We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Les Manoirs de Tourgeville
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tourgeville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Due to a corporate Business event, I had the pleasure to stay at Les Manoirs de Tourgeville for a couple of days and confirm the good rating I’ve been seeing here in Tripadvisor.

I’ve enjoyed everything during my stay at this lovely hotel , quite, nice , clean and very smart .

I‘ve stayed in one the three floors lodges where there was nothing to complain about. It felt like being in a dream somehow. The lounge was warm, bright with sun rays coming from the main window at the back with the service door to the backyard that opened into the wide garden furnished with a small corner set with camping Umbrella and deckchairs. The fireplace was just the right touch for this perfect lounge.

The upper levels were just connected with this cute stairs that gave the feeling of being sent back to the past, in the mid eighties surrounded by bird twits and silence. The master bedroom at the top of the floors was simply amazing with these cute skylights that gave that traditional touch and the materass of that queen size bed (split for the occasion ) was just as comfy as sitting on a cloud: great experience.

What I loved the most was their attention to the little details and their organization.

I also enjoyed their buffets for both breakfast and lunch.

Definitely, a place to remember in a spectacular region and said by an Italian, it says a lot…

Ciao

Epi

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Epi1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (877)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 877 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

We travelled as a family of four in August 2013. This hotel was a wonderful place for a short break. It is definitely a treat and on the expensive side but it was worth it. The suite was amazing and worked really well with the children as even after they had gone to sleep in the living room area there was plenty of space in the bedroom, terrace and dressing area so as not to disturb them. The pool area was gorgeous and the whole hotel area was very welcoming to children without being a 'child-centred' hotel. The best bit for us was the huge grass area in the centre of the hotel which meant we could sit and have a drink by the bar or lie next to the pool and the kids could run around and play on the grass. We thought 25euros was way too much for breakfast per person so we drove to Trouville each morning and had a great breakfast at Patisserie Charlotte Corbay on the Main Street which was 8 euros for a typical French breakfast. The beach at Deauville is beautiful and the one at Trouville less so but still nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephargLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We booked a Manor suite for 2 nights for our family of 6 through the internet. It was rather expensive without breakfast but the stay was marred by mosquitoes bites on our grand kids which needed medication. The suite room was clean and well maintained but in view of the hot season, fans were provided for our stay.
We had our dinner in the restaurant which was good and we also used the in-door swimming pool that have warm water. We did not have time to use the free bicycles for guests and the gym & cinema facilities too.
There is ample parking facilities for cars and you need a GPS to find the location to the Manor as it can be quite tricky to navigate without one.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelwithMattLui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Although this hotel is officially a 4 star, it gave a true 5 star experience all round. The original 1970s hotel was extensively refurbished in 2010 with the addition of several round "Manoirs". It therefore feels pretty much like a completely brand new hotel. Our room was a suite in one of the "Manoirs" a short walk from the main hotel building that houses the restaurant, bar and swimming pool. The room was modern, clean, tasteful, spacious, well equipped and interesting. We also had our own private courtyard area in the centre of the round "Manoir". Our son slept on a very large fold out bed in the sitting room of the suite. It's hard to know what else you would want from a hotel room - certainly a 5 star experience. The restaurant was particularly excellent with very friendly well trained staff with a "nothing is too much" attitude. Even the younger trainee staff were happy which is a great sign. The food was equally as delightful as the overall dining experience - top marks all round. The head waiter was genuinely friendly and took the time to talk with the guests which created a very welcoming atmosphere. The hotel is well equipped with sun loungers, a well kept internal swimming pool, a cinema room and free bicycles for the use of guests. There is plenty of car parking and the car park regularly had a good number of smart cars like Ferrari, Maserati, Porsche, Jaguar etc. - you get the idea of the type of clientele that this hotel attracts. Overall, a relaxing well run hotel for a perfect break. This hotel truly deserves 5 stars.

It's hard to find anything much that is negative to say about this hotel. The only points that we had are very minor quibbles. The operation of our room key was unfathomable - you had to turn it a random number of times before it would lock (it had a mind of its own). Also, we felt that the enquiry / booking process was a bit awkward and we were expecting a rather inflexible hotel on the basis of this experience - however, the reception staff were friendly when we arrived, although not quite to the same polished level as the wonderful restaurant team in my opinion.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McClive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Outstanding Chateau. Very charming, quiet, with great service. It is not modern -- but that is the charm -- very well maintained older Chateau that is just an ideal place to stay. We stayed here 4 days (after being a week in Paris) and found the environment totally relaxing. There are small # of rooms (I'm guess 20-25) -- and we stayed here post-Bastille Day. Therefore, the place was relatively empty -- and it felt like we had 4 attendees for each visitor. My wife loved the rooms -- very relaxing -- slept with the windows opened. The room does not come with AC -- but you can request a room fan that cooled the room sufficiently. We stayed in the 3-level duplex (living room on bottom floor, bathroom/closet on 2nd floor, and bedroom on third floor).

The hotel also has a 40-50 room home theater that shows movies, which you can request from about 10-20 movies (English and French). Our 10 year old loved wrapping up the night there.

For Normandie/D-Day lovers, it is about 90 km from Omaha Beach. It is about 15 minutes from Deauville.

But words here cannot do this hotel justice...stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sej1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed at the hotel for the last night of our holiday as it was relatively close to Le Havre and we wished we could have stayed for longer. Although the hotel is fairly modern the buildings have been beautifully designed, with lovely interior decor. We were travelling with our cocker spaniel so chose a garden room in the main building, which was lovely. The hotel strikes a good balance between relaxed informality and great service. There's lots of outside space, with sunbeds spread around the extensive lawns so easy to find some peace and quiet. The food in the restaurant was superb, we had the first three courses on the beautiful terrace and then moved inside for pudding as the temperature dropped. All in all a lovely hotel, great food, service and very relaxing.... we will be back for a weekend soon !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Discovered by chance, and with no prior knowledge of this gorgeous place, we booked for a weekend away with the 2 young-ish children not too far from the channel. Les Manoirs was very welcoming, very sophisticated yet wonderfully informal. The staff were really helpful and very polite despite our poor grasp of French, the rooms very comfortable, nicely appointed and spacious (we had a Manor Suite...highly recommended) and the facilities were well kept. We used the swimming pool and spa (very clean and pleasant), and the bikes. Bikes were available in all sizes and our 4 year old, 8 year old and 45 year old all had a fantastic time! Breakfast was good - c€20 pp (€10 per child), and a reasonable choice of food. Quality more so than quantity. We had room service, bar meals and dinner in 1889 - all very good standards. Modern food (creative?), and attentive waiting staff. The restaurant needed pre-booking. All in all a sumptuous break. We would definitely recommend this place - a good escape from the madding crowd. We were the only English speaking people staying which was also a delight adding to the sense of escapism. The hotel were very accomodating for our children and we felt truly relaxed. Excellent.

Room Tip: The Manoir Suite was away from the main building, which suited us (family with children). The suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictoriaK007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tourgeville
3.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Normandy Deauville
1.7 mi away
Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville
2.8 mi away
Augeval Hotel
Augeval Hotel
#4 of 27 in Deauville
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Hotel les bains de Cabourg
3.5 mi away
Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Th...
#2 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
1,039 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Royal Deauville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Manoirs de Tourgeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Manoirs de Tourgeville

Address: 13 Chemin de l Orgueil, 14800 Tourgeville, Deauville, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Deauville > Tourgeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tourgeville
Price Range: £130 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Manoirs de Tourgeville 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming deluxe 4-star hotel... Located nearby the famous boardwalk planches of Deauville and the romantic Honfleur harbor, Manoirs de Tourgéville welcome you in a bucolic setting at the heart of the Normandy countryside. The hotel features a main half-timbered building and four charming round-shaped manors, offering a total of 57 rooms including 35 suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Les Manoirs de Tourgeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Manoirs De Tourgeville Hotel Deauville
Hostellerie De Tourgeville Deauville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing