We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best with good price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Oriental

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Oriental
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Campodolcino
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“The best with good price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Very nice and friendly hotel with family staff. Ristorante with special home made pasta "pizzoccheri" and very good sweet cakes also home made! For try are also bresaola with Valtellina vine. You can make with owner trip to the mountain house!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    51
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
121
102
18
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We have just returned from our 4th visit to Hotel Oriental The standard of food,rooms,Ski
service,and the renowned Fanetti family hospitality,is as always World ClassTake my word on this its Brilliant

Room Tip: In my opinion all the rooms are of a very good standard to suit Couples ,families,and singles alike...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

This family owned hotel really confirms its rating here. We were there first time in the winter 2012/2013 and after our positive experience we returned back this winter already two times. The nice hotel in very good location (just 3min by free hotel shuttle which goes any time on the request to the skilifts) and especially great dinners and the great personal who gives you feeling to be their friend and not just hotel guest... Full reccomendation!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sramous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepton Mallet
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed with friends for two nights to sample the ski-ing adventure for the first time. Rahul made us feel very welcome and arranged everything including ski gear, lift passes and lessons.

The rooms were very spacious and immaculately clean with plenty of hot water. Breakfast was delicious and evening meal was 4 courses which were also delicious - only suggestion would be having English translations on menu. Drinks were reasonably priced.

Hotel also ferries guests to the ski train and will collect when you're exhausted after ski-ing! Again an excellent service. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Highly recommended hotel. We look forward to visiting again - the hotel also offers transfers from the airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nichola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

I spent a weekend in this hotel with my family and i can tell we did well. The hotel is cozy, with great staff (especially with Raul we had a lot of fun). The rooms were tidy, in a wooden style making you feel the "warm" atmosphere. Food was delicious - with home made salty pencaces or super good pumpking soup (which i normally do not eat) :-) The only thing i would maybe change is the smashed eggs serves for breakfast.
Anyway, all of us enjoyed that to the fullest, and what i appreciate a lot Raul when noticing my parents do not speak english/italian simply sat down behind his computer and prepared all the dinner courses in Slovak language hiself - a very sympatic gesture honestly.
To wrap it, the staff + the owners were very hospital and friendly and we simply enjoyed the great a weekend here with an amazing atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielSlovakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is a fantastic hotel in an absolutely stunning location the Italian side of the Splugen Pass. The rooms overlook the mountain range, with a nice wooden balcony. The location is excellent for a longer stay or as a stopping-off point Although we only stayed for one night, the Hotel owner made us feel as special as his longer term guests. The room is very comfortable, more than enough towels, very clean and comfortable beds. Breakfast was a dream, freshly prepared and very tasty. We felt very valued as guests and very well looked after as a family. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. Thank you Hotel Oriental - 10/10!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We spent one night in the hotel during our vacation in July. The hotel has nice, comfortable rooms and great food. Although they had a lot of things to do with preparation of someones wedding, they still provided us with a perfect service in a friendly atmosphere. The owner even gave us a gift - bottle of homemade wine, which was very good by the way :). Moreover, its all for a very reasonable price. The hotel is also located very close to skiing area, so we are looking forward to visiting this place during winter.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaroslav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campodolcino
1.3 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#3 of 3 in Campodolcino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel La Meridiana
Hotel La Meridiana
#2 of 12 in Madesimo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Arlecchino
Hotel Arlecchino
#12 of 12 in Madesimo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Albergo La Soldanella
Albergo La Soldanella
#1 of 12 in Madesimo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel San Lorenzo
Hotel San Lorenzo
#1 of 5 in Chiavenna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
3.1 mi away
Boscone Suite Hotel
Boscone Suite Hotel
#11 of 12 in Madesimo
2.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oriental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oriental

Property: Hotel Oriental
Address: Via Prestone 91, 23021 Campodolcino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Campodolcino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Campodolcino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Oriental 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Oriental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing