite easily.

Having stumbled across this hotel quite by accident and whilst desperate, I was pleased I had. It has what I felt was a 'country club' feel to it - in the car parks were Jaguars, BMW's, even a Maserati. I say this to give a feel of the kind of clientelle.

I would definately go back here if I am in this area of France again.

Room Tip: Not enough information known to make a helpful point here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

My family and stayed for a long weekend in Les Manoirs. It was the perfect stay. Calm, quality environment, friendly/helpful staff and excellent food. The kids loved the swimming pool and the whole place was just what we needed. I think this is the first 5 star rating I have given on Tripadvisor, so that says it all really!!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We booked this vacation for some rest following a major relocation. We enjoyed the peaceful and beautiful surroundings in the countryside yet close to the Deauville coast. We had the best of both worlds....quiet relaxation and a resort town 10 minutes away. The staff were helpful, well educated and very accommodating, very nice. The rooms were big with a livingroom and bathroom and shower downstairs and the huge bedroom upstairs. Clean and well kept.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margmille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tourgeville
1.7 mi away
Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville
3.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Normandy Deauville
3.1 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Royal Deauville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Augeval Hotel
Augeval Hotel
#4 of 27 in Deauville
709 reviews
3.5 mi away
Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Th...
#2 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
866 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hotel les bains de Cabourg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Manoirs de Tourgeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Manoirs de Tourgeville

Property: Les Manoirs de Tourgeville
Address: 13 Chemin de l Orgueil, 14800 Tourgeville, Deauville, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Deauville > Tourgeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tourgeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Manoirs de Tourgeville 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming deluxe 4-star hotel... Located nearby the famous boardwalk planches of Deauville and the romantic Honfleur harbor, Manoirs de Tourgéville welcome you in a bucolic setting at the heart of the Normandy countryside. The hotel features a main half-timbered building and four charming round-shaped manors, offering a total of 57 rooms including 35 suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Les Manoirs de Tourgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Manoirs De Tourgeville Hotel Deauville
Hostellerie De Tourgeville Deauville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing