We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location for touring the surrounding countryside”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Bon Accueil

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ota
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Bon Accueil
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Ota
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect location for touring the surrounding countryside”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Three of us stayed here in 2011 and shared a room, which made it very economical. breakfast was a pleasant affair that would set you up for the day, plus there's always the opportunity to fill your lunchtime pockets. Owners were relaxed about the visual untidiness of three motorcyclists and their luggage, plus the free wifi and bar was always welcomed after a day in the saddle. We made a point of eating out every night and the food and restaurants in the marina area of this presently unspoiled village was astounding.
Owner also had a private secure parking for the bikes, which is paramount in every stopover when touring. Within easy walking distance of the marina, which is stunning and we had a south facing room which we awoke to the very pleasing sight of the Piana. Which as a natural beauty requires a separate review all to itself.
There is no shortage of accommodation in Porto, but this met the cleanliness, budget and security needs of all three of us. Bordering more on good than very good, but certainly better than average.

Room Tip: South gets best views in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    31
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
15
33
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clermont-Ferrand, France
Level Contributor
298 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I only stayed 1 night in this hotel as it was cheap and had a good location being relatively close to the port. The hotel is located on top of a tabac which closes early so you have to call the hotel if there is a probably after this time. The owner told us to make sure we lock our doors and keep our keys as the hotel is completely open all the time meaning the entrance does not have a door so anyone can easily come up the stairs into the interior gardens where access to the rooms are.
With my iPod and phone I was not able to continually keep a wifi signal. Would only last about a minute in some parts of the room. The bed was terrible (not from the looks of it) in that when you actually went to lie down there was a huge dent/hole in the middle so you either slept in the hole or on the sides.
The bathroom however was delightful, smelt great and seemed to have been renovated recently with a large shower and everything was clean.
There was also a balcony but we never used it as we only stayed for one night.

Room Tip: Room #8 has a horrible bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjaf_xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2010

the pictures of website does not really show what you will deserve.
the owner is the owner of Tabac acrtivities near by,so reception is intended only in the opening hours of the Tabac (till 8 pm). in closure time you have to phone him at home!!! ridicoulous. The shower cabnin was leaking a lot from under, permitting water to spread all over bathroom floor! a swimming pool. We got a room with internal view: warning: forget that fine garden inside, is left to bad grass,old recovery space for working tools, all left in disuse. No wardrobe in the room, only a sort of shell (see image uploaded),
the worst thing were the pillows, old almost 15 year, I took off the clear outside pillowcase, the pillow itself is marroon by the sweat of years and seemed also pissed. I have a pict of this and of the room.

we slept one terrible night with our personal towels as pillow!!! unfortunately reception was closed.... it was evening !
positive: there is a garage....

spend 20 euro more, go to other hotel near... I was in Ideal and kalliste, other thing..

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank love-valle-aosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisboa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2009

Hotel located in a nice area, a good 25min walk from the nearest beach but we drove around most of the time so that wasn't too bad anyway.
The lobby is kind of scary because it's in very poor condition and inside the local tavern! But the staff are so friendly that you quickly overlook that fact. The room was small and nothing too fancy although you can tell they put some effort into getting the rooms to look kind of shabby-chic...and the result is somewhat lovable! Forget air conditioning...they don't have it! Just a loud fan on the ceiling...
Huge shower and the room had a hairdryer. The closet space is something to forget because it's inside the bathroom and SO SMALL you can barely fit anything in there!
On the plus side, the bed was a real double, not just 2 singles pushed together (like many upper scale hotels have a habit of using...)
Parking is difficult but we always managed, even though surely around August it must be impossible!
Oh, bring your earplugs because it's noisy! the walls must be paper thin, you can ear people talking in the corridor! We stayed in a room that had an inside balcony so it was quieter, but still...

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pikena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ota hotels
42.0 mi away
Hotel Colombo
Hotel Colombo
#9 of 15 in Porto
113 reviews
42.1 mi away
Hotel Bella Vista
Hotel Bella Vista
#4 of 15 in Porto
200 reviews
42.0 mi away
Capo d'Orto Hotel
Capo d'Orto Hotel
#1 of 15 in Porto
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
42.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Brise de Mer
42.4 mi away
Hotel Les Flots Bleus
42.1 mi away
Hotel Corsica
Hotel Corsica
#3 of 15 in Porto
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bon Accueil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bon Accueil

Property: Hotel Bon Accueil
Address: route de la Marine, 20150, Ota, Corsica, France
Region: France > Corsica > Corse-du-Sud > Ota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Ota
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bon Accueil 2*
Number of rooms: 22

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing